Indian Arrival Monument collapses

KAIETEUR NEWS, APRIL 27 --- The Indian Arrival Monument that is still in its construction stage collapsed late Tuesday afternoon, at the construction site, Palmyra. The monument which is said to cost some $97 million was expected to be completed by May 5, next.
This seems unlikely with unfortunate mishap.
During a visit to the site, a huge pile of dirt and caved in concrete blocks were piled up on the structure. Marlon Cumberbatch who was seen inspecting the damage told reporters that β€œthere was a slip causing the structure to crash”.
He identified himself as the Supervisor but a reporter who spoke to Cumberbatch the previous day related that Cumberbatch told him he was the Contractor.
When confronted he denied ever saying so. He also refused to state the name of the construction company in charge of the works but revealed, β€œThe company will be dissolved after this contract”.
Cumberbatch further stated that the matter is a minor issue and will be dealt with in a hurry.
However, the structure will not meet its May 5 deadline as stated by the Government of Guyana during a recent unveiling ceremony at the site.
That ceremony was attended by various government ministers along with the Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo and the Indian High Commissioner to Guyana.
The Indian Government has thus far contributed some US$150,000 to the project.
The monument will comprise five pieces and is six feet tall.
It was an initiative of the previous administration.

PNC style management, no surprise here. Soon, the whole country will collapse!!!!!!!

The Indian Govt wasting it's money on those Jokers!!! They should instead feed the hungry at Bihar!!!!!!!!!!!

They (AFC/PNC) cannot even run a caksehop, how can they build anything ?

They have Ko Ko Beah. Anything that they touch is destroyed.

Too bad that I  do not want to repeat Gill's Hindi cuss word, otherwise they deserve that too.

Is Fip the "road builder" head of this project? 

Not unlikely given that this project was "an initiative of the previous administration".

Imagine, the PPP awarded the rights to a Billion dollar hydro electric project to Fip the Puja shop owner. They must have given this contract to one of their clueless cronies. No wonder the thing fell down like Humpty Dumpty.

I know him from high school. He was not particularly bright but one cannot deny he walked away from the PPP a fat cow. He was able to secure from Jagdeo the right to develop Amalia falls. There had to be a quid pro quo here. He never built an out house yet he was tasked to build an access road and a hydro dam. He sold his rights for some 14 million. I bet some of that was syphoned by the jagdeo crew but he still walked away fat.

Baap re Baap!!!You know everyone now. Unless you attended Tagore High School at #63/64 Village, you don't know Fip. They belong to #67 village and lived near my uncle at #66 village.YOU ARE A BLOODY COMPULSIVE AND PATHOLOGICAL LIAR. I know his older brother. We were roommates when we first arrived in MN. We roomed for at least two years and attended college together. I know a lot of family members here.

WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO STOP LYING? YOU GET CAUGHT IN YOUR LIES ALL THE TIME AND YOU CONTINUE TO TELL SOME TALL MONKEY TALES. Go hide under a rock now. When you can tell the truth, you can come out.
Mankind is unable to help you; you need to seek help from a higher power.

That's a filthy curse. I'll try not to incur Gilly's wrath. 

that is simply saying someone robbed your mom in guyanese pithy Hindi

Actually, instead of "ma ka choddo" I should have written "teri maa ka chodo". Check the meaning here

Look how that jackass stormy get exposed by old head gilly. This fellow always have to chime in about every subject as though he was an enclycopedia.  The translation is " F.... your mother"

Baap re Baap!!!You know everyone now. Unless you attended Tagore High School at #63/64 Village, you don't know Fip. They belong to #67 village and lived near my uncle at #66 village.YOU ARE A BLOODY COMPULSIVE AND PATHOLOGICAL LIAR. I know his older brother. We were roommates when we first arrived in MN. We roomed for at least two years and attended college together. I know a lot of family members here.

WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO STOP LYING? YOU GET CAUGHT IN YOUR LIES ALL THE TIME AND YOU CONTINUE TO TELL SOME TALL MONKEY TALES. Go hide under a rock now. When you can tell the truth, you can come out.

This jackass claimed that he knew Hitler, so what do you expect.

Look how that jackass stormy get exposed by old head gilly. This fellow always have to chime in about every subject as though he was an enclycopedia.  The translation is " F.... your mother"

Brilliant Man, lemme tell you something. I have a very high regard for D2's encyclopedic knowledge. Your phrase "stormy get exposed" is unwarranted. My contribution was aimed at clarity, nothing more. Furthermore, don't use my post as a platform to pelt your ganda eggs at D2 or anyone else. 

Sad to know that you still got your nose up this faux intellectual from Howard rear. You can do better, yuh mek meh hand fall bai. 

Brilliant Man, you think like a Big Dunce. Seriously, do you really expect Gilbakka to ridicule and belittle D2 just because you do that? That kinda thinking is the norm among low-class uncultured people with tribal mindset.

I expect you to ridicule the Howard grad based on his inaccurate know it all attitude. 

You have an accurate know-it-all attitude not unlike the Almighty. D2 and I are mere mortals; to err is human. 

This jackass claimed that he knew Hitler, so what do you expect.

Wher is this FATHER OF ALL LIARS(FOAL)?..LIKE MOAB.

Miss Danyella/D2 is a bare faced liar busted once again. Skelly, the liar D2 does not know that I grew up a few villagers away from the mentioned area.

This chap D2 is a compulsive liar.

Miss Danyella/D2 is a bare faced liar busted once again. Skelly, the liar D2 does not know that I grew up a few villagers away from the mentioned area.

This chap D2 is a compulsive liar.

The man personally knows Hitler, Churchill, John Kennedy, and Stalin. What can I say brother? I have a few statements that D2 made which I would like to challenge. Little did this Howard drop out/grad realize that I know the Motilall family forever.  He cannot fool all the people all the time. I SEE A DONALD TRUMP ON GNI. This guy has no shame. He always wants attention. It's always "I" and Me".

I would not be surprised if he claimed to be the center man for Jagdeo during his marriage to Varshnie. 

This chap D2 has proven to be a compulsive liar and has earned the title Village Idiot.

There are no more Village Idiots titles being handed out, you have already captured most of those titles. You have even been nominated for the next three years. After the three years are up (2020) PPP are chosen to be in opposition yet again...you will run away whimpering.

Wow...you folks are surely living in a world completely of your own. You do not even know a damn where I went to school and yet you are here making general statements as to what I should know and not know all because you determined it to be so.

And no, I did not attend Tagore. I went to school to two high schools In gy; one term in GT and the rest in rose hall. Maybe the munishwar I know is not the same. I am speaking of a fell ow that lived in Albion Front. Anyways, go polishing your ignorance it shines.

I do not know why knowing the fellow would give me any provenance. Additionally, given how small guyana is I possibly do know his family as you would mine. Boy...one cannot take the low life bottom feeding dalit from some of you folks.

Wow...you folks are surely living in a world completely of your own. You do not even know a damn where I went to school and yet you are here making general statements as to what I should know and not know all because you determined it to be so.

And no, I did not attend Tagore. I went to school to two high schools In gy; one term in GT and the rest in rose hall. Maybe the munishwar I know is not the same. I am speaking of a fell ow that lived in Albion Front. Anyways, go polishing your ignorance it shines.

I do not know why knowing the fellow would give me any provenance. Additionally, given how small guyana is I possibly do know his family as you would mine. Boy...one cannot take the low life bottom feeding dalit from some of you folks.

No, I wouldn't know your family in GY. Growing up, I never went past #43 village. We had some land at Black Bush. My father was born #47 village..lots of relatives from 46-48 villages. So now you know a little about my family.

Have relatives on my fathers side there. My cousin is married to a drepaul...a no good rum drinking skunk. One of my friends in NY, a Muslim gy...non practicing...lives in RH but visit often. One of the fellows who ships with techmarine acts as a broker for me taking stuff to my mothers house up the Demerara and the corentyne is from there. Yes, I even clobbered another fellow from there, a Bohla ( changed his name to white sounding), a professor at  Howard, because he conned another cousin of mine and would not return her jewels he supposed was keeping for her...his brother is a psychiatrist. I know lots of people from that area even though I only spent one day there while in GY.