Indian businessman says govt’s vision for Guyana appealing

Share on Facebook
Tweet on Twitter
President David Granger in discussion with Mr. R. Veeramani during their meeting at State House

PRESIDENT David Granger on Wednesday received a courtesy call at State House from Mr. R. Veeramani, Chairman of the GEM Group of Companies, India and Chairman of the Natural Stones and Products Panel, who said that the vision of the Government is refreshing and appealing to investors and as such, it will encourage investment opportunities.
During the meeting, Mr. Veeramani, who is in Guyana on a five-day scoping mission to explore investment opportunities, said that Guyana is a country filled with abundant opportunities for investment and has the potential to become a multi-billion-dollar economy, once its many resources are developed in a sustainable manner. With the leadership of President Granger and Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo, the businessman said that there is no reason why Guyana cannot become a prosperous nation. “The Government is very proactive with the development vision for this country and with this I am very sure that I will come back. I personally felt that both the President and the Prime Minister of Guyana, both of them are determine that the country should develop economically, create more employment and should be one of the proud countries on the lines of development. I am sure that they will do that. I am sure that they will inspire and make this country a prosperous nation by the right policies,” he said.
In an invited comment, Mr. Veeramani said that he and the members of his company met with Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo last year when he visited India and were invited to explore Guyana and its potential for investment. “You have the products. You can do wonders. This country can do wonders with what it has…I have come here to study and find out what are the opportunities that this nation offers. This is a tropical country and with the many resources and less population, I want to find out what is happening here and what are the opportunities that can help to develop the industrial activity in this country. I like the people and I am sure that I will return,” the Businessman said. President Granger welcomed the investor to Guyana, noting that while the country possesses the resources, it needs financial and technical support from all sectors to assist in their development for the benefit of all of the citizens. “We need that type of experience and sense of entrepreneurship and so we are happy that you are here,” the President said. 

HAHAHA When this Indian done with dat GADAHA he will not even know what hit him.

Nah tek worries. Dem India man gun give Granjaw katahar for investment. Talk, Talk, Talk and more katahar.

You guys just dont want to see Guyanese prosper eh?

If Guyanese don't care to invest in Guyana, who will?

Read the article nuh man.

These guys sacrifice logic and reason in their haste to criticize and condemn the black man... only the black man. In their eyes coolie kyant mash ants ... unless the coolie speak out against coolie, then the name-calling starts.

Last edited by antabanta

Americans, Chinese and Indians! They know where there are problems there are financial opportunities for the Capitalist. The Americans know this for sure. 

Last edited by Mitwah

HAHAHA When this Indian done with dat GADAHA he will not even know what hit him.

In an invited comment, Mr. Veeramani said that he and the members of his company met with Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo last year when he visited India and were invited to explore Guyana and its potential for investment. You have the products. You can do wonders. This country can do wonders with what it has. I have come here to study and find out what are the opportunities that this nation offers. This is a tropical country and with the many resources and less population, I want to find out what is happening here and what are the opportunities that can help to develop the industrial activity in this country. I like the people and I am sure that I will return, the Businessman said.

hats off to the Tamil Chief. 

When last there was a sighting of the Tamil Tiger?

Recently at Burnham Commemoration.

How you missed that ?

IndiaMan will tell these jackasses what they want to hear and the slop can crew will rush to shout it from the roof tops(djangy). 

But this is in stark contrast with the reality on the ground, investor have left in droves ever since jackass Granger took over and continue to do so under the PNC record of mismanagement of the economy. 

The Indians and Chinese have a history of exploiting Guyana's resources and contributing nothing tangible to its development. These jackasses were screaming about Chinese and Indian exploiters under the PPP, now the same jackasses are praising the same exploiters. 

Recently at Burnham Commemoration.

How you missed that ?

Wasn't interested in anything to do with Burnam.

Every economic student was saying the same damn thing since 1950.  Guyana has lots of minerals and forests and only if they can create an environment of trust, then the country can be prosperous.

antabanta posted:

These guys sacrifice logic and reason in their haste to criticize and condemn the black man... only the black man. In their eyes coolie kyant mash ants ... unless the coolie speak out against coolie, then the name-calling starts.

we walk wid care and always beware of bad guyanese ppl.

IndiaMan will tell these jackasses what they want to hear and the slop can crew will rush to shout it from the roof tops(djangy).

You is wan stupid prick...you doan mek sense.

He is a disgrace to his low breedings. Let him bray.

antabanta posted:

we walk wid care and always beware of bad guyanese ppl.

So you sacrifice logic and reason in your haste to criticize and condemn the black man out of fear. We know that. Your fear is tangible. It is why you cannot speak for all IndoGuyanese much less all Guyanese.

Nehru is on the right track.

An admirer of Nehru ... one of the most asinine posters on this forum? Wonders never cease.