Django, I wish you all the best. I did not return to face personal attacks. My use of time will be better spent in focusing more in the community teaching the youngsters Hindi Music.

In saying Alvidaa to GNI I wish everyone  a Happy and Prosperous New Year.

Thanks Mits,as i mentioned i will be back after a few months of break.

Well good luck.  I will not miss any of you.  Despite his racist rants, Caribj was the one person who had some depth in his posts.  I cannot blame the man for speaking up for his people.  He told several lies, but that's because he knew he was the smartest in the PNC gang, and could possibly get away with it.

Django, I wish you all the best. I did not return to face personal attacks. My use of time will be better spent in focusing more in the community teaching the youngsters Hindi Music.

Take care Mitwah. Teaching youngsters their culture is always time well spent. Best wishes.

I may spend some time on Bollywood Talk forum to update the Anuja Kamat thread I started on Indian Music Theory.  https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/an...dian-classical-music

When I have the time, I'll write an essay about these Indo-Guyanese traitors who sold out their people for money or PNC jobs. It's just like the Indians who for a few pieces of silver, gave up their fellow Indians to the recruiter who forced them to board the slave ships out of India to Guyana and elsewhere. The gene is still there. Indians stab each other in the back. Blacks, whites, and all other races stick up for each other. I see it in the workplace.  

Whites stab others in their backs also. They just do it slyly. Blacks are perhaps more inclined to help their black brothers and sisters but them again, more blacks are harmed by other blacks than by others. It all goes to show that there are good and bad in all of us and to say that one racial, religious of national group is better than another is incorrect.

When I have the time, I'll write an essay about these Indian traitors who sold out their people for money or PNC jobs. It's just like the Indians who for a few pieces of silver, gave up their fellow Indians to the recruiter who forced them to board the slave ships out of India to Guyana and elsewhere. The gene is still there. Indians stab each other in the back. Blacks, whites, and all other races stick up for each other. I see it in the workplace.  

Oh my!  I was thinking the same thing.  Let's co-author a book.  This characteristic of being traitors is an Indian disease which has no cure!!

Well good luck.  I will not miss any of you.  Despite his racist rants, Caribj was the one person who had some depth in his posts.  I cannot blame the man for speaking up for his people.  He told several lies, but that's because he knew he was the smartest in the PNC gang, and could possibly get away with it.

Thanks,

have always been lucky since 1985,when i started become self employed [with $300 GY] back in the homeland, 9 yrs after migrating here did it again in 2005.

Planning to semi-retire this year and start to travel before i expire,heading to France and a few European Countries this year,Swiss Alps is one of the places will be visiting.

I may spend some time on Bollywood Talk forum to update the Anuja Kamat thread I started on Indian Music Theory.  https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/an...dian-classical-music

Mits,

Always wanted to play the key board,i will have to pull out the parked Casio my younger son used for music when in Mid School.

Will follow this thread,may learn a few things.

I have a feeling all y'all will return in 2020, to cheer on the PNC to round two of the victory lap and tell people how much money the PPP thief.  In the meantime, don't get lost in the Swiss Alps.  It's a very cold and lonely place.

At the Swiss Alps,my younger sister [lives in France] will be the chaperon,tha gaal like he big brother baad.

Thanks,

have always been lucky since 1985,when i started become self employed [with $300 GY] back in the homeland, 9 yrs after migrating here did it again in 2005.

Planning to semi-retire this year and start to travel before i expire,heading to France and a few European Countries this year,Swiss Alps is one of the places will be visiting.

I am sure you will peep in and check some of the articles from time to time.

Will do Skelly,

been here a long time,the pull is there,got  to see how my cyber friends are doing.

As much as I argue and call members names on this BB, I never entertain any hatred or disdain for anyone. I have always said that even though we have our political disagreements here, I always consider you guys as friends that I have never met.

SHAME is usually a TOOL to cause one to rethink and most times come to their senses. They dropping like Flies all because of SHAME!!!

They rather GO than say things that will HURT their Masters.

GOOD RIDDANCE to all of them. This Site and the World will be a better Place without them!!!!

Looks like D2 and Carib got jobs with the PNC. Lookout guys, they might be monitoring our posts. Is Django the next full time employee?

Mits,

Always wanted to play the key board,i will have to pull out the parked Casio my younger son used for music when in Mid School.

Will follow this thread,may learn a few things.

I would like to recommend this site for free lessons. http://www.sharda.org/

You can always PM me. I might be setting up Skype later on. I am coaching a few seniors.... Children are easier to teach/coach. Adults have too many other responsibilities and distractions. Retention could be a challenge.

Suddenly, a dejected few is making a big HOOP-LA on leaving this site, blaming this and blaming that. They have achieved their mission, that is to get the PNC in government, staying on would conflict their purpose and cause them to slip and contradict their misguided party. Even the printed news that they cut, paste and post shows how incompetent is the PNC government.

Did the PNC pay checks come to a screeching halt?  Or did Harmon fire all his posters?  

Good observation, note that caribj and d2 hang up their hats. I suspect budget cuts at the OP cost them their paid positions.  But they try to pass off their termination as self resignation. 

Did the PNC pay checks come to a screeching halt?  Or did Harmon fire all his posters?  

Good observation, note that caribj and d2 hang up their hats. I suspect budget cuts at the OP cost them their paid positions.  But they try to pass off their termination as self resignation. 

I looked at it from the other side. Moving up from section 8 and public assistance and a dollar store stock boy will need extra cash to lure these guys away(exchange rate is dropping). Must be the reason why Granger taxed electricity and water.

TK posted:

What is ominous is the head of the public service, Mr Harmon, could be a law unto himself. Placing a politician to head the public service was Granger's original sin. He should have taken the example of Hoyte and place a non-politician to head the public service. Harmon must not be sending people to bully anyone. Let the courts and police deal with the matter. I see some PNC supporters are jumping for joy without seeing the irony and danger.

Much danger - one term government.  

They have outlasted their usefulness to the coalition.  The PNC don't need them anymore. Watch for some of them to re-surface as we get closer to 2020.  They will come back to cheer on either Harmon or Trotman to PNC victory.  If oil starts to flow by then, their pay checks would be even bigger.

Did you notice since a few weeks ago, all of them started to criticize the coalition?  They knew what was coming down the pipeline.  

They have outlasted their usefulness to the coalition.  The PNC don't need them anymore. Watch for some of them to re-surface as we get closer to 2020.  They will come back to cheer on either Harmon or Trotman to PNC victory.  If oil starts to flow by then, their pay checks would be even bigger.

Did you notice since a few weeks ago, all of them started to criticize the coalition?  They knew what was coming down the pipeline.  

I am not sure if they even need to resurface. Once PNC in power, rigging will ensure and the US will be content to turn a blind eye as Granger is in their good graces. 

Don't worry the PPP will be out in full force to force Granger to remain democratic like they did to Hoyte   Remember is was the PPP hard wuk that FORCED Hoyte to hold free and fair elections?

VVP posted:

Don't worry the PPP will be out in full force to force Granger to remain democratic like they did to Hoyte   Remember is was the PPP hard wuk that FORCED Hoyte to hold free and fair elections?

You must be a serious joker like Django. Even with the PPP in power, this did not prevent the PNC/AFC from rigging the 2015 elections. 

VVP posted:

You must be a serious joker like Django. Even with the PPP in power, this did not prevent the PNC/AFC from rigging the 2015 elections. 

Well, is not y'all said that it was not Hoyte that brought back free and fair elections because is y'all that forced him to? Or y'all memory shaat?

Tank gaad for Google  

Oct 5, 1992: The end of PNC dictatorial rule and return of democracy – PPP

Share on Facebook
Tweet on Twitter

A-section-of-the-thousands-rallying-for-the-PPPC-at-the-launch-of-the-party’s-elections-campaign-on-Sunday-at-Albion-Corentyne-Berbice[www.inewsguyana.com] – The People’s Progressive Party (PPP) is celebrating the 22 anniversary of what it says is the return of democracy to Guyana after twenty-eight years of dictatorial rule.

In a release the Party says “October 5, 1992 can justifiably be regarded as a defining moment in the political life of Guyana. For one thing, it marked a break from nearly three decades of authoritarian rule by a regime that was foisted on the backs of the Guyanese people by western imperialist powers which eventually morphed into one of the worst forms of quasi-military and dictatorial rule in the English- speaking Caribbean.”

PPP says it is a well-established fact that all elections, national and regional, were blatantly and massively rigged by the People’s National Congress (PNC) regime in order to perpetuate its life in government.

“It would be useful to make mention of the fact that the democratic reforms which took place during the elections of October 5, 1992 did not come about as a result of the altruistic intentions of the then PNC regime but due to intense pressures both from the democratic forces within the country led by the PPP and from the international donor community led by the Carter Centre,” the Party added.

The ruling Party said too that it is a sad narrative of failed governance that spawned the entire period of PNC misrule which led not only to the impoverishment of the Guyanese people but at a more fundamental level to the degeneration of the nation-state to a point where the country was reduced to the poorest country in the western hemisphere, slightly ahead of Haiti in terms of per capita income.

“Guyana became a laughing stock among CARICOM nations and at one time was deemed ‘uncreditworthy” by the International Monetary Fund (IMF)â€Ķ
It was against the above background that the struggle for free and fair elections has to be situated.”

PPP recalled that the country had reached a point where the regime had become a national liability and a brake on the country’s development.

However, the PPP/C, despite predictions by Hoyte that the new government could not survive one year in office,  is celebrating this month twenty-two years in office having won successive elections in certified free and fair elections, the Party reasoned.

“During this period, the Presidency changed hands following the death of Dr. Jagan to his wife Janet Jagan, and following her passing, to Mr. Samuel Hinds, Dr. Bharrat Jagdeo and Mr. Donald Ramotar who is the current President.
One common denominator of all the Presidents that served at the helm of the PPP/C administration was their ability to take the country along the development continuum as the country soars to higher and higher levels of achievement and recognition and as a proud member of the international community.

Despite obstructions tactics employed by the combined political opposition aided and abetted by a hostile opposition the country continues to make substantial progress in every facet of national life.The PPP is proud of the role it has played and continues to play in the restoration and consolidation of democratic rule in Guyana.”

"The ruling Party said too that it is a sad narrative of failed governance that spawned the entire period of PNC misrule which led not only to the impoverishment of the Guyanese people but at a more fundamental level to the degeneration of the nation-state to a point where the country was reduced to the poorest country in the western hemisphere, slightly ahead of Haiti in terms of per capita income."

You holding fort VVP,

keep it up. hope Imran learn a few things.

All the keyboard warriors cut an run,I man was still there until 1996,

Wondering how many points GY is above Haiti.

Georgie posted:

Mitwah is incriminating himself by saying that bullying tactics has returned to Guyana. Isn't this chamaar, Mitwah help put the PNC in power and spoke bad about Jagan when blackman poke was sweet in his mouth? 

SO WHAT.  ANYBODY WAS BETTER THAT RUMTAR THE DUNCE.

Georgie wha wrong with you,

Presi Ramotar is a bright fella.

"Ramotar joined the PPP in 1967 and was first elected to the PPP Central Committee in 1979; he joined the PPP Executive Committee in 1983. He received a certificate from the Government Technical Institute (GTI) in welding. From 1988 to 1993, he was International Secretary of the Guyana Agricultural Workers' Union. In the 1992 election, in which the PPP under Cheddi Jagan won power for first time in decades, Ramotar was elected to the National Assembly of Guyana; he was continuously re-elected thereafter. He was designated as the PPP's Executive Secretary in 1993.[2] Following Jagan's death in March 1997, Ramotar was unanimously elected to succeed him as the PPP's General Secretary on March 29, 1997"

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Donald_Ramotar

ba$eman posted:

Those Indians who helped bury their own in Guyana should never be welcomed.  The TK's Mitwahs, Kishanbs, Djanngo, Gilbaka and those myopic selfish fools whose only agenda was "seeing the back of BJ" (VVP included) are all traitors to Indians.

D2 left GNI because "mission accomplished".  Expect Caribj to do the same.  They will leave the loyalist like baseman to fight with you coolie katahars traitors while they laugh all the way into Govt for the next 50 years, or Until Venezuela ride to the rescue!

Indians in Guyana are an extinct constituency!

Dude, get it in your skull the reason most here were for throwing scumbag PPP out were for many reasons no need for me to get into that. Yes you are correct to say we wanted to see the back of BJ and his pack of vultures and it was made possible because he thoroughly fkd up the PPP party, he brought it to the level of the PNC.

Not one of the fellas you are speaking about in your post care for a PNC govt, none, they have said so many times but all you people see is BJ get kick out now black man in, that's all.  Those who are leaving are doing so because of this thinking, they know yall rass got shit for brains and can't think straight, but doan worry Iman stiking 'round a bit to keep ayou stupid rass in check, someone gotta stick round to close the barn door.