THE GUYANESE CULTURE...

It is most unfortunate to note that a similar racial situation exists today among Guyanese [on GNI and in Guyana] that killed  many, including Godfrey Teixeira in the 1960’s Enmore school bus bombing.
The animosity for other races, not only continue to destroy a people, but also destroy their culture and future generations, by negatively influencing their children.

Some  cultures  have  more healing and harmonious   relationship among its people. Whereas, after 50 years of independence, Guyana has very little to show  that its people live in harmony, among the different races.

As Guyanese, it is shameful to read  the vulgarism and anger that some display  on GNI  and more so takes place in Guyana, regarding racial tensions.
It can only be imagined what non-Guyanese persons might think of the Guyanese people, maybe being angry, selfish and ungrateful, who live in constant turmoil.

When a family or country live with constant tensions and disharmony, the symptoms might reveal itself in violence and medical conditions, thus hypertension is one of the main killers  among Guyanese.

Will there ever be harmony in Guyana ? Can a healing scenario begin on GNI, that might influence a change ?
This writer has its doubts, because many Guyanese individually might feel it is not their problem. They look towards their leaders for solutions and not to themselves, to begin this healing process.

Tola, if you want to retain your sanity, do not ever regard GNI Political as an agent of transformation, or as a role model worthy of emulation. Gilbakka regrets to inform you that you're setting yourself up for disappointment, dismissal, demeaning declarations, denunciation, denigration, etc. Dealing wid dat go mek yuh dead fast.

Guyana will heal when the PNC admits to their blatant racism and wrongdoings for attempting to exterminate Indos. You need to admit with some honesty that the PNC is equally responsible.

I have said time and again that Guyana needs a truth commission like South Africa to end and bury their differences.

The AFC/PNC were hollering about it one while in opposition and have now forgotten about their own call now that they are in office. They were also hollering about constitutional reform and have forgotten about it.

We must speak the whole truth and not half truths for Guyana to move forward.

It is a constant blame game: Indos vs Afros. 

The problem with Guyana is that Indos who speak in favour of their people are labelled as racists and the same apply for blacks who speak in favour of their people. There is no middle ground.

The Honourable Yuji 

Tola posted:

Gil, de 'D' words ending wid dead is an excellent description of GNI political. Thought I might bring it alive, afta 9 hours of no post.  Like you 'frens' give up pan you.

When people already shamed themselves to the hilt, could they ever be shamed any more ?

The fish vendors have more class than some posters here,there is no serious discussion,trash talkers tumping their chest they are top posters,who wants to mingle with that crew.

I man enjoying this weekend warm weather here,cleaning up the yard,just take a break and decide to check in.

Hey Django,

Welcome back.

Did you bump into any old cans while cleaning ?

Broke an old storage shed,found a few oil cans that's it.

I badly want to do some cleaning around the the property but the weather is so cold here North of Toronto. 

How is property prices in your neck of the woods ? It is crazy in Toronto and here where I live.

One down the street sold for $ 2.8 million, I want to sell and retire but the wifey loves the house and does not want to retire yet. The real estate market here is too hot and will have to correct itself.

Hey Django,

Welcome back.

I badly want to do some cleaning around the the property but the weather is so cold here North of Toronto. 

How is property prices in your neck of the woods ? It is crazy in Toronto and here where I live.

One down the street sold for $ 2.8 million, I want to sell and retire but the wifey loves the house and does not want to retire yet. The real estate market here is too hot and will have to correct itself.

Not bad depends what you lookin for,I always go low price just below 3/4 mill,less stress for payment,also i liked living moderate life,my houses are New England style,built in the 30's and 50's,one is a beautiful brick with fieldstone chimney sitting on 1/4 acre land,the other one there is no back neighbor a brook is at the end of the lot.

Ok guys don't take this as show off.

Sounds Really nice.

Politics aside, too bad that no Guyana government (PPP or PNC) has created a climate for overseas Guyanese to return safely to Guyana to enjoy retirement. The atmosphere for attracting overseas Guyanese is just not right.

Sounds Really nice.

Politics aside, too bad that no Guyana government (PPP or PNC) has created a climate for overseas Guyanese to return safely to Guyana to enjoy retirement. The atmosphere for attracting overseas Guyanese is just not right.

Seriously i got a property in Guyana i planned to spruce up and go there to throw back for a couple months each year,my brother is on vacation there right now,he said every thing is ok no break and enter crime is down.

Sounds Really nice.

Seriously i got a property in Guyana i planned to spruce up and go there to throw back for a couple months each year,my brother is on vacation there right now,he said every thing is ok no break and enter crime is down.

Bhai,

We also have one there and I plan to go this year but the crime situation scares me. I might just go there for a week and hire a private security company for safety. I did so during my last visit. 

Anyway Bhai,

Off to visiting the parents. You have a good day. It was nice to have non political talks, we can save that for tomorrow.

The fish vendors have more class than some posters here,there is no serious discussion,trash talkers tumping their chest they are top posters,who wants to mingle with that crew.

I man enjoying this weekend warm weather here,cleaning up the yard,just take a break and decide to check in.

Place hot. Just did some yard work and cooling off with the fan now.

Tola, you cannot force the rest of us to sniff jackass Granger's dry shyte. Many of you got your nose stuck up this old army crook arse and expect the rest of us to fall in line. These PNC jackasses destroyed the country post 1992 and PPP bring it back to some semblance of decency. Then in 2015 you folks got duped into supporting the same set of crooks who destroyed the nation, and they did not disappoint, they are back to their old tricks of fulling their pockets with 50% pay raise and squeezing the Indian businesses for every dime via taxes and fees. 

Hey Django,

Welcome back.

Not bad depends what you lookin for,I always go low price just below 1/4 mill,less stress for payment,also i liked living moderate life,my houses are New England style,built in the 30's and 50's,one is a beautiful brick with fieldstone chimney sitting on 1/4 acre land,the other one there is no back neighbor a brook is at the end of the lot.

Ok guys don't take this as show off.

Sounds Really nice.

Correction to post,not 3/4 mill.

Sounds Really nice.

Bhai,

We also have one there and I plan to go this year but the crime situation scares me. I might just go there for a week and hire a private security company for safety. I did so during my last visit. 

Anyway Bhai,

Off to visiting the parents. You have a good day. It was nice to have non political talks, we can save that for tomorrow.

Django/Yuji,

Me  also been trying to downsize and possible retire in Berbice where we still have a house on a double lot, to build a new house. But the crime situation is still not stable, from too much drugs and alcohol.

Me also trying to get rid of an old storage shed in our backyard here, with lots of old rotary phones and stuff for  alarm systems, but in this small town people are not keen on collectables.

I just gave away to a friend an old sythe  wid a wooden handle, because the sharp blade was unsafe  for the grandkids.

Django, you know any museum fa me 286 computer  and first cell phone made by Motorola. Their website said  it cost $3800 new. Its like a block of brick with an antenna. The battery alone is bigger than most cell phones today.   

yuji22 posted: I want to sell and retire but the wifey loves the house and does not want to retire yet. 

yuji22, surely wifey won't object if you retire from GNI Political. Now is the best time as you're in the Top 5. Let's be real: you'll never reach #1 and #2. Chances are you're more likely to drop to #6, #7 or #13 and that will bruk yuh gynormous ego. 

RiffRaff posted:

Tola, most overseas Guyanese who post here are blowhards...just ignore...

Most of the time, it's a pissin contest

Riff, when dem mello a bit, me try dem good side, but sometimes dem rass become dem true self in no time and use your kind-hearted  information against you.

But sometimes people change in dem old age. Me surprise though, wid de Ian Mcrobert posts. Ova 35 views and only two  replies. It tells a lot about de racial storm remaining in some Guyanese.

yuji22 posted: I want to sell and retire but the wifey loves the house and does not want to retire yet. 

yuji22, surely wifey won't object if you retire from GNI Political. Now is the best time as you're in the Top 5. Let's be real: you'll never reach #1 and #2. Chances are you're more likely to drop to #6, #7 or #13 and that will bruk yuh gynormous ego. 

Gil, wha you trying to do, gee de bai withdrawal symptoms ?

Tola posted:

Sounds Really nice.

Bhai,

Anyway Bhai,

Django/Yuji,

Me  also been trying to downsize and possible retire in Berbice where we still have a house on a double lot, to build a new house. But the crime situation is still not stable, from too much drugs and alcohol.

Me also trying to get rid of an old storage shed in our backyard here, with lots of old rotary phones and stuff for  alarm systems, but in this small town people are not keen on collectables.

I just gave away to a friend an old sythe  wid a wooden handle, because the sharp blade was unsafe  for the grandkids.

Django, you know any museum fa me 286 computer  and first cell phone made by Motorola. Their website said  it cost $3800 new. Its like a block of brick with an antenna. The battery alone is bigger than most cell phones today.   

List them on Ebay some one will grab it.

Sounds Really nice.

that is because most of skeltonman family in jail

Hey Django,

Welcome back.

you could always sell and retire in a old age home

warrior posted:

Sounds Really nice.

that is because most of skeltonman family in jail

I heard cow thieving is the top crime in Guyana. How many you and your family stole so far?

Tola posted:

Sounds Really nice.

Bhai,

Anyway Bhai,

Django/Yuji,

I have a collection of Rotary Phones. It is a hobby. Do not sell the items listed, they will become collectible.

Guyanese abroad should form a non political group to foster the interest of those who plan to retire part time in Guyana. A great opportunity exists for Guyana to attract this group.

Tola posted:

Sounds Really nice.

Bhai,

Anyway Bhai,

Django/Yuji,

I have a collection of Rotary Phones. It is a hobby. Do not sell the items listed, they will become collectible.

Guyanese abroad should form a non political group to foster the interest of those who plan to retire part time in Guyana. A great opportunity exists for Guyana to attract this group.

Yuji, thanks for your suggestion regarding the rotary phones, I have about 50, different kinds, including  pay phones.

Even touch tone phones might be collectables,  as landlines are replaced by cell phones.

I like your suggestion regarding forming a group of returning Guyanese.  There is a group of returned Guyanese at Whim, who formed a community to socialize and interact  with each other. The mixed race group is non political and like it in Guyana.   

Tola posted:

Gil, de 'D' words ending wid dead is an excellent description of GNI political. Thought I might bring it alive, afta 9 hours of no post.  Like you 'frens' give up pan you.

When people already shamed themselves to the hilt, could they ever be shamed any more ?

I very seldom post on weekends. Son keeps me busy. Wifey taking him to see my out-laws this weekend suh is fishing Friday afnoon, Saturday an Sunday regardless of weather.

Tola posted:

I very seldom post on weekends. Son keeps me busy. Wifey taking him to see my out-laws this weekend suh is fishing Friday afnoon, Saturday an Sunday regardless of weather.

Hey GT, how's the fishing up there? It's been a little bit cold here. We have been getting a lot of cold fronts and the fishing been slow. Too many cloudy rainy/snow days. Today it will only get into the low 40s. I fish a couple days a week too.

I do my fishing in the grocery store, they're always biting. A couple days ago I got some Catfish marinated in a succulent Cajun spice. Yall ever caught such a fish? Nope.ïŋ―ïŋ―

Me recently catch a salmon betta dan dat.

It was caught at Bear lake, marinated with Grizzly  breath and saliva with  beautiful claw markings along the fish,  to absorb the marinate.

Smoked wid wild hickory, the taste was heavenly  and betta dan any dagfish.    

Tola posted:

I do my fishing in the grocery store, they're always biting. A couple days ago I got some Catfish marinated in a succulent Cajun spice. Yall ever caught such a fish? Nope.ïŋ―ïŋ―

Me recently catch a salmon betta dan dat.

It was caught at Bear lake, marinated with Grizzly  breath and saliva with  beautiful claw markings along the fish,  to absorb the marinate.

Smoked wid wild hickory, the taste was heavenly  and betta dan any dagfish.    

My father in law lived in Montana(he is now deceased) and we use to get a lot of smoked salmon every year. Smoked salmon is great. He said that during the spawning season, he would take his 22 rifle and bag a few males. He converted an old refrigerator into a smoker.

Tola posted:

Hey GT, how's the fishing up there? It's been a little bit cold here. We have been getting a lot of cold fronts and the fishing been slow. Too many cloudy rainy/snow days. Today it will only get into the low 40s. I fish a couple days a week too.

Haven't been out for the season yet. 3 Year old boss strict. Went out 2 or 3 days last season. All jokes aside, I don't mind at all. He's growing up fast and nothing can replace the time spent. Heard the larger stripers are moving up the coast though. To maximize my time, I have gone on a party boat out of Sheepshead Bay but I may do a little surf casting this weekend. Let you know how it goes. By the way, I am in New York.

Grizzly breath marinade...mmmm hehehh

Cain, all you r@ss can ketch is kaka belly with a broken down basket in the drains where you lived. I bet you cannot tie a hook to a string. If you need lessons, Tola, GT and I can give you some lessons.

Don't laugh but a lil blakskin bai from Corentyne embarrass meh rass few years ago. Bunch of us went camping and I bruk out me new bran Ultralight Panfish Rod. Not a rass biting. Chap jump in the watah wid a friggin chowmein strainer and staat throw fish on the bank.

Tola posted:

Haven't been out for the season yet. 3 Year old boss strict. Went out 2 or 3 days last season. All jokes aside, I don't mind at all. He's growing up fast and nothing can replace the time spent. Heard the larger stripers are moving up the coast though. To maximize my time, I have gone on a party boat out of Sheepshead Bay but I may do a little surf casting this weekend. Let you know how it goes. By the way, I am in New York.

As soon as the water warms up here in Minnesota, we will be heading to the South Dakota border for stripers. There are some huge ones out there. Right now, we catch crappies..limit of 10 each day. On good days we get our limit.
At 4 years old my boy was casting an open face reel. Surprised a lot of guys at the lake.

After talking bout fishin I put on my rain gear and long boots grabbed my gear then went behind my place. The fish there was looking up at me asking to be taken but as I went for it a big fight was put up..I tugged let go lil bit...tugged again...let go a bit then really tugged hard. Finally she let go and I was able to hang onto it. Good thing she let go because my next plan was to kick the walking stick and the ole woman woulda keeled over. Dam store had one package of that smoked salmon left.

Tola, you cannot force the rest of us to sniff jackass Granger's dry shyte. Many of you got your nose stuck up this old army crook arse and expect the rest of us to fall in line. These PNC jackasses destroyed the country post 1992 and PPP bring it back to some semblance of decency. Then in 2015 you folks got duped into supporting the same set of crooks who destroyed the nation, and they did not disappoint, they are back to their old tricks of fulling their pockets with 50% pay raise and squeezing the Indian businesses for every dime via taxes and fees. 

This banna has lost all relevance.  PPP out of power so no more cussing BJ/PPP about Guyana suicide.  You notice you don't hear much from him on his area of "expertise".  And for a man leading the charge, no one even knows his real name.  Lots of ?????????????!!