It's unfortunate that Guyana's fortunes will be deferred for a while.  Trump will ally with Putin to drive the Wahabs into the ground.  Collateral damage.....Guyana!!

Oil prices could plunge to $25 as OPEC deal hopes die

OPEC deal seems more likely than not:

By all appearances, a deal among OPEC members appears to be dead on arrival.

Saudi Arabia is demanding both Iran and Iraq participate in the cutback scheme, while Iran is demanding that Saudi Arabia undertake virtually all the targeted reduction alone.

Obviously, that is a wide chasm to overcome by tomorrow.

Iran's stance comes from the following conclusion by the Iranians:

"Those who profited the most from Libya, Nigeria and Iran's oil being out of the market should play the most in stabilizing the market, not to expect others to."

That points the finger squarely at Saudi Arabia.

OPEC members played a good game, over the past several months, stringing along the market with unceasing rhetoric and various impromptu meetings, ahead of Wednesday's confab.

Alyuh two predicting doom and gloom because an African is the current head of Guyana will not materialize,oil will be pumping soon.

By the way the Indian party PPP will be in opposition for a while their 40 % base will not cut the mustard.

This pass over your head by a mile.  Nothing to do with Guyana and its "African" leader, but geopolitical forces.  Guyana is mere collateral damage!!

And since when does Guyana have "Africans?"

ba$eman posted:

Alyuh two predicting doom and gloom because an African is the current head of Guyana will not materialize,oil will be pumping soon.

By the way the Indian party PPP will be in opposition for a while their 40 % base will not cut the mustard.

This pass over your head by a mile.  Nothing to do with Guyana and its "African" leader, but geopolitical forces.  Guyana is mere collateral damage!!

If Guyana has no Africans, then Moses was right that he's not Indian. I guess they have no Indians too except Amerindians.

ba$eman posted:

Nothing pass over my head wait and see oil will be pumping.

Does Guyana have "Indians?"

ba$eman posted:

If Guyana has no Africans, then Moses was right that he's not Indian. I guess they have no Indians too except Amerindians.

That banna does got me ROTFL.

ba$eman posted:

Hey, I was just invoking Caribj's mindset.  He complains that Indians call themselves "Indians" and not Guyanese.  So Granger cannot be African!!

ba$eman posted:

Hey, I was just invoking Caribj's mindset.  He complains that Indians call themselves "Indians" and not Guyanese.  So Granger cannot be African!!

Awrite then

Django, stop the race baiting. I said from day one that Granger is not the right man to put Guyana on the economic ladder. We saw the sluggishness in his first 100 days in office, and that sluggishness is following him day after day. He still have a mere three years to go, and time is not on his side unless luck falls on his lap. He will give up rice and sugar for the oil in a Guyana minute. I don't expect to see anything major from him during his five year term.

I belive in Jagdeo not because he is Indian, but because he gave us a transformed Guyana and he has always looking to reshape the country outlooks. He is the best man to handle the oil revenue regardless if the revenue is high or low. I have no confidence in the PNC. 

ba$eman posted:

This has nothing to do with anything.  You scream Indian this and Indian that, and wailed that there is no all embracing identity which unites Guyanese.

So who are these "Indians?"

ba$eman posted:

This has nothing to do with anything.  You scream Indian this and Indian that, and wailed that there is no all embracing identity which unites Guyanese.

So who are these "Indians?"

Ah, shut up you racist fool!!

Imran posted:

Wouldn't Rudy Giuliani interest in Venezuela be at an advantage to Guyana 

Yes he will loudly broadcast that the USA supports Venezuela's claim.

Now I know that this is what you PPP frauds want but I don't think that Giuliani will like a bunch of people who played around with drug lords.

Na we want we Guyana to exceed,but not  under this regime... they already spending what they en earn.  

ba$eman posted:

Where that chap educated??

Where was Jagan educated?

Howard University.

I know, it was a rhetorical question.  He [and Burnham] were educated in the US and turned out a Communists/Socialists, why BJ being educated in Russia means he is a Communist.  All those wealthy Russian businessmen, are they Communists?

ba$eman posted:

Jagdeo is a commie?  Since when???

@Django, academic education is not necessarily the same as ideological education. BJ got his academic education in Moscow. He got his pro-capitalist ideological education from his Georgetown cronies.

@baseman, good question. Jagan got his academic education in the USA. He got his pro-Moscow anti-American ideological education in Janet's bedroom.

ba$eman posted:

It's unfortunate that Guyana's fortunes will be deferred for a while.  Trump will ally with Putin to drive the Wahabs into the ground.  Collateral damage.....Guyana!!

OPEC members played a good game, over the past several months, stringing along the market with unceasing rhetoric and various impromptu meetings, ahead of Wednesday's confab.

oil futures are looking to as much as seven percent increase in crude to the end of the year.

ba$eman posted:

Howard University.

I know, it was a rhetorical question.  He [and Burnham] were educated in the US and turned out a Communists/Socialists, why BJ being educated in Russia means he is a Communist.  All those wealthy Russian businessmen, are they Communists?

I think Burnham was educated in England.

VVP posted:

Is it better to call him a druggie since he created a drug economy.  Yeah yeah I understand that the drug economy helped some people get out of the gutter.  These people really love Jagdeo.

And who are "these people?"  Throw me some names.  What kind of economy do you think Granger is creating, or not creating, since he hasn't done anything in almost two years.  And don't tell me nothing about waiting for oil money because that doesn't count as yet.

VVP posted:

Is it better to call him a druggie since he created a drug economy.  Yeah yeah I understand that the drug economy helped some people get out of the gutter.  These people really love Jagdeo.

And who are "these people?"  Throw me some names.  What kind of economy do you think Granger is creating, or not creating, since he hasn't done anything in almost two years.  And don't tell me nothing about waiting for oil money because that doesn't count as yet.

Nuff people gyal.  Lots of poor people were willing to take the risk to traffic drugs under an administration that turned a blind eye.  Why did you think Uncle Sam went after them?  

ba$eman posted:
, why BJ being educated in Russia means he is a Communist.  All those wealthy Russian businessmen, are they Communists?

I agree. BJs current behavior is ruthlessly capitalist and as brutal as anything that Putin could teach. He learned well in Russia, both how to be a communist, and how to be a ruthless capitalist once communism ends.

ba$eman posted:
, why BJ being educated in Russia means he is a Communist.  All those wealthy Russian businessmen, are they Communists?

I agree. BJs current behavior is ruthlessly capitalist and as brutal as anything that Putin could teach. He learned well in Russia, both how to be a communist, and how to be a ruthless capitalist once communism ends.

But you also think Trump and his team are the same?  Obama and Hillary are great!  Burnham was great, Granger is good.  Well most don't agree!