Washington (CNN)A new national poll that was taken before Friday's bombshell announcement that the FBI was reviewing emails related to Hillary Clinton's private server finds the Democratic nominee and Donald Trump in a tight race.

Clinton's 47%-45% edge in the new Washington Post/ABC tracking poll released Saturday is within the poll's 3-point margin of error. As recently as Sunday, Clinton led Trump 50% to 38% in the poll.
Libertarian Party nominee Gary Johnson is winning 4% while Green Party candidate Jill Stein is at 2%.
The tracking poll improves Trump's standing by 1 percentage point in CNN's Poll of Polls, which averages the five most recent publicly released national polls that meet CNN's standards for publication. Clinton is leading 47% to Trump's 42% in polls taken from October 17 to 26.
More than 80% of registered Republicans are likely voters in the Washington Post/ABC poll, up from 75% a week ago. The poll ascribes some of Trump's success to his improved standing among independents. He's gone from a 6-point deficit among that group to a 16-point advantage, with more Republican-leaning voters in their ranks.
The survey was taken between October 24 and 27, before Friday's announcement that the FBI was reviewing emails related to its investigation into Anthony Weiner's sexting with a purportedly underage girl. Weiner's estranged wife, Huma Abedin, is a top aide to Clinton and worked with her at the State Department, and the emails in question were sent or received by Abedin.
The FBI is looking at whether any of the newly discovered emails will have an impact on the now-closed investigation into Clinton's server. In his letter to Congress, Comey said he was not sure how long the additional review would take and said the FBI "cannot yet assess whether or not this material may be significant."
This ABC News/Washington Post poll was conducted by landline and cellular telephone in English and Spanish among a random national sample of 1,148 likely voters and has a margin of error of plus or minus 3 percentage points. The partisan divisions are 37-29-29% Democrats-Republicans-independents.
CNN's Poll of Polls does not have a margin of error.

Link:

http://www.cnn.com/2016/10/29/...kedrail_topeditorial

This is ridiculous. There is no way the election is a dead heat. I would question how scientific and reliable such a poll is. If its an online poll, its useless, and many independents have probably already made up their minds. Besides, many people have already vote in some states, and the trend show most of them supporting Clinton.

Washington (CNN)A new national poll that was taken before Friday's bombshell announcement that the FBI was reviewing emails related to Hillary Clinton's private server finds the Democratic nominee and Donald Trump in a tight race.

Clinton's 47%-45% edge in the new Washington Post/ABC tracking poll released Saturday is within the poll's 3-point margin of error. As recently as Sunday, Clinton led Trump 50% to 38% in the poll.

Libertarian Party nominee Gary Johnson is winning 4% while Green Party candidate Jill Stein is at 2%.

Link:

http://www.cnn.com/2016/10/29/...kedrail_topeditorial

When the polls are within the margin of error, the interpretation of the results can generally be viewed as thus ...

Given ... Clinton 47% and Trump 45%

Margin of error as 3% ...

Interpretation ...

1. Hillary Clinton 50%; Trump 45% == Quite Possible.

2. Hillary Clinton 47%; Trump 48% == Statistically Tied.

3. Hillary Clinton 44%; Trump 45% == Statistically Tied.

4. Hillary Clinton 50%; Trump 42% == Probable/possible.

This is ridiculous. There is no way the election is a dead heat. I would question how scientific and reliable such a poll is. If its an online poll, its useless, and many independents have probably already made up their minds. Besides, many people have already vote in some states, and the trend show most of them supporting Clinton.

Vish M,

Let me ask you this, did you really believe the previous ABC poll showing Clinton leading by 12 percent, just days ago ?

The polls numbers were fudged by a liberal media. It still in Hillary's favour but you never know what can happen in politics in one week. This is politics.

This is a very tight race. We have a very angry white population who are fed up with the political establishment. Blacks may stay home, they are also fed up.

Tighten your seatbelt, sit back and enjoy this nail biting race.

Vish M,

Let me ask you this, did you really believe the previous ABC poll showing Clinton leading by 12 percent, just days ago ?

The polls numbers were fudged by a liberal media. It still in Hillary's favour but you never know what can happen in politics in one week. This is politics.

This is a very tight race. We have a very angry white population who are fed up with the political establishment. Blacks may stay home, they are also fed up.

You are a royal jackass. The pollsters are from various political leanings and from groups that gain business by the retrospective accuracy of their polls. The idea that there is an entity called the media that is in cohort is as laughable of trump calling Antony Wiener a pervert when he is accused of pedophilia in court filings. He runs around calling people crooks and yet he has hundreds of lawsuits against him for allegedly cheating small business people.

You like the dummy you are   reciting his idiocy about the media being against him when he is the one who insist he knows how to use the media and claims he could get into office by using the media because he used it to beat back other republicans and win the nomination. When he gets beaten at his own game he always has an excuse.  BTW....he is not winning this. Thursday is just a week away and what I say can be judged then. 

Shut your Buck Boy Storm sewage. All you do is name calling and I will not sit down and allow you to spew your STORM sewage. D2/Storm/Miss Danyela, you are a Buck Jackass.

You start out with your racist calling card and yet have the nerve to say "stop the name calling". Saying you are a dummy is being kind.

Danyael posted:

Shut your Buck Boy Storm sewage. All you do is name calling and I will not sit down and allow you to spew your STORM sewage. D2/Storm/Miss Danyela, you are a Buck Jackass.

You start out with your racist calling card and yet have the nerve to say "stop the name calling". Saying you are a dummy is being kind.

Listen PNC Buck Boy,

Stop the name calling and then you will have an opportunity to engage in a civil manner with the esteemed Yuji, GNI's top Five.

Stop the piwari and we can then engage. Until then stop spewing your STORM sewage.

BTW, your best friend and buddy was sent to jail for fraud and corruption. Show me your company and I will tell you who you are.

Vish M,

Guyanese/American are also fed up with the Democrats, but they're encouraged to go out and vote and they will vote for Trump. You should too.

Cobra Bhai,

Get the votes out, every single vote counts. Time to kick out the corrupt old school establishment.

Not one of GNI's democrat has the decency to condemn the wrong doings of deleting thousands of email.

The have one cork eye like Ramjattan, the can only see from one side of their eyes.

When Billy Boy was thumping the young women and poking cigar in the White House, The email deleter was standing proudly and defending it.

It they want mudslinging, let the mud slinging begin. I think that another surprise is coming.

This race ain't over yet.

Indeed surprises are in the process; like for Donald Trump ...

[[Quote]]

And at a campaign rally in San Diego last Friday, Trump railed against a federal judge overseeing an ongoing lawsuit against Trump University.  Trump said Judge Gonzalo Curiel "happens to be, we believe Mexican," and called him a "hater of Donald Trump" who "railroaded" him. Born in Indiana, Curiel was appointed to the federal bench by President Obama.  The judge on Tuesday unsealed hundreds of pages of documents in the case.

The trial is set for November — just after Election Day.

Title --Exclusive: Trump's 3,500 lawsuits unprecedented for a presidential nominee

Source -- http://www.usatoday.com/story/...al-battles/84995854/

[[Unquote]]

Danyael posted:

Listen PNC Buck Boy,

Stop the name calling and then you will have an opportunity to engage in a civil manner with the esteemed Yuji, GNI's top Five.

Stop the piwari and we can then engage. Until then stop spewing your STORM sewage.

BTW, your best friend and buddy was sent to jail for fraud and corruption. Show me your company and I will tell you who you are.

What a laugh...GN&I top five what...at being bigots? gas bags? idiots? My "best friend" now is into development worth millions so I know the bankers who are funding him are not as stupid as you

Will there be another bombshell revelation this week ?

Yes. Bill Clinton will drop a huge Trump bomb this Friday so the silly media will babble about it all weekend and this will determine what people think on Tuesday.

And when the FBI admits that the emails had nothing other than appointments and policy positions then the GOP and Trump will look quite silly.

I am thinking about switching sides and supporting Hillary. I read the Trump racial discrimination case from the 1970s. That could have been me as a person of color being racially discriminated there.

Glad to see that an Indo KKK, who harbors deep hatred of blacks, understands that in NYC Caribbean Indians are seen as straight haired "Muslim" blacks.

Not one of GNI's democrat has the decency to condemn the wrong doings of deleting thousands of email.

Trump. A dictator with a huge ego who doesn't have a basic understanding of government. Who is a sex abuser. Who exploits his workers. Who is a racist. Who is a sex pervert who said that he would bang Ivanka if she wasn't his daughter. Who is yet to reveal details as to what we can expect for a Trump presidency. Who will jail his opponents using the full force of the Federal government.

Hillary. No evidence that the emails revealed any corrupt actions that were harmful to the taxpayers.

And how can I forget. Trump who barges into a dressing room when minors are dressing, so that he can see them naked, and who looked at a 10 y/0 and eagerly anticipated banging her in another 10 years!

Hey bai yuji, how many parties yuh voting fa? Yuh vote fa PPP, yuh vote fa PC, now yuh go vote fa Republican? 

Just shows that the only criteria that the Indo KKK use is race.

The PPP were a bunch of communists and yet he supported them because he hates blacks.

Trump leads a bunch of right wing lunatics and he supports Trump because Trump hates blacks.

Pointblank posted:

Only fools believe polls. Polls are manipulated to get the results the pollsters wants.

CNN just scaring people to go out and vote for Hillary

Isn't that an admission of a bias media?  Much of the claims of Trump regarding media bias is being validated. In actually believe those accusers were a set-up to dove-tail with his comments on the tape.

I am thinking about switching sides and supporting Hillary. I read the Trump racial discrimination case from the 1970s. That could have been me as a person of color being racially discriminated there.

People evolve.  Remember in the 70's Granger was a champion of PNC riggery and oppression of the Indian masses in Guyana.  Today he is a"champion" of equal rights and will guarantee Indian rights under a PNC regime.  Remember in the 70's Mandela and Arafat were setting off bombs killing innocent people and they both became Peace Prize Laurette.

Hey bai yuji, how many parties yuh voting fa? Yuh vote fa PPP, yuh vote fa PC, now yuh go vote fa Republican? 

Just shows that the only criteria that the Indo KKK use is race.

The PPP were a bunch of communists and yet he supported them because he hates blacks.

Trump leads a bunch of right wing lunatics and he supports Trump because Trump hates blacks.

No, we like Trump because he likes America and stop and turn back Obama destructive actions. He will also stand up the the Wahabs and the terrorism and stop illegal immigration!

I actually never heard Trump make anti-Black comments in this campaign.  Yes, you can say he made some unflattering remarks towards Mexicans, but these were the illegals.  The media and misinformants like you make it into anti Mexicans and anti immigrants.  Well, if you agree with illegal immigration, then you are at home with your position on Trump!

ba$eman posted:

People evolve.  Remember in the 70's Granger was a champion of PNC riggery and oppression of the Indian masses in Guyana.  Today he is a"champion" of equal rights and will guarantee Indian rights under a PNC regime.  Remember in the 70's Mandela and Arafat were setting off bombs killing innocent people and they both became Peace Prize Laurette.

Are you crazy. A hardcore anti-koolie remains a hardcore anti-koolie.

Glad to see that an Indo KKK, who harbors deep hatred of blacks, understands that in NYC Caribbean Indians are seen as straight haired "Muslim" blacks.

Glad to see a deep hardcore anti-koolie race hater like you is pleased.

Amral and Riffraff, on Election Night we need to keep a vigil on GNI and watch our members closely. After the results are announced, I'm afraid some may go into depression or do something drastic. So Tuesday night maybe you can start a thread with good music, food, drinks, etc. to keep members and readers happy.         

Ahhh.  They will be just fine.  People have an interesting way of developing survivor skills.  Look how many of them are still praising Granger for doing a fine job even though deep inside they want to drink poison.  If they do anything drastic we can always call in Tola to the rescue.  Regardless of which joker wins, America loses.  It's a lose/lose situation.