How did my bubble burst. Here is it that the only use Bajans have for your folks is to do slave work under slave conditions.

Most assured that blacks in Barbados are doing much better than was the average Indian under YOUR PPP.

That is why prior to 2008 so many fled to Barbados to do work that no one else wanted do. Not even Vincentians.

You ought to be embarrassed that the lowest job in Barbados is all Bajans see PPP supporters as being fit for.  The black Guyanese tend to be nurses and other para professional work.

Now you digging a deeper hole for yourself by compounding one lie with another. As they say in Guyana "ole house pun ole house".

The Indo Guyanese working in Barbados work for the tourist industry, not Black bajans who see them as stealing their jobs. After a few months the Indos climb the ladder and become bosses of Bajans, hence the resentment.  

Some black Guyanese are nurses and teachers overseas, and god bless them. But the vast majority go to these nations to become hookers and domestic workers, oftentimes giving a bad name to Guyanese. 

Now you digging a deeper hole for yourself by compounding one lie with another. As they say in Guyana "ole house pun ole house".

The Indo Guyanese working in Barbados work for the tourist industry, not Black bajans who see them as stealing their jobs. After a few months the Indos climb the ladder and become bosses of Bajans, hence the resentment.  

Some black Guyanese are nurses and teachers overseas, and god bless them. But the vast majority go to these nations to become hookers and domestic workers, oftentimes giving a bad name to Guyanese. 

Druggie theidiot you are.

What a silly man you are. If Guyanese are taking away jobs from Bajans. Jobs in tourism that they prize why will a Bajan POLITICIAN want more Guyanese to come?

Education on Bajan politics. MPs aren't selected by a dictator like Jagdeo. They serve at the pleasure of the voters. If the voters don't want them then they vote them out.

So why will a Bajan politician advocate more Guyanese to be brought in to put black Bajans out of work?

Blacks are 92% of the Bajan population, so do you think that a politician would want to anger them?

Do you think that a Bajan employer would want to anger them by bringing in foreigners to displace them for jobs that they want?

Which hotelier wants to see angry protesters outside of his hotel when tourists are getting out of their taxis. Especially when many select Barbados MAINLY because it is known as a safe, peaceful and orderly island?

So no druggie the politician wants Guyanese because Bajans don't want to cut cane.  As a result there are severe labor problems which have adversely impacted that industry. Sugar in Barbados is government owned by default because the owners couldn't pay government guaranteed loans, and so the properties were foreclosed on.

And yes druggie please remember your claims that most Guyanese blacks are criminals.  When you get called a racist don't act shocked.

This is incorrect.   Most violent criminals in Guyana are Black, this is confirmed by my crime tracker thread.  There are Indo and other mixed race criminals, but by far the most prominent crimes, choke and rob, home invasion, shooting and killing are the domain of the Black Guyanese. 

Druggie theidiot you are.

What a silly man you are. If Guyanese are taking away jobs from Bajans. Jobs in tourism that they prize why will a Bajan POLITICIAN want more Guyanese to come?

Education on Bajan politics. MPs aren't selected by a dictator like Jagdeo. They serve at the pleasure of the voters. If the voters don't want them then they vote them out.

So why will a Bajan politician advocate more Guyanese to be brought in to put black Bajans out of work?

Blacks are 92% of the Bajan population, so do you think that a politician would want to anger them?

Do you think that a Bajan employer would want to anger them by bringing in foreigners to displace them for jobs that they want?

Which hotelier wants to see angry protesters outside of his hotel when tourists are getting out of their taxis. Especially when many select Barbados MAINLY because it is known as a safe, peaceful and orderly island?

So no druggie the politician wants Guyanese because Bajans don't want to cut cane.  As a result there are severe labor problems which have adversely impacted that industry. Sugar in Barbados is government owned by default because the owners couldn't pay government guaranteed loans, and so the properties were foreclosed on.

Barbados is not looking for antiquated cane cutter labor. They need people who know the farming methods and skilled labor in the industry. If they are looking for cane cutters then they are doomed for failure as this is an inefficient method of cultivation. 

The Bajans hate the IndoG especially because in a short year they will move from floor mopper to supervisory positions in charge of Black Bajans. I have seen it all over the Caribbean. The IndoG come with a drive to better himself and this rubs many the wrong way as they see a foreigner come to their country and move ahead of them in leaps and bounds. 

And yes druggie please remember your claims that most Guyanese blacks are criminals.  When you get called a racist don't act shocked.

This is incorrect.   Most violent criminals in Guyana are Black, this is confirmed by my crime tracker thread.  . 

This is why they called you a dunce at Saints.

Even if we accept that most of the criminals are blacks that does NOT mean that most blacks are criminals, and yet this is what you said.

Barbados is not looking for antiquated cane cutter labor. They need people who know the farming methods and skilled labor in the industry. If they are looking for cane cutters then they are doomed for failure as this is an inefficient method of cultivation. 

The Bajans hate the IndoG especially because in a short year they will move from floor mopper to supervisory positions in charge of Black Bajans. I have seen it all over the Caribbean. The IndoG come with a drive to better himself and this rubs many the wrong way as they see a foreigner come to their country and move ahead of them in leaps and bounds. 

I see that logic escapes you.

Let me try again.

Barbados has the winner take all constituency system. On that island people vote DIRECTLY for their MPs, in the same manner that we vote for congressmen. 

So if an MP wants to bring in Guyanese to put Bajans out of work at a time when unemployment on that island is 10%, why do you think that he would last until the next election.

You know how white working class people voted in Trump because they don't like Mexicans. I will add that these Mexicans immigrants aren't putting white Americans out of work,

If this MP were calling for more Guyanese to put more Bajans out of work he would be voted out very quickly.

So clearly the man is fully confident that no Bajan will be put out of work because no Bajan wants to cut  cane.

Listen DRUGGIE (what drug do you consume by the way) Bajans haven't been cutting cane since the 60s. St Lucians and Vincentians came to do this and when they tired of it the PPP supporters came in. They now form the bottom of the barrel, and are exploited.

This is incorrect.   Most violent criminals in Guyana are Black, this is confirmed by my crime tracker thread.  . 

This is why they called you a dunce at Saints.

Even if we accept that most of the criminals are blacks that does NOT mean that most blacks are criminals, and yet this is what you said.

I never mentioned that most blacks are criminals. Your ineptitude in reading comprehension led you to this conclusion. 

So clearly the man is fully confident that no Bajan will be put out of work because no Bajan wants to cut  cane.

Listen DRUGGIE (what drug do you consume by the way) Bajans haven't been cutting cane since the 60s. St Lucians and Vincentians came to do this and when they tired of it the PPP supporters came in. They now form the bottom of the barrel, and are exploited.

Bajans are known to have an aversion to hard work. Barbados is not looking for cane cutters, they are looking for people to operate machinery and with experience in sugar production. This is where the Indo Guyanese comes in. In one short year he will move up to managing Black Bajan chain gangs who will do the unskilled manual labor.

And I have travelled all over the Caribbean and have seen no evidence that large numbers of Guyanese Indians are putting any one out of work.

So some of the girls now get waitress and shop clerk jobs. Please don't tell me that you think that those jobs pay well!

You may have travelled the Caribbean, however you did not remove your rose colored glasses. I also travelled all over the Caribbean and what I observed was the Blacks doing manual labor. In fact you could hardly see an Indo in sight unless you go into stores that they own and employ Blacks. 

This is incorrect.   Most violent criminals in Guyana are Black, this is confirmed by my crime tracker thread.  There are Indo and other mixed race criminals, but by far the most prominent crimes, choke and rob, home invasion, shooting and killing are the domain of the Black Guyanese. 

• blobid0
ba$eman posted:

Guyana is such an underpopulated nation, lacking in critical mass and always a shortage of skills.  Imagine the failure in Guyana where there is excess low-skilled labors, in an underpopulated nation, who seek the bottom of the barrel jobs in Barbados!

There is no glory in the fact that Barbados is seeking Guyana's bottom of the barrel labor force to fill their bottom of the barrel jobs!  This makes Guyana, by definition, a basket-case!

Note these comments by Baseman.  He gets it. Ksaz refuses to face the facts.

 In fact you could hardly see an Indo in sight unless you go into stores that they own and employ Blacks. 

Yes Gujarati Indians. Not Guyanese.  They dominate the duty free shopping in the Caribbean.  If you see an Indo Guyanese in there that is an employee.

Rass bai, yuh went back 9 months fuh dig this one up. It must really bother you.  It is indoG that have stores in Barbados and employ black Bajans. Gujarati Indos don't hire blacks, they only hire their own. 

. Barbados is not looking for cane cutters, 

So who cuts the cane then? Obviously not Bajans.

Jamaicans and Lucians cut cane. In fact sugar cane in Barbados is a minor industry mostly for local consumption and rum manufacturing. They use automated cane harvesters, not manual labor. Learn more about your adopted nation Barbados rather than prattle nonsense. 

Nakhuda traces Indian roots.

ww.guardian.co.tt/entertainment/2013-11-03/nakhuda-traces-indian-roots

...in Bengal to Barbados
Published: 
Sunday, November 3, 2013
Author Sabir Nakhuda

Unlike the East Indians who came to Guyana from as early as 1838, and to T&T and other Caribbean islands from 1845, those who came to Barbados from the 1900s were not indentured labourers; they came “accidentally,” of their own volition. This was revealed by author Sabir Nakhuda in his fascinating book on the 100-year history of East Indian migration to Barbados: Bengal to Barbados.The book chronicles the activities of East Indians who eventually made Barbados their new home.

“All of these different groups or individuals who came to Barbados, came ‘accidentally.’ They never intended to come to Barbados. They were going to other places,” he said in an interview with the Sunday Guardian. He said Beshart Ali Dewan, from West Bengal, was the first East Indian to come to Barbados in 1910. 

Nakhuda said the second East Indian immigrant to Barbados came from Gujarat in 1929; the third came in 1932 from Hyderabad, Sindh (once a province in India, now part of Pakistan). He said Ali Dewan initially came to Trinidad because his father-in-law lived here. After some months he decided to go to Barbados, where he became an itinerant trader, selling textiles and jewelry.

Nakhuda said the Gujarati initially went to cut lumber in Brazil; he had reached as far as what was known as French Guiana, then went on to British Guiana. He said the Gujarati started to do trade selling coconuts and charcoal to Barbadians from a schooner. After three trips, he decided to make Barbados his home. Nakhuda said the Hyderabad native went to meet his brother-in-law in Bermuda. They talked about settling down to open business somewhere in the Caribbean and they both decided to go to Barbados.  

Nakhuda said there were no more than 3,000 East Indians in Barbados, including Muslims, Sindhis, South Indians and some Indo-Trinidadians and Guyanese. Nakhuda said the East Indians in Barbados still retained contact with India; no Indian home in Barbados would be unaware of their family in India. He said their lifestyle, dietary habits and culture were very different from Indo-Trinidadians and Indo-Guyanese. 

Nakhuda himself was born in Gujarat, India, in December 1947 and came to Barbados at age ten. He, and other members of the East Indian groups, converse fluently in regional dialects from India as well as English.

He said intermarriages and arranged marriages did occur between the major East Indian groups, following traditions in India. Nakhuda said, however, that most of the Muslims would marry within the Gujarati community, because most of the Gujaratis were Muslims. He said the South Indians did the same; there were few instances of Hindu girls marrying Muslim boys. East Indians also sometimes intermarried with the rest of the Barbados population. 

Nakhuda said integration was taking place among the East Indian population in Barbados, albeit at a slower pace. He said this was because the community was small and more conservative than other East Indian communities in the Caribbean. 

Rass bai, yuh went back 9 months fuh dig this one up. It must really bother you.  It is indoG .

"IndoGs" from Gujarat who speak Gujarati.   They own stores all over the Caribbean and ensure that they avoid Indo Caribbean people who they see as "blacks with straight hair".

This community has been in Barbados for generations and yet still send to Gujarat for their wives or they find them among the Gujarati people who can be found all over the Caribbean.

They behave just like the Syrians. Sorry druggie.  They view you in the same way as you view blacks.

Nakhuda traces Indian roots.

ww.guardian.co.tt/entertainment/2013-11-03/nakhuda-traces-indian-roots

...in Bengal to Barbados
Published: 
Sunday, November 3, 2013
Author Sabir Nakhuda

Unlike the East Indians who came to Guyana from as early as 1838, and to T&T and other Caribbean islands from 1845, those who came to Barbados from the 1900s were not indentured labourers; they came “accidentally,” of their own volition. This was revealed by author Sabir Nakhuda in his fascinating book on the 100-year history of East Indian migration to Barbados: Bengal to Barbados.The book chronicles the activities of East Indians who eventually .

These are the Indian store owners in Barbados.  They were also very involved in the garment industry before Trinidadian manufacturers through them out of business due to the lower labor and energy costs on that island.

If druggie thinks that these people wish to deal with them he has another thing coming.  A wealthy Gujarati businessman in one of the Caribbean islands paid to have the Indians impacted by the hurricane hitting St Maarten shipped back to India or to other parts of the Caribbean.

That offer wasn't extended to the Indo Guyanese living on that island who might have also wished to leave.  They had to find a LIAT or a Caribbean Airlines relief flight to do so.

Rass bai, yuh went back 9 months fuh dig this one up. It must really bother you.  It is indoG .

"IndoGs" from Gujarat who speak Gujarati.   They own stores all over the Caribbean and ensure that they avoid Indo Caribbean people who they see as "blacks with straight hair".

This community has been in Barbados for generations and yet still send to Gujarat for their wives or they find them among the Gujarati people who can be found all over the Caribbean.

They behave just like the Syrians. Sorry druggie.  They view you in the same way as you view blacks.

Lies, as usual, you speculating, playing your usual game of good indo vs bad indo. Divide and conquer. Thankfully many of us can afford to travel to the islands and can unmask your lies and see for ourselves. 

Lies, as usual, you speculating, . 

There is a whole article on Indians in Barbados which was posted.  I suggest that you read it and learn.  You can name Gafoors in Barbados. Nothing more of any consequence. 

No druggie Indo Guyanese aren't major employers on that island offering jobs that Bajans want.  Yes some are contractors and they hire their fellow PPP supporters.  But now that Chinese are coming to the Caribbean and replacing Caribbean workers and contractors I wonder how its working out for them now.  Bajans want cheap labor and if Chinese are cheaper than Guyanese then they will work with the Chinese contractors especially on the major projects.

Scream liar and quote your fellow Indo KKK who went to Barbados, saw Gujarati people and wants to fool you that these are Guyanese.  Just go to them and ask them if they are Guyanese and they will pat your head, smile condescendingly, look at you as if you are an idiot, and reply "of course not".  These people own stores all over the Caribbean, from Jamaica heading down south.

There is a whole article on Indians in Barbados which was posted.  I suggest that you read it and learn.  You can name Gafoors in Barbados. Nothing more of any consequence. 

No druggie Indo Guyanese aren't major employers on that island offering jobs that Bajans want.  Yes some are contractors and they hire their fellow PPP supporters.  But now that Chinese are coming to the Caribbean and replacing Caribbean workers and contractors I wonder how its working out for them now.  Bajans want cheap labor and if Chinese are cheaper than Guyanese then they will work with the Chinese contractors especially on the major projects.

Scream liar and quote your fellow Indo KKK who went to Barbados, saw Gujarati people and wants to fool you that these are Guyanese.  Just go to them and ask them if they are Guyanese and they will pat your head, smile condescendingly, look at you as if you are an idiot, and reply "of course not".  These people own stores all over the Caribbean, from Jamaica heading down south.

I saw for myself on a recent visit. Indians are all over the world. In specific I am referring to Guyanese Indo's who are living in Barbados and employing Black Bajans as shop boys and girls. It is hard for you to fathom but you should swallow your pride and do the needful. 

You saw Indians but NOT Indo Guyanese in those shops.  You have already been schooled in the fact that it is NOT Guyanese Indians who are the prosperous Indian businessmen on that island.

Now go to your Indo KKK encampment and scream "black man lazy, black man a kill ahbe" and the other rant that you all use to comfort yourselves. Gain comfort from the fact that you have at least one Indo KKK member in Suriname, who screams the same bilge on FB, and then we discover a bunch of Asians in blackface as robbers.