Figure out a way to get rid of them...

I am not saying that they don't deserve the names you guys give them, but it all sound so hallow and meaningless. 

I am just not into Guyana politics, if I was into it I would put all the energy and effort that you guys expend, into coming up with concrete ideas and actions.

Some of you just come off as keyboard blowhards.

If you really serious, then take real meaningful ACTION...if yuh smart, you would know what I talking bout!

All I see is numerous meaningless thread with titles such as Ravan, Neemakaram etc etc....

Stop patting yuhself on the back for winning a pissing contest as to who can come with the most asisine thread, and pick up a cutlass...or fund somebody to pick up a cutlass.

RiffRaff posted:

Moses Nagaaaaaaamootoo is not only a NAMAKARAM Crabdaag and ASS KISSER But a BATTY WASHER who in the blink of an eye will sell his soul and Family to the highest bidder. Everything that Namakaram promised the Guyanese people were LIES!! LIES!! and more LIES!!!1

annada loud mouth

Yeah yuh scary cat appeaser.

RiffRaff posted:

I am not saying that they don't deserve the names you guys give them, but it all sound so hallow and meaningless. 

I am just not into Guyana politics, if I was into it I would put all the energy and effort that you guys expend, into coming up with concrete ideas and actions.

If you really serious, then take real meaningful ACTION...if yuh smart, you would know what I talking bout!

All I see is numerous meaningless thread with titles such as Ravan, Neemakaram etc etc....

Stop patting yuhself on the back for winning a pissing contest as to who can come with the most asisine thread, and pick up a cutlass...or fund somebody to pick up a cutlass.

Why yuh don't shut yuh rass.  We are all just commentators. We don't propose plans as we have no influence on parties in power.  In fact CAribj has all the answers even though he never lift a spade or mek change for a customer in his life. Who listen to him?

RiffRaff posted:

Think about this...Exxon needs stability to get oil...

CREATE INSTABILITY!!!!

Exxon would not care. They endure in crisis. Worse our oil fields are off shore. Whether we fight or not they will be pumping that oil. They do that in every crisis zone on the planet. According to Peter Maass,  the US Positioned soldiers defended the ministry of oil on the fall of Baghdad  while the National Museum up the street with priceless antiquities were being looted.  The people managing oil are the most powerful people in the world. 

alena06 posted:

Gags and Raja should come to the rescue.  The people need to act now, protest, boycott, close businesses, put the pressure on NOW.

That is politically stupid. The PPP needs to protest but peacefully and use the protest as consciousness raising so they can get the almost 30k indians who did not go to the polls to wake up. They also need to tighten their message regarding constitution reform, oil wealth use, crime etc. Most of all the need to know the electorate.

The APNU has US  micro targeting firm at their disposal who uses maps and shape files to touch every possible poster.  Those files can be used to increase voter turnout or suppress voter turnout. With the GECOM in their hands they have the most accurate lists first.

The PPP need to hire a micro targeting firm  now. They have the numbers but they need to contact every one of them before next summer and have the ability to touch them multiple times by 2020.

Granger is afraid. He is giving himself an advantage because he thinks Jackson who served as Advisor for Basil williams, will do as t hey ask. They can ask to delay opening of voting places critical to them.

They can purge voter lists, they can create riots etc everywhere they need to suppress votes. The PPP cannot be violent . The have to be smart.

For those like myself and others who are NOT familiar with political campaigns, here is some info on Microtargetting:

Microtargeting is the use by political parties and election campaigns of direct marketing datamining techniques that involve predictive market segmentation (aka cluster analysis). It is used by United States Republican and Democratic political parties and candidates to track individual voters and identify potential supporters. The term "microtargeting" was coined in 2002 by political consultant Alexander P. Gage[1][2].

They then use various means of communication—direct mail, phone calls, home visits, television, radio, web advertising, email, text messaging, etc.—to communicate with voters, crafting messages to build support for fundraising, campaign events, volunteering, and eventually to turn them out to the polls on election day. Microtargeting's tactics rely on transmitting a tailored message to a subgroup of the electorate on the basis of unique information about that subgroup.

I may be wrong but I suspect Gail Teixeira was microtargeting voters for the PPP during the 2015 election campaign. That was when news leaked that the then Office of the President had provided her a cell phone allowance of $1 million a month. Who was she calling? Go figure. I think now that the PPP's good performance in the election was due partly to her efforts.

It is more than calling. It is using mathematics and data mining to profile the individual so one can map out identity,  personality clusters to exploit with targeted messages via social media, direct contact, targeted mail etc. 

It ensures the the electorate is engaged down to the individual level so on election day a GOTV ( get out the vote campaign) can be mobilized to push those people to the polls because they are motivated to do.

It needs special data mining skills and advance mathematics plus a marketing team who can custom design a message program to the individual level. A cattle farmer and a rice farmer have different interests even if they culturally identify with the same general things.  A message to a Berbice cattle farmer up the Berbice river is also different from one on the coast. Up river the problem for example will be with vampire bats and flies depositing larve under the skin. On the coast this is not a problem but too much water or too little for extended periods is more the problem. A message addressing each of these farmers directly and speaking to their concerns means more to each than a general purpose message. These days the delivery can be over the internet, direct contact, phone call and other organizing memes.  

 In fact CAribj has all the answers even though he never lift a spade or mek change for a customer in his life. Who listen to him?

Use to grow vegetables for the family and I am now an independent consultant with a roster of clients who own their own businesses.

Now run off and code before your boss ships your job to Montego Bay or Accra.

RiffRaff posted:

Why yuh don't shut yuh rass.  We are all just commentators. We don't propose plans as we have no influence on parties in power.  In fact CAribj has all the answers even though he never lift a spade or mek change for a customer in his life. Who listen to him?

anadda one whose mouth disappear up his ass