Bhai Labba,

I read the letter and was going to post,you beat me to it.

Anil,said 200 recommendations and 180 amendments and "It would be impossible for me to elaborate on or even list the reforms made. "

What a cop out,who is he fooling ?

Anil is telling the truth.  Who are you fooling?

I am aware of truth,

you can believe in him,also you can believe what your hero said recently,

"Jagdeo said PPP will win by a difference of 50,000 votes come 2020 elections"

I think he might be wrong here.  The win would be more like 15,000.  Def not 50,000.

15,000 is a humongous difference not easily attainable.

Back to the the topic.

Is we Bai TK who helped to to put Granger there. Why don't TK make a call to Granger and "advise" him on constitutional reform. He can also ask his side Kick Gerhard who ran away from Guyana to join him in a conference call with Granger.

It was these two who white washed the PNC and called them a reformed PNC Part Two and told everyone that PNC part two will be better than PNC part one. That info is still stored in that wooden "computa".

Hey Hey Hey.

A wide cross-section of the society would agree with TK on the need to overhaul the Constitution. Unfortunately, neither the ruling coalition nor the opposition PPP seems interested in such a transforming action.

Here is the issue.  Do we even know what it is that we want the constitution to do.  If we don't know then revising or rewriting will not change much.

There was supposed to be dialogue with Civil Society, which the coalition gov't has now "forgotten" about.  It seems to me that left to the politicians we will not see an effective constitution which puts Guyana's political/ethnic environment on a positive trajectory.

I suggest that Guyanese need to get over their fears of ethnic insecurity and I mean Indians, Africans and whoever these so called "mixed" people are. 

It is quite clear what the Amerindian dilemma is.  That of these other groups is subjected to conjecture as we can see right here on GNI.  The Indo KKK scream that Roger Khan is a hero because he "saved Indians".  The impact of this on non Indians isn't something that they wish to discuss.  So it is evident that people from each of the two major groups, and those who claim mixed ancestry have radically different ways of analyzing Guyana.

The fact remains that ethnic issues dominate our politics and who gets hired or promoted in BOTH the public and the private sector. Allegedly also who gets loans and who gets contracts.  Guyanese always like to blame the politicians, or insist that they are no problems except at elections.  This being their response to being afraid to discuss this issue openly. Clearly ethnicity is a 24/7 issue in Guyana.

We don't even agree as to what a "Guyanese" is and how we should view our multi ethnic/cultural/religious society. 

Some argue (mainly non Indians) that we are a salad bowl, each touching the other and so having impact on each other and blurring the sharp lines of ethnicity. 

Others claim that its about 5 separate nations that merely share space, this being the Indo-supremacists like Ravi Dev and the IAC.  Where that leaves Guyanese who have multi ethnic/cultural families is left to debate.  But Ravi Dev and others loudly object to any suggestion that there has also been some "creolization" of the Indo Guyanese/Caribbean person.  Ravi Dev will even imply that a culturally blended Indian isn't a true Indian and so must be put into the "creole" space, that being a euphemism for "black people".

Until this ethnic issue is discussed I don't know that we are ready to discuss the constitution issue.  Clearly a revised constitution should have as its goal mechanisms to reduce the ethnic paranoia so if we don't know what this is and why it occurs what do we do.

In fact Indians and non Indians even define racism differently.  To Indians its about racist attacks by blacks that they feel occurs because the armed forces are almost exclusively black, so not bound to protect them.  They don't want to join these entities yet they rant that they main "too black".

To Africans its about economic access and the notion that  they must have political power to counter Indian economic dominance.  Not much acknowledgement that its only 5% of Indians who enjoy this dominance . And that Portuguese are actually more economically powerful, even if invisible, than is generally realized.  To the African its therefore important that "we party win de election" not considering how incompetent this group is or whether they in fact benefit from this group being in power.  Its that there is a need to keep the Indians out of gov't to offset their supposed dominance in other aspects of Guyanese life.

So how do we address these issues in what its a transitional multi ethnic/cultural/religious society where these perspectives do not even neatly break down based on ethnicity, geography or social class?

The Constitution is NOT going to do the work that Guyanese seem afraid to do on their own.

Back to the the topic.

Is we Bai TK who helped to to put Granger there. Why don't TK make a call to Granger and "advise" him on constitutional reform. He can also ask his side Kick Gerhard who ran away from Guyana to join him in a conference call with Granger.

It was these two who white washed the PNC and called them a reformed PNC Part Two and told everyone that PNC part two will be better than PNC part one. That info is still stored in that wooden "computa".

Hey Hey Hey.

So what. On TWO elections 51% of the voters said that they wished the PPP to go.  TK isn't so powerful to get so many to do this.

A wide cross-section of the society would agree with TK on the need to overhaul the Constitution. Unfortunately, neither the ruling coalition nor the opposition PPP seems interested in such a transforming action.

It is quite clear what the Amerindian dilemma is.  That of these other groups is subjected to conjecture as we can see right here on GNI.  The Indo KKK scream that Roger Khan is a hero because he "saved Indians".  The impact of this on non Indians isn't something that they wish to discuss.  So it is evident that people from each of the two major groups, and those who claim mixed ancestry have radically different ways of analyzing Guyana.

The fact remains that ethnic issues dominate our politics and who gets hired or promoted in BOTH the public and the private sector. Allegedly also who gets loans and who gets contracts.  Guyanese always like to blame the politicians, or insist that they are no problems except at elections.  This being their response to being afraid to discuss this issue openly. Clearly ethnicity is a 24/7 issue in Guyana.

The Constitution is NOT going to do the work that Guyanese seem afraid to do on their own.

Hey hey hey ...yuh know dem coolie peopkle story gat wan side too. Dem seh nobady lissen to dem when dem kick down de door dey kick and kill dem in de 80s and late 70s. Den dem face terror from dem freedom fighters and Waddel and he people daily. Dem gat side too. Hey hey hey...Granger and nobody na want discuss dat dem side.  

Back to the the topic.

Hey Hey Hey.

Hey hey hey...ayoo love de Burnham constitution na? Ayoo hold on till lil after 2020. 

Granger and nobody na want discuss dat dem side.  

You don't want to listen to black people so why should they listen to you?  This is exactly my point about why a constitutional reform will not change what ails Guyana.

But doh is de exact reason why abie need wan new constitution. You na trust me and me na trust yu. How yuh break dat? Yuh set up wan legal and constitution foh set de expectation. 

Bai Labba what talking bout ?

Look how TK and The Other AFC "experts" set up the CummingsBird Accord and Granger ended using it as toilet paper. 

What good is a "new" constitution when we will be back to rigging in 2020 and a new dictatorship takes hold ?

Think man, Think. Ow Bai, used de brain lil na.

Tell TK and de Computa Bai dat Yuji seh suh.

Hey Hey Hey.

But doh is de exact reason why abie need wan new constitution. You na trust me and me na trust yu. How yuh break dat? Yuh set up wan legal and constitution foh set de expectation. 

What shape will this constitution take if you don't even know what the problem is?  Blacks diagnose the problem one way (Indian clannishness) and Indians another (black violence).

So if we cannot even agree to what the problem is how can we design a constitution which resolves the problem.

Hey Mits do you know if this Lilmohan that Goads mention in every post happen to be his boyfren?

I don't think so. He  has an obsession for a blackman and the big baigan. I see his side kick is now girly Yugli. 

Yugli also has the same tastes and likes it hard and rough.  He likes it best when it comes from a PNC who loves Burnham, so he cusses down Burnham to get this PNC angry.

And so the cycle of tit for tat continues......

You can do something about it by listening to black people, just as you want us to listen to you.

But you too "own way" so this is the result.  Elections are 2 years away.  Some people don't plan to lose the "sweetness" of the past 3 years and return to the wilderness of those 23 PPP years.

And so the cycle continues.......

Carib Bhai prefers it that way. 

Outline measures that you take to ensure that the cycle doesn't continue.

Start by discussing the reasons why blacks feel that the PPP was oppressive to them during its 23 years of being in office.

If you cannot discuss this then I will conclude that you do not care what 40-50% of the population thinks.  Yes the black and mixed identified population is now around 50%.

Carib Bai,

I would like to remind you that this coalition  ran on a platform of multi ethnic inclusion and governance.

What have they done to upkeep those promises ?

A lot of goodwill was shown towards them and they are no different than the people that they replaced.

How about you being a little bit honest and ask the right questions ?

What shape will this constitution take if you don't even know what the problem is?  Blacks diagnose the problem one way (Indian clannishness) and Indians another (black violence).

So if we cannot even agree to what the problem is how can we design a constitution which resolves the problem.

Owwww...dem blackman na clannish...dem doan vote foh dem mattie and hire dem mattie over dem coolie dem does ask on de interview which chuch yuh attend. Dem coolies drinkin dem rum and mixing wid coke and killin dem mattie like dem Berbice pirates...de coke is de Jagdeo legacy cause he seh how when dem bais push dem bring in FX and hurt dem Mericans. Hey hey hey...dem security delimmas yu and Dev and Dr Hinds talking bout aint gat nothing to do wid violence and clannishness. IS ALL BOUT ECONOMICS!!! Peoppkle gat foh vote foh dem mattie foh protect dem wallet and pocket and bank book. Hey hey hey...

Ow labba rat, the AFC/PNC campaigned to change the constitution. Let them do it na ? 

Or let the the foolish who were conned to vote for them demand a change na ?

Ow bai, like you left you thinking cap home. Direct the questions and opinion to them na ?

Hey Yugly rat, a motion was already tabled. Take your head out of your poop chute and smell nuh.

Ow labba rat, the AFC/PNC campaigned to change the constitution. Let them do it na ? 

When Burnham installed his constitution the PPP ran all over the world screaming genocide and how Guyana was like the then apartheid run South Africa except that it was the blacks who were the masters and the Indians who were the abused.

Then 1992 came and the PPP did NOTHING. Then along came Jagdeo who boasted that Guyana had the best constitution in the Caribbean. Yes Burnham's constitution was the best.

It is interesting that you expect the PNC to change the constitution that they created when the PPP did no such thing.