Diamond resident charged with wedding house murder

A 32-year-old Generator Operator, accused of killing a man with a paddle, following a dispute at a wedding house at Grove, East Bank Demerara (EBD), was on Friday charged with murder.

Rajen Dindial of Diamond New Scheme, EBD appeared before Magistrate Judy Latchman at the Georgetown Magistrate’s Court and was not required to plead to the indictable charge.

It is alleged that Dindial on September 3, 2017 at Sarran Street Grove, murdered Aliston Henry. He did not have legal representation and was remanded to prison until September 18, 2017 when he will reappear before Chief Magistrate, Ann McLennan

According to reports, on the day in question, there was a wedding at Sarran Street, Grove, during which Henry had a misunderstanding with Dindial and pushed down a portable toilet which was nearby.

It is alleged that the accused became annoyed and armed himself with a wooden food paddle and lashed Henry about his body.  The injured man was taken to the Hospital where he was pronounced dead on arrival.

Dabla is a wooden spoon use to stir good in large quantities for guests at wedding house in Guyana. It is now consider a dangerous weapon to kill someone instantly. That's exactly what Rajen Dindial demonstrated here. I was unable to post the picture of him, but he is a coolie man with dhall belly, and supposedly he was the bandara man. Warning: you don't tell a bandara man how to cook. He will use the wooden paddle on you rass without warning.

If Aliston was rowdy why was the police not called, in the first place?

Them people nah want bruck up de wedding and hope thing might calm down. But Aliston push over the toilet and stink up the place that get Rajen mad that he used the paddle to discipline him. Unfortunately, he nah make it. That must be a strong dabla. 

Dondadda posted:

What was Aliston doing at the wedding house? Was he invited? Why did he push the portable toilet down? Did he go there for Dahl and didn't get any? Was he asked to leave and refused? Was he feeling "Abe den pon tap" and Rajen lash he Ross with the Dabla? Was he alive when they took him to the hospital?

He showed disrespect for the culture. He was probably pissed that he did not get some wedding house food. Let's see Carib defend his people hanging out at a coolie wedding house for the same curry he so strongly criticizes. Death was too much a price to pay. He should have been led out of the wedding house in a more peaceful way. It's sad that he had to lose his life this way. No one deserves this punishment(if he died from the beating). I can't believe he died from a dabla beating. Somehow, I think other objects were used to inflict this type of punishment.
I can just hear the coolie man say "weh de rass dis blackman come from"?

Dondadda posted:

What was Aliston doing at the wedding house? Was he invited? Why did he push the portable toilet down? Did he go there for Dahl and didn't get any? Was he asked to leave and refused? Was he feeling "Abe den pon tap" and Rajen lash he Ross with the Dabla? Was he alive when they took him to the hospital?

He showed disrespect for the culture. He was probably pissed that he did not get some wedding house food. Let's see Carib defend his people hanging out at a coolie wedding house for the same curry he so strongly criticizes. Death was too much a price to pay. He should have been led out of the wedding house in a more peaceful way. It's sad that he had to lose his life this way. No one deserves this punishment(if he died from the beating). I can't believe he died from a dabla beating. Somehow, I think other objects were used to inflict this type of punishment.

amazing you gleaned all this from the article...

In Guyana, both Afros and Indos attend Indian weddings. Any disagreement should have been taken outside the premises. But, in today's society in Guyana, people have uncontrollable temper in a confrontation that pushes them to kill, beat, chop and don't care about the consequences that come after. This is the social ills in Guyana today. People don't have time for reasoning and shake and let bygones be bygones. 

Dondadda posted:

So you have justified the killing of another human being.

Dondadda's quote:

Was he feeling "Abe den pon tap" and Rajen lash he?

Mutwah, I question the quote above to show how people's assumption can cause a predicament when the fact says otherwise. 

Irrational suspicion or hatred of a particular social group, such as a race or the adherents of a religion , often leads to an opinion or judgment based on inconclusive or incomplete evidence; guesswork. 

"Abe den pon tap"

Is this what Alliston actually told Rajen?

If that is so, in your books, Rajen is justified in killing him?

I wasn't there and I don't know what was said. However, having said that, it is never justified to kill another human being except in self defense or defense of one's family. Please note that these were questions I was asking and no conclusions should be drawn by them.

Dondadda's quote:

Mutwah, I question the quote above to show how people's assumption can cause a predicament when the fact says otherwise. 

Irrational suspicion or hatred of a particular social group, such as a race or the adherents of a religion , often leads to an opinion or judgment based on inconclusive or incomplete evidence; guesswork. 

You sound like a judge here. Dondadda, be careful. Lol 

Cobra posted:

Dondadda's quote:

You sound like a judge here. Dondadda, be careful. Lol 

Dondadda how you doing now bruds? Would like to interact with you more often.  Ok Guys, sorry I misinterpreted your posits.

Dondadda posted:

Correct, however we should bear in mind that caribj has been missing ever since this story broke. It could be caribj was hanging around Indian wedding house begging for food, when he didn't get any dhall he push the toilet over and some of the excrement fell into the dhall pot. This would explain why the dhall man put lash pun he with the dabla. 

RiffRaff posted:
Dondadda posted:

amazing you gleaned all this from the article...

Can you read and comprehend?

Correct, however we should bear in mind that caribj has been missing ever since this story broke. It could be caribj was hanging around Indian wedding house begging for food, when he didn't get any dhall he push the toilet over and some of the excrement fell into the dhall pot. This would explain why the dhall man put lash pun he with the dabla. 

And you wasted no time to slurp the dhall cum excrement.