The “blame Jagdeo and the PPP” syndrome (Pt 2)

Dear Editor,
David Hinds and Eric Philips were both cut from the same bolt of cloth. They are only interested in the welfare of Afro-Guyanese, and brand the PPP as a racist party.
Their biggest fear is that Afro-Guyanese, who now see this “good life” as just an elusive dream, will see past their lies and find the PPP an attractive alternative to the failed Granger Administration.
Adam Harris is frustrated and feels betrayed by the many failures of the incompetent Government he supports. Yet he can hardly write a critical editorial of this government without some comparison to the PPP/C that suggests the PPP/C may have done the same thing or worse.
And the Dem Boys Seh column in the Kaieteur News can hardly mention Jagdeo’s name without the words “that scamp” preceding it.
Lincoln Lewis is a known Jagdeo-hater. His venom came about years ago when he took a personal loan of over US$20,000 from the bauxite company, to buy a car at the time he, as head of the bauxite union, was representing the interests of the bauxite workers at Linden. When his duty-free concession for the car was cancelled, he blamed it on Jagdeo who was at the Ministry of Finance at that time.
Everyone knows Freddie Kissoon has his own selfish motive for hating Jagdeo and the PPP. He blames the PPP for his dismissal at UG. But the truth is, at the time of his dismissal, he had passed the age of retirement, and never published anything of substance to keep his job, a basic requirement of an academic.
Kissoon also blames the PPP for the “dismissal” of his wife from GO-Invest. In fact, Freddie’s wife served well into the Jagdeo tenure, and took an early retirement from her government job with full honours and gratuities after that agency was restructured.
Kissoon despises former President Jagdeo for revoking his privilege of swimming at the Castellani swimming pool. But this was only done after it was discovered that Kissoon was using the venue to eavesdrop on the conversations of other pool guests, and was using the information he was getting clandestinely to write his Freddie Kissoon columns in the Kaieteur News.
Some time ago, Kissoon complained that after a meeting with the former President to discuss getting a duty-free concession for a car, Jagdeo was so harsh with him that he lost his sight temporarily when he went out on the road.
But despite his known hatred for Jagdeo, Freddie Kissoon always had access to the former President: In the swimming pool at Castellani, and in his office to ask for duty-free concession. I wonder how much access he has now with a President he helped put in office.
No one mentions about the positive things the PPP has done to bring about economic growth and prosperity in Guyana from a bankrupt nation in 1992, but the “blame Jagdeo and the PPP” syndrome continues.
Jagdeo was accused of giving away land to the owner of the Two Brothers Gas Station. That is, until the businessman, Shiraz Ali himself refuted this claim as preposterous as he was never friendly with the PPP Administration, given his well-known support of the People’s National Congress (PNC) long before Jagdeo even held a ministerial position.
Jagdeo was accused of giving away 11 radio licences to “family, friends and cronies of the PPP”, but no one mentions the names of the six non-Indians that were given radio licences.
Jagdeo again was accused of giving away all of Guyana’s forest and off-shore oil blocks until those too were proven to be lies. Yet no one in the Government has the decency to apologise to the Leader of the Opposition.
It is time that the Granger Administration accept responsibility for the management of our nation. They can no longer blame Bharrat Jagdeo or the PPP for their incompetence, ineptitude, and the sufferings of the Guyanese people. They are in Government now. Whatever needs fixing, they must fix it.
After promising to give free land in Guyana to hurricane victims in the Caribbean, Hurricane Granger swept through Sophia, wreaking havoc and destroying 21 homes and the livelihood of poor Guyanese, leaving women and children homeless and exposed to the elements.
Surely, this cannot be the “good life” Guyanese voted for in 2015. If we have land to give to foreigners, we must find land to give to the less-fortunate among us. Charity begins at home, Mr President; you can’t blame Jagdeo for this one.

Harry Gill
PPP/C Member of
Parliament

Jagdeo is giving them shytings on a daily basis and Prince is now carrying AFC/PNC slop. He is now competing with Django to carry AFC/PNC slop. It is all about: How low can they go to destroy Indo ?

Prince's antimanish behaviour is getting worse on a daily basis.

Goog night, yuji. Can I butt in your thread?  Thanks. Why are you fretting that Jagdeo giving hell? Harry Gill is a mouth piece for Jagdeo and the PPP. Everything he said fell on deaf ears. I am more concern what excuse Jagdeo will give the voters when he lose election in 2020. Giving hell is not important. Take note that the American ambassador already butt in our internal affairs to sound off that GECOM is safe without a Chairman. 

What the hell does an idiot know to predict that Jagdeo will lose ?

It is for Jagdeo to win and the AFC/PNC liars and skunks to lose, If Jagdeo so decides to run and or the Party decides to elect him to run, it is the party's choice and not yours. So shut your trap.

Cobra and or Prince, I could care less about what you think. BTW, you are not welcome in my thread, I prefer to keep it filth free.

Thank You.

Alyuh don't burst blood vessels,there is an appeal at the CCJ,for a Presidential candidate to run third term,so sit tight and await the decision,Jagdeo third term presidential bid is in limbo.

Will a decision be made before 2020 elections,we will have to wait and see.

Jagdeo running around fooling people,he is detrimental to survival of the PPP,all who can't read between the lines,pull out the magnifiers.

It is for Jagdeo to win and the AFC/PNC liars and skunks to lose, If Jagdeo so decides to run and or the Party decides to elect him to run, it is the party's choice and not yours. So shut your trap.

Cobra and or Prince, I could care less about what you think. BTW, you are not welcome in my thread, I prefer to keep it filth free.

Thank You.

DG said threads don't have owners and I believed him. Btw, you see all the filthy names you're calling me. I am giving you long rope to graze. You see when I full it back, you wouldn't like it. Ok.

I am not predicting that Jagdeo will lose, I am telling he will lose. I know something you don't. You don't seem focus tonight. I will talk to you tomorrow when you sober up from the dahee.                      

Btw, happy Diwali to you and your family. 

Cobra posted:

Thank You.

I am telling                      

Please keep your trash where it belongs. You can go and lick Granger's boots. I prefer to keep my thread filth free, what don't you understand ?

Keffer posted:

Neemakharam Cockroach Prince/Princess or whatever, please take note.

Pssst .... Yuji Bhaiyya, we know what you mean but the word is 'namakharaam'.

That is a Guyanese word. Yuji is versed in Hindi and Sanskrit, I prefer to speak the local folks language at GNI.

Keffer posted:

That is a Guyanese word. Yuji is versed in Hindi and Sanskrit, I prefer to speak the local folks language at GNI.

Achchaa Bhaiyya ....

Keffer posted:

Achchaa Bhaiyya ....

Wait until my brother Prashad sees your reply to Yuji's responses. It will be late night comedy again.

Keffer posted:

Achchaa Bhaiyya ....

Wait until my brother Prashad sees your reply to Yuji's responses. It will be late night comedy again.

Our poor buddy Prashad; we need to 'humour him' as best as we can.

Last edited by Keffer
Cobra posted:

Thank You.

I am telling                      

Please keep your trash where it belongs. You can go and lick Granger's boots. I prefer to keep my thread filth free, what don't you understand ?

Then stay out. 

They can't let a day go by without Jagdeo giving them nightmares. They eat, sleep, shyte and dream Jagdeo. 

The biggest nightmare that APNU/AFC will have is when the PPP dumps Jagdeo and selects a man with cross ethnic appeal.

As of now they know that their base are angry with them but haven't forgotten the blatant abuse that they suffered under the PPP.

You have never shown evidence that the PPP has any significant black support.

Cobra posted:

Goog night, yuji. Can I butt in your thread?  Thanks. Why are you fretting that Jagdeo giving hell? Harry Gill is a mouth piece for Jagdeo and the PPP. Everything he said fell on deaf ears. I am more concern what excuse Jagdeo will give the voters when he lose election in 2020. Giving hell is not important. Take note that the American ambassador already butt in our internal affairs to sound off that GECOM is safe without a Chairman. 

Fight in the Indo KKK camp.

They can't let a day go by without Jagdeo giving them nightmares. They eat, sleep, shyte and dream Jagdeo. 

The biggest nightmare that APNU/AFC will have is when the PPP dumps Jagdeo and selects a man with cross ethnic appeal.

As of now they know that their base are angry with them but haven't forgotten the blatant abuse that they suffered under the PPP.

You have never shown evidence that the PPP has any significant black support.

Bannas like yuh forget that is black people that call Jagdeo the father of the nation and said he gave them milk. It was only after Ramoutar took over that the ppp went down hill. Remember how afraid the pnc/afc were when they thought that Jagdeo might run for a 3rd term?

caribny 

Bannas like yuh forget that is black people that call Jagdeo the father of the nation and said he gave them milk. 

Yes one black man wanted to gobble down PPP milk and yet the PPP didn't break into the black vote in 2006.

Why is that if blacks so love Jagdeo?  In 2006 blacks were angry with Corbin yet they didn't vote for Jagdeo.  They voted Afc or they stayed home.

caribny 

Bannas like yuh forget that is black people that call Jagdeo the father of the nation and said he gave them milk. 

Yes one black man wanted to gobble down PPP milk and yet the PPP didn't break into the black vote in 2006.

Why is that if blacks so love Jagdeo?  In 2006 blacks were angry with Corbin yet they didn't vote for Jagdeo.  They voted Afc or they stayed home.

like yuh head hard. You don't see the impact of Black love for Jagdeo? It doesn't necessarily have to translate into votes. Baby steps. Let us examine how Jagdeo broke the back of the PNC and got the Blacks on his side. Remember how PNC only had to whistle and they would raise thousands to engage in street protests, mo fiah slow fiah and other destructive behavior? When Jagdeo gave the people milk and became the father of the nation, PNC could hardly muster a dozen protesters.  It is only when Ramoutar tek over that we saw street protests, mo fiah slow fiah beginning to rear its ugly head again, Linden, Agricola etc. Yall frighten Jagdeo like six months in jail. 

like yuh head hard. You don't see the impact of Black love for Jagdeo? It doesn't necessarily have to translate into votes. 

Where is it then?  Not visible.  Jagdeo himself said that he wouldn't campaign for black votes in the last LGE.  That would be a waste of his time when he was terrified that Indians were losing their love for him.

In the last LGE Jagdeo himself boasted about how well he did in the LGE among Indians. Now why would he care about that if he wasn't leading a "coolie people party".

Black people didn't like the protests anymore than did Indians because when there is violence it meant that the vendors weren't going to make any money plus the buses would stop running so people couldn't get home.

Now Jagdeo is screaming "mo fiah" as he threatens to bring back the 60s.