FC posted:

This is their chance to do better. Initially, I was very excited and full of hope when Jagdeo was elected. Here was someone from a different generation who surely would not have the same baggage from the past. He was a huge disappointment and failed to put his stamp on the country as someone who breached the racial divide. He brought the baggage and then some.

That is exactly the way I felt and so do many others. We expected better from BJ but he took over from the Burnham years and ran with it.

Lies, BJ buss the PNC ass.  It is said that antiman can fight bad bad, if indeed he is such. 

Yeh right..that is why he's in opposition and crying like a wimp.

You are incapable of intelligent thought and rational thinking. In other words, a complete imbecile. You are a follower and what's worse, a mindless follower. A chameleon changes colors. I have never waivered on my stance. I have never supported either party because both left a lot to be desired. I hope and still hope that Granger is different from the old PNC. In your bigoted and racist eyes, you can't see past colour. As I said before, idiots like you don't see ideas , just who puts forth them. The context is probably irrelevant since you can only understand monosyllabic words. Continue to wallow in your ignorance.

As I stated before, you have your head in the cloud if you believe a former PNC crook with no economic qualifications can carry a country to prosperity.  At this juncture it is not about race but its the economy stupid.

You need to convince yourself not me. It has always been about Guyana for me. I prefer to have my head in the clouds than in the Latrine Pit. At least I aim high. You on the other hand can't dig any lower. As for prosperity, anything that doesn't include Jagdeo and his cronies staying fat would be wrong in your eyes. If you can get past that racist stigma for just a few minutes you'd see I am right. It's always the same excuse, the PNC started it and the PPP continued. Except Jagdeo took it to a whole new level. This is not Dr. Jagan's PPP.

FC posted:

This is their chance to do better. Initially, I was very excited and full of hope when Jagdeo was elected. Here was someone from a different generation who surely would not have the same baggage from the past. He was a huge disappointment and failed to put his stamp on the country as someone who breached the racial divide. He brought the baggage and then some.

Don't exclude the PNC role in the outcome of the Jagdeo presidency. Street protests, mo fiah slow fiah, freedom fighters aka criminal ecapees, we fed up ah de coolie,  overseas authors, Hoyte's mandate to make the country ungovernable. Despite all these threats to stability, the Jagdo years turned out to be the most progressive. 

This is a lame excuse. Just defending your hero. Look, leaders lead, that's what they do. They don't look for excuses. Take for example the case of Mandela. Despite, being imprisoned for 27 years by a repressive regime for standing up for his civil rights, he did not seek revenge.  Rather, he treated all South Africans as equals and embraced inclusiveness. Contrast to BJ who proceeded to build an oligarchy that only included friends and family of the PPP.

Oh, I forgot he did back balled some female officer to demonstrate his subscription to inclusiveness.

FC posted:
FC posted:

Don't exclude the PNC role in the outcome of the Jagdeo presidency. Street protests, mo fiah slow fiah, freedom fighters aka criminal ecapees, we fed up ah de coolie,  overseas authors, Hoyte's mandate to make the country ungovernable. Despite all these threats to stability, the Jagdo years turned out to be the most progressive. 

This is a lame excuse. Just defending your hero. Look, leaders lead, that's what they do. They don't look for excuses. Take for example the case of Mandela. Despite, being imprisoned for 27 years by a repressive regime for standing up for his civil rights, he did not seek revenge.  Rather, he treated all South Africans as equals and embraced inclusiveness. Contrast to BJ who proceeded to build an oligarchy that only included friends and family of the PPP.

Oh, I forgot he did back balled some female officer to demonstrate his subscription to inclusiveness.

Mandela was a leader. In Guyana, we have bigots for leaders. CBJ was also a bigot, not in the racist sense, but his determination to suffer fools instead of men and women of valor. Instead, he inbred the racists the PPP presently enfolds.

FC posted:

Django, I agree with you. This government has to do it. Otherwise, we are running fast but in the same place.

This is why the problem will never be resolved. While politicians didn't create the problem of ethnic distrust they clearly benefit from it.

So why will the government (which consists of politicians) want to solve the problem.?  Or why will the PPP, which will most likely replace them after 2020, given the ineptitude and abuse of its core base that APNU has displayed?

Jagdeo does best when he terrifies Indians that he is the only thing which prevents blacks from engaging in wholesale slaughter of them.

Then we have the ageing PNC black operatives who were left out in the PPP cold for 23 years, saw PPP operatives, paupers in 1992 but now millionaires.  They also want their cut now because they cannot guarantee that they will be back after 2020.

So tell me again why those who run the PPP and the PNC want a resolution of the ethnic paranoia which has seriously damaged Guyana?

When Guyanese of all stripes decide to deal with the problem. Decide to host HONEST discussion of why the problem exists. Including running off any idiot who wails "is de palitushuns because we does get on except at electshuns".

Why do Africans/mixed and Indians/Amerindians fear each other? Not because of 1964 or even because of Burnham because few people who experienced those eras are around today in large numbers.

In fact private sector entities can engage in employment and purchasing goods and service by merit and not ethnic loyalties and can demonstrate that by doing this the ethnic insecurity diminishes.  This because every Guyanese begins to understand that its their individual merits and not their race which will determine how well they do.

Other civic society stake holders can engage in similar behaviors.

But to think that Mr. Jagdeo, or Mr. Granger are going to solve the problem...................! Why when they have benefitted immensely from the current inter ethnic angst.

And yes we do have a few old time bigots like the members of the Indo KKK. But the problem in Guyana isn't inter ethnic hatred. Its a deep rooted belief that ethnic paranoia creates unfair treatment and allocation of resources based on race. Solve that and make people believe that its no longer an issue and we move forward.

You need to convince yourself not me. It has always been about Guyana for me. I prefer to have my head in the clouds than in the Latrine Pit. At least I aim high. You on the other hand can't dig any lower. As for prosperity, anything that doesn't include Jagdeo and his cronies staying fat would be wrong in your eyes. If you can get past that racist stigma for just a few minutes you'd see I am right. It's always the same excuse, the PNC started it and the PPP continued. Except Jagdeo took it to a whole new level. This is not Dr. Jagan's PPP.

Who care what you think, at the end of the day the economy is in shambles, the GYD plummeting against the US, the people don't have jobs as sugar and rice are in the toilet,  and the PNC pan african crabdogs are at the helm of this grounded ship called Guyana.  Meanwhile you slop can carriers build altar to worship jackass Granger.  Its the economy stupid. 

FC posted:

Lame excuse? The man governed over a civil war like atmosphere and still managed to grow the economy, that is a miracle.  BJ was loved by all races, the Blacks called him the father of the nation and said that he gave them milk while under the PNC they had black tea. That is why you critics of bJ get heart palpitations and epileptic seizures every time the issue of a 3rd term comes up. 

How so when every squeal from you is about "PNC bandits"? They seem to be alive and kicking if we are to believe your rants.

PNC bandit came back to life after BJ turned over the country to Ramoutar.  BJ took the teeth out of the feared PNC. In fact he had them shivering in their boots in fear.  Don't worry, the formula to tame the PNC is well known, it can always be recreated. Phantoms anyone?

FC posted:

Lame excuse? The man governed over a civil war like atmosphere and still managed to grow the economy, that is a miracle.  BJ was loved by all races, the Blacks called him the father of the nation and said that he gave them milk while under the PNC they had black tea. That is why you critics of bJ get heart palpitations and epileptic seizures every time the issue of a 3rd term comes up. 

how he can be the father of the nation and he was a queen

warrior posted:

How would you know his sexual orientation unless you clap lolo on the man. 

the same way i know you is stupid without checking your IQ

Or maybe Jaggy clap one put yuh and cause major damage, hence your hatred for him. 

warrior posted:

Or maybe Jaggy clap one put yuh and cause major damage, hence your hatred for him. 

They are having shytings when they hear the Name Jagdeo. Imagine if they face Jagdeo face to face, they might have a heart attack and die.

They have so much hate for Jagdeo that they are supporting a racist Dumb Jackass.

warrior posted:

They are having shytings when they hear the Name Jagdeo. Imagine if they face Jagdeo face to face, they might have a heart attack and die.

They have so much hate for Jagdeo that they are supporting a racist Dumb Jackass.

your parents have to down their head in shame when they see you encouraging thieving 

warrior posted:

your parents have to down their head in shame when they see you 

Oi warrior, just edited your last post for you...I kinda shortened it just a tad.hope u doan mind.