You are right Ksaz. But those wars in the Ramayan and Mahabharata are BCE. The slaughter of the Hindus and forced conversions happened in AD. This holocaust of the Hindus by various invaders supercedes that of the Jews.

Arrright, bhai. Whether BCE or AD, war is war to rass. Violence. Killing. Maiming. Raping. Bloodshed. So, indeed, before the invasion of India by Muslims from Afghanistan and Persia/Iran, Indian maharajahs were warring among themselves for turf. They failed to stave off the Mughals because they were disunited. The Mughal invaders sensed that division among the maharajahs quickly and exploited it, pitting one against the other. By the time the Hindus realized what had hit them it was too late to muster an effective united front. I think the various Hindu kings are to blame for the Muslims securing a formidable foothold on India.

There is a Qur'anic passage that ended with "......and be not divided among yourselves". This came to mind when I read Gilly's comments. This is what happens to everyone when there is disunity. The Muslims took advantage of the Indian disunity just as each Raj took advantage of others' disunity. Today there is so much disunity amongst Muslims and they don't seem to realize it will eventually completely destroy them.

I don't disagree. 

Arrright, bhai. Whether BCE or AD, war is war to rass. Violence. Killing. Maiming. Raping. Bloodshed. So, indeed, before the invasion of India by Muslims from Afghanistan and Persia/Iran, Indian maharajahs were warring among themselves for turf. They failed to stave off the Mughals because they were disunited. The Mughal invaders sensed that division among the maharajahs quickly and exploited it, pitting one against the other. By the time the Hindus realized what had hit them it was too late to muster an effective united front. I think the various Hindu kings are to blame for the Muslims securing a formidable foothold on India.

Likewise, the residency of the British.

I don't disagree. 

I disagree, these are taking points of RACIST Hindu nationalist such as Modi.  I dont know that 200+ million Hindus were forced converts and still remain that way today.  

Modi = Trump today  the reason I protested this posting of an article by a fascist so called Muslim Reformer.

Why focus on 1000 year old problem when genocide is about to happen today and there is deafening silence from some.

AJ
Abu Jihad posted:

Water buffalo meat should replace beef in India. It is a healthier meat and people will not get lynched.

you sound like Trump and his "both sides to blame".

Prashad eats beef in Western countries instead of water buffalo because of the cost but he also believe that when in Rome do as the Romans do. Beef in India is the same as pork in Arab countries that are eaten by Arab Christians. It just is not right when you have a better and cheaper alternative to eat.

Abu Jihad posted:

Water buffalo meat should replace beef in India. It is a healthier meat and people will not get lynched.

Prashad eats beef in Western countries instead of water buffalo because of the cost but he also believe that when in Rome do as the Romans do. Beef in India is the same as pork in Arab countries that are eaten by Arab Christians. It just is not right when you have a better and cheaper alternative to eat.

So you are saying maybe they can eat wild pig in Arab countries if Muslims are allowed to eat wild buffalo in India? Oh rass!

Abu Jihad posted:

People should eat what rass they feel like even daag and cat 

AJ

India exports water buffalo meat to Burma. I am not an expert on Hinduism but I don't think that there is anything in Hindu scripture to ban water buffalo meat.

Then I dont think there should be an issue because they are almost identical.

is like me eating white fowl instead of black fowl.

AJ

Holy cow! India is the world's largest beef exporter

india beef exports

A country where cows are sacred is exporting a record amount of red meat.

India was the world's top beef exporter last year, according to the U.S. Department of Agriculture, widening its lead over other more established suppliers such as Brazil and Australia.

That's because India exports large quantities of meat from water buffalo -- a member of the bovine family classified as beef by the USDA.

The buffalo trade has been growing rapidly and now earns India more export dollars than basmati rice.

Related: India will have more people than China by 2022

India's buffalo meat -- a chewier and cheaper alternative to beef -- mostly ends up on plates in Asia and the Middle East, where rising wealth is spurring demand among diners for animal protein.

But India's role in the global meat trade sticks out in the largely Hindu country where vegetarianism is widespread.

The cow is revered in Hindu culture, the religion observed by roughly 80% of India's 1.3 billion people, and restrictions on cattle slaughter apply in most states.

india beef exports main

Buffaloes largely fall outside those bans.

Still, the $4.8 billion annual export trade has almost developed by accident -- the animals are needed to keep India's huge domestic dairy industry going, said Rabobank analyst Pawan Kumar.

This is unique among countries with large bovine exports, Kumar said. It also means buffalo meat from India is cheaper. That helped the country generate record export earnings from the beef last year, although growth is moderating from the 30% annual rate seen between 2010 to 2013.

Here's where it all goes: Vietnam is the top importer, with Malaysia, Egypt and Saudi Arabia other key markets.

Then there's China, which may actually be the largest consumer of the meat, according to Rabobank's Kumar. Some 40% of Indian buffalo is sent to Vietnam, before large quantities make their way across the Chinese border. That trade doesn't show up in official statistics.

A small amount is consumed in India. Many locals, including some Hindus and others in the Christian and Muslim populations, eat meat and poultry, and consumption is rising.

Data from market research firm Euromonitor International shows sales of beef, lamb and chicken in India have all increased steadily over the past six years.

Rising wealth is a big reason for the growth. Analyst Anastasia Alieva said India's disposable income has surged 95% since 2009, and meat consumption has nearly doubled over that time.

AJ

I think the cow products are different in Hinduism. Cow milk is used in religious services not water buffalo milk. Cow dung is used as fuel instead of wood. Cow dung is used as fertilizer. Cow milk has less fat than water buffalo milk. Water buffalo can be very moody animals. So there is a difference.

but, is the beef considered acceptable to eat for Hindus?

Is any meat suppose to be eaten by Hindus?

AJ

At one time, Indians in Guyana celebrated India Independence day. With marches, wearing Nehru caps and singing the Indian national anthem, including  prayer at the Mandirs.

When did this practice stop and why ?

Even though a division of races took place in Guyana, this would have been a good culture event for Indians, as our link to India.

The British took away our Indian language and most of our culture. But did  an Indian government in Guyana tried to restore it ?  

Abu Jihad posted:

There is no Hindu ban on water buffalo meat consumption in India but North Indian state legislatures prohibit all beef slaughter but any Hindu who eats meat can have his water buffalo stake and eat it too.

Abu Jihad posted:

There is no Hindu ban on water buffalo meat consumption in India but North Indian state legislatures prohibit all beef slaughter but any Hindu who eats meat can have his water buffalo stake and eat it too.

Hindus are not supposed to eat any form of flesh...they should be strict vegetarians. ?????

Abu Jihad posted:

Is any meat suppose to be eaten by Hindus?told yo that PandiReepu 

Hindus are not supposed to eat any form of flesh...they should be strict vegetarians. ?????

Who told you that Pandit Reepu.

The word COW refers to mature females of many different mammals. For example, seals, cattle, buffalo etc. Both "cows" (cattle) and water buffalo are of the same biological family Bovidae. So for all intents and purposes, they are the same. Anyone seeking to use the literal distinctions as an excuse to eat beef is a hypocrite. An Indian here said he can eat beef as long as it isn't an Indian cow.

There is a difference in Hindu animal slaughter to that of Islam and Jews kosher slaughter. The Hindus are supposed to say prayers before the slaughter then kill the animals with one single strike thereby ensuring instant death. I don't think that there are anything Hindu butcher shops in Guyana. It is indeed very shameful.

Tola posted:

At one time, Indians in Guyana celebrated India Independence day. With marches, wearing Nehru caps and singing the Indian national anthem, including  prayer at the Mandirs.

When did this practice stop and why ?

Even though a division of races took place in Guyana, this would have been a good culture event for Indians, as our link to India.

The British took away our Indian language and most of our culture. But did  an Indian government in Guyana tried to restore it ?  

I disagree. I see no reason for Guyanese en masse in Guyana to be celebrating another country's independence. Besides, most indoGuyanese spew nothing but diatribe during Guyana's own independence celebrations.

Hindu pandits of Guyana should be ashamed of themselves. They have stood by and watch the Hindu population become Christians. Where are the Hindu Keffers of Guyana?  Where are the Hindu chiefs of Guyana? 

Cow dung is used as fuel instead of wood. 

Prash, I watched a video somewhere showing an Indian village woman cooking at her fireside. She placed dried cow-down cakes into the already heated fireside to produce more heat . Then, without washing her hands, she made a set of roti/chapatti. I think that's insanitary.

Photo shows a woman preparing to light her stove with cow-patties/dung:

Image result for indian woman cooking with cow patties

Cow dung is used as fuel instead of wood. 

Prash, I watched a video somewhere showing an Indian village woman cooking at her fireside. She placed dried cow-down cakes into the already heated fireside to produce more heat . Then, without washing her hands, she made a set of roti/chapatti. I think that's insanitary.

Photo shows a woman preparing to light her stove with cow-patties/dung:

Image result for indian woman cooking with cow patties

That is why in India there is always outbreak of bellyworks. That is why also that keffer is always in a grumpy mood. It is all about the street food he eats in India from people who don't wash their hands.

This is false. I have dealt with this question here already.

That is to show how much I know about Hinduism. So how come the pandits in Guyana "pretend" not to eat fish and meat?

This tread is about India's Independence and the slaughter of Hindus as the Greatest Holocaust. Yogi is a Brahmin, perhaps he can answer. 

So now India's independence day is past and gone, the thread should be closed? Come in Yuji!!!

Yugly is a Brahmin. He gonna answer yuh question about dem Pundits.