So I guess this means gentle Jesus did not have white skin, blue eyes, long hair and a blade of grass between his teeth but instead black skin,dark eyes, rasta hair and smoking on a blunt. Bro Keith must have some info on this.

Monkey does know which limb fa jump pon. Bro Keith couldn't handle a serious discussion.

Last edited by antabanta

My take is that she may be just be offering pie in the sky here. I did not see where she made the connection that Africans were the people that God was making those promises to. That was Jewish writers version of what God promised them. The trouble with those promises is that they show God as looking the other way when Jews commit atrocities since He supposedly favored them. Muslims have some similar writings but with a slight twist. "Ye are the best of peoples, evolved for mankind, enjoining what is right, forbidding what is wrong, and believing in Allah." Qur'an 3:110 - For a Muslim to continue being "best" require that they continue "enjoining what is right and forbidding what is wrong as well as believing in Allah. Especially since there is another passage that promises to take away all the privileges God has given to Muslims if they stop being upright and give those blessings to another nation. There is proof of both of these scenarios happening for and to Muslims. There is also proof that the Jews wrote the books of the Bible and allotted those privileges to themselves. There is no proof that what this woman is saying about Africans being the people that God was speaking of in the Bible. Therefore she may just be misleading Africans with this argument. Perhaps there was another argument that would have worked better than this one.

My take is that she may be just be offering pie in the sky here. I did not see where she made the connection that Africans were the people that God was making those promises to.

Because of their forced dispersion throughout the world; because of their suffering.

Most of the bible was stolen from other beliefs and cultures. Who knows which people in whose story are originally referred to as chosen. What we do know is that the entire bible is based around Africa and the Middle East.

antabanta posted:

My take is that she may be just be offering pie in the sky here. I did not see where she made the connection that Africans were the people that God was making those promises to.

Because of their forced dispersion throughout the world; because of their suffering.

Most of the bible was stolen from other beliefs and cultures. Who knows which people in whose story are originally referred to as chosen. What we do know is that the entire bible is based around Africa and the Middle East.

I do subscribe to this also. I was looking for her to make a convincing nexus rather than what seem like a pep talk. Science shows that the first man came out of Africa. However, using that argument would seem uncomfortable with one where God has a chosen people especially since God and science are not harmonious realities. Nevertheless, if we conveniently accept science to argue that God placed the first man in Africa, then it may not be to difficult to argue that God CHOSE to place the first man (and woman) in Africa. In the end, I just wanted her to make a stronger argument.