It is also said Jesus died for our sins...he failed by the look of things.

Whether religious or not no one is responsible for anyone else's actions. We are all responsible for our own actions. If you don't study, you will not pass the class. Similarly if you don't get up and go do your work, it wouldn't get done. History has shown that Jesus couldn't even save himself when he had life, how is he going to save others now that he is dead? These are very basic things to understand yet Sagga bai can't grasp it. Meanwhile, bro. Keith is content with posting sermons as he displays a willful intent to block all reasonable discussions from his agenda.

One guy said, "he was going make it worth his while."

Who that Bro Keith? 

Could be you. The others on here are all clergy of some sort. 

You bro, is plain mannish.

I know. 

I come off the same mannish tree. Suh, if I thinking rite, I know the mischief u possibly been into.

antabanta posted:

Christ is the way to the rekconing of God. I guess, one has to be a Christian to understand that.

With great respect to my countrymen, your postings indicate, none alyuh get that.  

Big difference between getting it and buying it.

Wah u nah buying? The part that seys, "No one comes to that Father other than through Me(Christ). 

I've saying this over and over, salvation is not for everyone. Some people are plain hard eaze. Dem like, the virgins and their lamps.

God proclaimed that to His chosen people, the Jewish race that not even all of dem will have salvation.

Salvation is God's Gift to Mankind. And it is The Christ.

Now, some get it and still doan buy it. Are u a person like that?

antabanta posted:

Christ is the way to the rekconing of God. I guess, one has to be a Christian to understand that.

With great respect to my countrymen, your postings indicate, none alyuh get that.  

Wah u nah buying? The part that seys, "No one comes to that Father other than through Me(Christ). 

I've saying this over and over, salvation is not for everyone. Some people are plain hard eaze. Dem like, the virgins and their lamps.

God proclaimed that to His chosen people, the Jewish race that not even all of dem will have salvation.

Absolutely. That fairy tale is not for me. Why would I want to pope the man's chosen people?

antabanta posted:

Absolutely. That fairy tale is not for me. Why would I want to pope the man's chosen people?

Is there anyone on this BB trying to enlist you into the fairy tale?

Do you have any objections to those who believe in this fairy tale?

The reason for a Chosen People is because the Middle Eastern people had more gods and images than the Hindus. I would imagine, the rest of the worlds people wasn't so much into Lucifer.

I respond only to your comments.

As the Jewish Rabbi responded to the query, "can my actions cause God to be sad." Of which he said "God don't care one iota about any person."

God is God, whether the fairy tale is believed or not. I am like the Jews, they jealous about their God. I am jealous too. I know God is real. 

Whether religious or not no one is responsible for anyone else's actions. We are all responsible for our own actions. If you don't study, you will not pass the class. Similarly if you don't get up and go do your work, it wouldn't get done. History has shown that Jesus couldn't even save himself when he had life, how is he going to save others now that he is dead? These are very basic things to understand yet Sagga bai can't grasp it. Meanwhile, bro. Keith is content with posting sermons as he displays a willful intent to block all reasonable discussions from his agenda.

Some men have greater and deeper thoughts of God. It all depends what phase of life one is in. The Buddah, Zoaraster, Job, Confusius and many more, they examined life and the significance of God in it. It makes sense that there should be a Redeemer (Christ).  Mankind is lost in Lucifer's world of ocean of sins.  

antabanta posted:

Is there anyone on this BB trying to enlist you into the fairy tale?

Do you have any objections to those who believe in this fairy tale?

The reason for a Chosen People is because the Middle Eastern people had more gods and images than the Hindus. I would imagine, the rest of the worlds people wasn't so much into Lucifer.

I respond only to your comments.

As the Jewish Rabbi responded to the query, "can my actions cause God to be sad." Of which he said "God don't care one iota about any person."

God is God, whether the fairy tale is believed or not. I am like the Jews, they jealous about their God. I am jealous too. I know God is real. 

You asked what I'm not buying and seems you don't like the response. Tough. You asked if I'm a person like that, using semantics to infer that "that" type of person is someone unworthy and can't seem to understand that your measure of my worth is meaningless. Everyone has a right to pursue any belief that allows them any measure of security and peace of mind. Is the bombardment of a public forum with fairy tales how Christians "believe?" What is the purpose of constantly trying to convert people who want nothing more than to be left alone to pursue their own beliefs? The jealousy of the jews is their business. You have to believe the fairy tale to be concerned over what god cares about.

Why would I want to be part of the already chosen people?

Last edited by antabanta

Some men have greater and deeper thoughts of God. It all depends what phase of life one is in. The Buddah, Zoaraster, Job, Confusius and many more, they examined life and the significance of God in it. It makes sense that there should be a Redeemer (Christ).  Mankind is lost in Lucifer's world of ocean of sins.  

Mankind would be better off not blaming their sins on a fictitious Lucifer and accepting responsibility for their own actions. As long as we have convenient fictitious entities to whom we can attribute the cause of our actions we will never change for the better.

First of all, Jesus (God) is not dead, He's alive!!.

Ksazma I see you are displaying your incompetence. If you don't know what you are talking about just keep quiet allow someone else with knowledge explain it to you don't try to make yourself look foolish day after day. Come on it's overbearing.

I get lengthy in my response...oops sorry sermon because I want folks to understand clearly the subject being discuss. Therefore I used scriptures from the Bible to support my point of view. With that said, I cannot let foolish questions of the likes mention highlighted in bold letter above slip by. So lets examine why Jesus had to dies or Why He didn't save himself?

We must first understand when asked a question such as this, one must be careful he/she is not calling God into question. To wonder why God couldn’t find another way to do something is to imply that the way He has chosen is not the best course of action and that some other method would be better. Usually what we perceive as a better method is one that seems right to us. Before we can come to grips with anything God does, we have to first acknowledge that His ways are not our ways, His thoughts are not our thoughts they are higher than ours (Isaiah 55:8). In addition, Deuteronomy 32:4 reminds us that "He is the Rock, his works are perfect, and all his ways are just. A faithful God who does no wrong, upright and just is he." Therefore, the plan of salvation He has designed is perfect, just, and upright, and no one could have come up with anything better.

The Scripture says, "For I delivered to you as of first importance what I also received: that Christ died for our sins in accordance with the Scriptures, that he was buried, that he was raised on the third day in accordance with the Scriptures", 1 Corinthians 15:3-4. Evidence affirms that the sinless Jesus bled and died on a cross. Most importantly, the Bible explains why Jesus’ death and resurrection provide the only entrance to heaven.

Sin punishment is death: God created earth and man perfect. But when Adam and Eve disobeyed God’s commands, He had to punish them. A judge who pardons law-breakers isn’t a righteous judge. Likewise, overlooking sin would make the holy God unjust. Death is God’s just consequence for sin. Romans 6:23 says, "For the wages of sin is death". Even good works cannot make up for wrongs against the holy God. Compared to His goodness, "All our righteousnesses are as filthy rags", Isaiah 64:6b. Ever since Adam’s sin, every human has been guilty of disobeying God’s righteous laws. "For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God", Romans 3:23. Sin is not just big things like murder or blasphemy, but also includes love of money, hatred of enemies, and deceit of tongue and pride. Because of sin, everyone has deserved death  eternal separation from God in hell.

The promise required an innocent death: Although God banished Adam and Eve from the garden, He didn’t leave them without hope of reconciliation. He promised He would send a Savior to defeat the serpent, if you read, Genesis 3:15.Until then, men would sacrifice innocent lambs, showing their repentance from sin and faith in the future Sacrifice from God who would bear their penalty. God reaffirmed His promise of the Sacrifice with men such as Abraham and Moses. Herein lies the beauty of God’s perfect plan: God Himself provided the only sacrifice (Jesus) who could atone for the sins of His people. God’s perfect Son fulfilled God’s perfect requirement of God’s perfect law. "God made Him (Christ), who knew no sin, to be sin for us that we might become the righteousness of God in Him", 2 Corinthians 5:21.

Did not The prophets foretold Jesus’ death?: From Adam to Jesus, God sent prophets to mankind, warning them of sin’s punishment and foretelling the coming Messiah. One prophet, Isaiah, described Him:

Isaiah 53

Who hath believed our report? and to whom is the arm of the Lord revealed?

For he shall grow up before him as a tender plant, and as a root out of a dry ground: he hath no form nor comeliness; and when we shall see him, there is no beauty that we should desire him.

He is despised and rejected of men; a man of sorrows, and acquainted with grief: and we hid as it were our faces from him; he was despised, and we esteemed him not.

Surely he hath borne our griefs, and carried our sorrows: yet we did esteem him stricken, smitten of God, and afflicted.

But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.

All we like sheep have gone astray; we have turned every one to his own way; and the Lord hath laid on him the iniquity of us all.

He was oppressed, and he was afflicted, yet he opened not his mouth: he is brought as a lamb to the slaughter, and as a sheep before her shearers is dumb, so he openeth not his mouth.

He was taken from prison and from judgment: and who shall declare his generation? for he was cut off out of the land of the living: for the transgression of my people was he stricken.

And he made his grave with the wicked, and with the rich in his death; because he had done no violence, neither was any deceit in his mouth.

10 Yet it pleased the Lord to bruise him; he hath put him to grief: when thou shalt make his soul an offering for sin, he shall see his seed, he shall prolong his days, and the pleasure of the Lord shall prosper in his hand.

11 He shall see of the travail of his soul, and shall be satisfied: by his knowledge shall my righteous servant justify many; for he shall bear their iniquities.

12 Therefore will I divide him a portion with the great, and he shall divide the spoil with the strong; because he hath poured out his soul unto death: and he was numbered with the transgressors; and he bare the sin of many, and made intercession for the transgressors.

He likened the coming Sacrifice to a lamb, slaughtered for the sins of others.

Hundreds of years later, Isaiah’s prophecy was fulfilled in the perfect Lord Jesus, born of the virgin Mary. When the prophet John the Baptist saw Him, he cried, "Behold, the Lamb of God, who takes away the sin of the world!", John 1:29. Crowds thronged Him for healing and teaching, but the religious leaders scorned Him. Mobs cried out, "Crucify Him!" Soldiers beat, mocked, and crucified Him. As Isaiah foretold, Jesus was crucified in between two criminals but was buried in a rich man’s tomb. But He didn’t remain in the grave. Because God accepted His Lamb’s sacrifice, He fulfilled another prophecy by raising Jesus from the dead, Psalm 16:10; Isaiah 26:19.

Why did Jesus have to die?: Remember, the holy God cannot let sin go unpunished. To bear our own sins would be to suffer God’s judgment in the flames of hell. Praise God, He kept His promise to send and sacrifice the perfect Lamb to bear the sins of those who trust in Him. Jesus had to die because He is the only one who can pay the penalty for our sins.

Keith

The trouble bro. Keith is that you end up getting lost in those long drawn out posts. Here are two very short simple questions for you.

1. You stated above that Jesus is not dead. He is alive!! Are you therefore confused since you keep saying that he died for your sins?

2. You stated that Adam and Eve were created perfect. How can someone or something created perfect become imperfect?

please note how short and simple my questions are. Yet they speak volumes. Please do us a favor by supplying similarly short, simple and clear responses. We know the scriptures so it is not necessary to quote them. Many thanks.

The trouble bro. Keith is that you end up getting lost in those long drawn out posts. Here are two very short simple questions for you.

1. You stated above that Jesus is not dead. He is alive!! Are you therefore confused since you keep saying that he died for your sins?

2. You stated that Adam and Eve were created perfect. How can someone or something created perfect become imperfect?

please note how short and simple my questions are. Yet they speak volumes. Please do us a favor by supplying similarly short, simple and clear responses. We know the scriptures so it is not necessary to quote them. Many thanks.

I took a few minutes before responding b/c I wanted to give you the opportunity to see why I divulge time and again you just cannot comprehend and you show your incompetence daily.

Case in point Ksazma quote:
"1. You stated above that Jesus is not dead. He is alive!! Are you therefore confused since you keep saying that he died for your sins?"

Answer: 1 Corinthians 15

15 Moreover, brethren, I declare unto you the gospel which I preached unto you, which also ye have received, and wherein ye stand;

By which also ye are saved, if ye keep in memory what I preached unto you, unless ye have believed in vain.

For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures;

And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures:

I guess you missed this also in my previous post:
"But He didn’t remain in the grave. Because God accepted His Lamb’s sacrifice, He fulfilled another prophecy by raising Jesus from the dead, Psalm 16:10; Isaiah 26:19."
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ksazma quote: "2. You stated that Adam and Eve were created perfect. How can someone or something created perfect become imperfect?"

Answer: Again here you missed or misunderstand what was said.
God created earth and man perfect. But when Adam and Eve disobeyed God’s commands, He had to punish them....Ever since Adam’s sin, every human has been guilty of disobeying God’s righteous laws. "For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God", Romans 3:23.

Was this short enough for you? You questions certainly say a lot about you

Keith

Religion is all about beliefs. No one can prove that God exists or that He is real. However, if someone can cross the belief threshold that God exists, it is more reasonable to posit that God can just forgive people if He wants to. There is no need to become blood thirsty to remove sin. Similarly, given that Adam and Eve supposedly sinned, it is more reasonable to posit that they were imperfect from the beginning. The burden is on folks like bro. Keith and Saggabai to explain how someone perfect became imperfect as well as why a loving and compassionate God would demand a blood thirsty orgy as penalty for sin.

Is that what Islam thought you?

Keith
Keith posted:

I took a few minutes before responding b/c I wanted to give you the opportunity to see why I divulge time and again you just cannot comprehend and you show your incompetence daily.

"1. You stated above that Jesus is not dead. He is alive!! Are you therefore confused since you keep saying that he died for your sins?"

15 Moreover, brethren, I declare unto you the gospel which I preached unto you, which also ye have received, and wherein ye stand;

By which also ye are saved, if ye keep in memory what I preached unto you, unless ye have believed in vain.

For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures;

And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures:

"But He didn’t remain in the grave. Because God accepted His Lamb’s sacrifice, He fulfilled another prophecy by raising Jesus from the dead, Psalm 16:10; Isaiah 26:19."

Ksazma quote: "2. You stated that Adam and Eve were created perfect. How can someone or something created perfect become imperfect?"

God created earth and man perfect. But when Adam and Eve disobeyed God’s commands, He had to punish them....Ever since Adam’s sin, every human has been guilty of disobeying God’s righteous laws. "For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God", Romans 3:23.

If someone gave their life for someone or something and it turned out that they are still alive, doesn't that prove that they didn't give their life at all? It would mean that he performed a con job.

Secondly, you did not explain how perfect Adam and Eve acted imperfectly.

Keith posted:

Can you prove that God exists? Are you now ready to post that photo of God which I asked you to do some time ago? Better yet, post a video of God explaining why Steve Bannon was removed from the NSC. God is into social media, isn't he?

Keith posted:

Can you prove that God exists? Are you now ready to post that photo of God which I asked you to do some time ago? Better yet, post a video of God explaining why Steve Bannon was removed from the NSC. God is into social media, isn't he?

Base on my experiences I can tell you He does exist. They are too numerous to mention. Then again why waste my time explain anything to you for that matter.

Keith
Last edited by Keith
Keith posted:

If someone gave their life for someone or something and it turned out that they are still alive, doesn't that prove that they didn't give their life at all? It would mean that he performed a con job.

Answer: No, and No!, it's show how foolish you are in your understanding which is not a con but then again I've to excuse your ignorance.

Secondly, you did not explain how perfect Adam and Eve acted imperfectly.

Answer: Disobedience with is SIN!

Keith
Last edited by Keith
Keith posted:

Another question bro. Keith. You stated that Jesus had to die because he is the only one who can pay the penalty for our sins. If this is the case, why is there a hell?

quit why you are ahead

There is a good reason why I am ahead. Maybe someday you will also.

No need to be ahead of you...carry on Mr. inept(ksazma)

Keith
antabanta posted:

Back to the topic, I think that ego is the unintended consequence of religion. 

Why unintended?

I think that it is initially unintended as people generally attach themselves to religion with good intentions. However, as one progresses they are compelled by nature to apply the slash and burn approach. Perhaps it is the belief that one now has the responsibility to defend what they practice. I have mentioned on several occasions that had I never been criticized for my religious beliefs and practices, I may have gone about my personal beliefs and practices not having any care what others do. However, I was insulted for my practices back in 1980 I believe and immediately began my crusade to prove that my way was better. I have since evolved from that mindset and don't care to compare religions anymore. I am more concerned with social, economic and political matters. 

What I need to know is, Did "Jesus died for our sins" mean he died for sins committed prior to when he died or for all of mankind forevermore?

In other words, yuh want know if yuh gat anything in deh bank suh yuh can spend accordingly......

Darn right.

I would still like an answer to this though, since it has always baffled me. Did he die for the sins of those before me, or those I have and have not committed as yet?

Keith posted:

Another question bro. Keith. You stated that Jesus had to die because he is the only one who can pay the penalty for our sins. If this is the case, why is there a hell?

quit why you are ahead

There is a good reason why I am ahead. Maybe someday you will also.

No need to be ahead of you...carry on Mr. inept(ksazma)

Brother Keith, I thought it was not a Christian thing to call people names? Would Jesus forgive you for this? How would you answer when Jesus asks you about this?