Keith posted:

A Call to Godly Living

Romans 12:1

The apostle Paul lived in an age when sensuality, the pursuit of pleasure, and rebellion against the Lord were prevalent. In response, he wrote letters urging Christians not to follow in the ways of the world. Like those early believers, we are to pursue godliness by...

Presenting our bodies to God. Our total being—mind, will, physical body, personality, and emotions—are to be turned over to our heavenly Father (James 4:7). Submitting ourselves to the Lord requires both a definite decision to give Him control and a daily commitment to remain under His authority. By surrendering to Him, we position ourselves for godly living.

Becoming living sacrifices. The Christian life is built around the concept of sacrifice. Jesus left the perfection of heaven to dwell among a sinful people so He might reconcile us to God. He offered up His life for our sake—to make payment for our sins (1 John 3:16) and to bring us into His family. And as believers, we are to follow His example. Paul called it a living sacrifice, because it is ongoing and repeated daily.

Life is full of options. Many decisions involve a choice between following God’s way or our own. Maturing Christians will increasingly sacrifice their own desires and embrace His will.

A life of godliness is characterized by a heart and mind bent toward the things of God. Although we will live imperfectly, our aim should be to obey His will and please Him. Let’s commit to becoming more like Jesus, the one who willingly gave Himself as a sacrifice for us.

"The apostle Paul lived in an age when sensuality, the pursuit of pleasure, and rebellion against the Lord were prevalent."

No different than today. Nothing has changed since then. The larger the world's population, the more we see people seeking pleasure and indulging carnal activities. Looks like Paul's words did not make a difference.

Keith posted:

A Call to Godly Living

The apostle Paul lived in an age when sensuality, the pursuit of pleasure, and rebellion against the Lord were prevalent. In response, he wrote letters urging Christians not to follow in the ways of the world. Like those early believers, we are to pursue godliness by...

Presenting our bodies to God. Our total being—mind, will, physical body, personality, and emotions—are to be turned over to our heavenly Father (James 4:7). Submitting ourselves to the Lord requires both a definite decision to give Him control and a daily commitment to remain under His authority. By surrendering to Him, we position ourselves for godly living.

Becoming living sacrifices. The Christian life is built around the concept of sacrifice. Jesus left the perfection of heaven to dwell among a sinful people so He might reconcile us to God. He offered up His life for our sake—to make payment for our sins (1 John 3:16) and to bring us into His family. And as believers, we are to follow His example. Paul called it a living sacrifice, because it is ongoing and repeated daily.

Life is full of options. Many decisions involve a choice between following God’s way or our own. Maturing Christians will increasingly sacrifice their own desires and embrace His will.

A life of godliness is characterized by a heart and mind bent toward the things of God. Although we will live imperfectly, our aim should be to obey His will and please Him. Let’s commit to becoming more like Jesus, the one who willingly gave Himself as a sacrifice for us.

"The apostle Paul lived in an age when sensuality, the pursuit of pleasure, and rebellion against the Lord were prevalent."

No different than today. Nothing has changed since then. The larger the world's population, the more we see people seeking pleasure and indulging carnal activities. Looks like Paul's words did not make a difference.

Exactly Skelly. Check out how these preachers are living Paul's teachings. Even Pastor Stanley that Bro. Keith get his sermons from has a net worth 1.5 million. Religion is all about money, sex and power. Only fools line up to drink the Kool aid.

Developing a Godly Lifestyle

Romans 12:2

Today’s verse outlines the commitment and steps necessary in developing a godly lifestyle. Paul was urgently warning believers not to be conformed to the patterns of the world. Our susceptibility to compromise is one of the greatest dangers in the church today.

Through ungodly relationships and the impact of media, we’re being influenced by people who are not following God’s ways. Our society tells us to put self first, take what we want, protect our rights, and promote our own interests above others’. In contrast, Jesus said that our heavenly Father will provide what we truly need (Phil. 4:19), we are to deny ourselves and follow Him (Luke 9:23), and the humble—not the proud—shall receive honor (James 4:10). Conformity to the world’s ideals will lead us away from God.

At the same time, Paul urged us to pursue godly transformation of our mind, to set our thoughts on things above (Col. 3:2) and to focus on what is true, right, pure, and lovely (Phil. 4:8). Adopting a Christian worldview will lead to Christlike actions. It requires making adjustments in how we look at life, until our thoughts line up with Scripture. We must also protect our mind with biblical truth and surround ourselves with mature believers who can warn us when we start to stray.

Ask yourself, Am I focusing on what is important to the Lord? Avoiding compromise? Making a conscious effort to adhere to biblical truth? Demonstrating a pattern of godly transformation? Let the Holy Spirit empower you to make the changes necessary to be more like Christ.

Keith

I never knew George Foreman is also a preacher dam! I have to get myself a good book a milk crate and a loud speaker.

My guess is that George earned his money outside of the church. Not like these others who screwed it out of their financially struggling followers.

Other point is these preachers clearly don't buy into the sacrifices that they preach to their gullible followers.

Down in New Orleans, you have these preachers telling the naked skin folks to cover up but my guess is those preachers are there on the church's dime checking out those naked skin people.

Fellowship With Jesus

Luke 10:38-42

Two sisters were busy preparing for Jesus’ visit. Upon His arrival, Mary turned her attention to the Lord. Meanwhile, Martha was distracted by the preparations (Luke 10:40) and became agitated that her sister was no longer helping. We may be thinking Martha was right—if there was still work to be done, her sister should not have been sitting down. Then we hear Jesus’ perspective. Observing that Martha was worried and upset about many things when only one thing was needed, He said Mary had chosen what was better (Luke 10:42).

There are some important lessons to be learned from this story. First, to have fellowship with Jesus, we may have to leave some things undone. Jesus knew how hard the women had been working and how much Martha longed to finish the tasks. But their greatest need was to spend time with Him. The sisters’ focus was to be on listening, learning, and interacting with Him.

The second lesson is that our choice to forgo an activity may be misunderstood. Martha certainly didn’t comprehend her sister’s decision. What’s more, if we fail to take time with the Lord, there may be unpleasant consequences. We see this in the way Martha’s distraction led to worry and agitation. Jesus invited her to choose the better way—namely, to be with Him.

Establishing a habit of communing with God is essential to our spiritual health. Even in our daily work, we can learn how to maintain an awareness of Him. So aim to choose the better way, as Mary did. Connecting with Jesus regularly will sharpen your focus on what is most important and help you distinguish what is good from what is truly the Lord’s best.

Keith
Keith posted:

A Call to Godly Living

Exactly Skelly. Check out how these preachers are living Paul's teachings. Even Pastor Stanley that Bro. Keith get his sermons from has a net worth 1.5 million. Religion is all about money, sex and power. Only fools line up to drink the Kool aid.

Don't forget Swaggart spent his on hiring hookers. Jimmy Baker got his money during the time he was banging Jessica Hahn. Billy Graham's son, Franklin is using his father's fame to make a living. Lazy and spoiled idiot.

So here we have a pastor and also an author, Charles Stanley, who's been preaching for over 45+ years amass a net worth of $1.5 million. Am I missing something? What's wrong with $1.5 million over 40 plus years of writing books and preaching? Preachers do get a salary incase you didn't know and they are some who refuse a salary.

Keith
Last edited by Keith
Keith posted:

So here we have a pastor and also an author, Charles Stanley, who's been preaching for over 45+ years amass a net worth of $1.5 million. Am I missing something? What's wrong with $1.5 million over 40 plus years of writing books and preaching? Preachers do get a salary incase you didn't know and they are some who refuse a salary.

Now that you have addressed it, your next question should be WWJD. Or better yet, WWPD since Christians follow Paul's teachings.

Keith posted:

Ask yourself, "why is Charles Stanley fleecing the old and poor"? Why can't he go out and toil for his food like the rest of the world..like getting a real job?

Don't forget Swaggart spent his on hiring hookers. Jimmy Baker got his money during the time he was banging Jessica Hahn. Billy Graham's son, Franklin is using his father's fame to make a living. Lazy and spoiled idiot.

Ohmagosh that po po Tammy Baker she used to be on tv crying the blues all the time as her face melted.

The Power of Love

Today’s verses teach that love “does not rejoice in unrighteousness, but rejoices with the truth” (1 Corinthians 13:6). This means believers aren’t to dwell on the harm others cause and write them off as hopeless, despicable criminals. Love enables us to hate the evil unjustly visited upon the innocent while valuing the one who committed the act. More simply, we hate the sin but love the sinner.

In spite of everything that seems apparent about someone who’s been driven to sinful actions, God has created him or her with the potential to be made into something good. Outwardly, it may seem as if a difficult upbringing, poor treatment, or negative influence has corrupted a person’s morality and worldview beyond repair. For such individuals, the capacity to love and rise above circumstances can get buried so deep that it may seem nonexistent.

God still considers the most evil and corrupt person worth saving. How do I know this is true? Because in John 3:16—one of the very first verses we teach children—He said that whoever believes in God’s Son will have eternal life. Many of us are guilty of thinking we deserve His love because we look good compared to those we deem unlovable. But God doesn’t work that way. He loves every single person, no matter how awful his or her sin may be.

God doesn’t want anyone to mistreat others; such sinful action will bring repercussions or discipline. But the Lord does extend His care, mercy, and salvation to anybody who wants it. He keeps no record of wrongs. He loves without conditions. And He wants us to love in the same way.

Keith
Keith posted:

Ask yourself, "why is Charles Stanley fleecing the old and poor"? Why can't he go out and toil for his food like the rest of the world..like getting a real job?

I don't have too, maybe you should sit and ponder your thoughts for awhile.

Keith
Keith posted:

Now that you have addressed it, your next question should be WWJD. Or better yet, WWPD since Christians follow Paul's teachings.

You are all acting a child would. The man job is to preach, "feed the flock" per say. He gets invitation to speaking engagement around the country and world, he's even an author, that's his lively hood. The Baptist church, don't quote me on this, either paid him a salary or not. But even if they do, his net worth is justifiable for the 40 years plus

I cannot speak for those who're in the faith(religion) just for the money and does things that makes the religion looks bad in the eves of you all. Name a religion where there's a leader who have not stumbled.

Keith

So what you saying is while he preaches that others should do what Paul taught, he isn't and doesn't have to.

You speak a lot about Paul teaching. What's it that Paul has taught you are referring too?

Keith
Last edited by Keith

One has to be careful of whom he/she listens too. Paul said in 2nd Timothy 2:15, "Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth." As we sit listening to a pastor/imam/sheikh speak, it's our duty to discern what's true. How? by studying the Word of God. There are many pastors out there I've listened too but their words never resonated with me spiritually.

Keith
Last edited by Keith

Then again. If we take the Bible literally, Cain was also screwing his mother, Eve.

Cainsta, yuh prappah wutliss.

That is the musim point of view.

Judgemet day coming soon.

Muslims are quick to point out the rise of Islam, claiming it will be the dominant religion in the near future. According to that comment, one can actually start counting off the days of Judgement.

Learned Muslims have declared in writing, that at the END TIMES, the world will hasten towards ONLY ONE RELGION. The OPERATIVE word is the END TIMES.  Chief keeping tabs on the rise of Islam, he goan let alyuh know when the Lord returns. And when the Lord comes, the fiery sword from the Garden of Eden will dash to pieces the Madhi/The Muslim Christ.

Two things Saggabai, if you are suggesting that it is not a Biblical point of view that Cain screwed his mother how do you explain the continuation of the population beyond Adam, Eve and Cain. Who screwed who to bring others into life back then?

Secondly, this End Times is a term you believe in so don't go dabbing it on others.

Back to the original statement, if Adam used powerful evacuations to impregnate Eve and they have tons of children, how did everyone get born if either Cain and his brothers weren't screwing their mother or sisters?

Keith posted:

So what you saying is while he preaches that others should do what Paul taught, he isn't and doesn't have to.

You speak a lot about Paul teaching. What's it that Paul has taught you are referring too?

Funny that immediately after asking this question you quoted Paul's teaching. It didn't take long for you to prove my point. 

Cain man, no one should fall for Tammy Faye's crocodile tears. She had no problem enjoying Jimmy Bakker's gravy train. Look at how that Crouch woman on TBN does have orgasms during their fund raising telecasts.

Two things Saggabai, if you are suggesting that it is not a Biblical point of view that Cain screwed his mother how do you explain the continuation of the population beyond Adam, Eve and Cain. Who screwed who to bring others into life back then?

Secondly, this End Times is a term you believe in so don't go dabbing it on others.

Back to the original statement, if Adam used powerful evacuations to impregnate Eve and they have tons of children, how did everyone get born if either Cain and his brothers weren't screwing their mother or sisters?

I think there were lots of orangutans around at the time. Dem Jewish People were elected the chosen, dem get spared. Cain was a wicked chap, I think he was the first to mess wid animals. Suh, Darwin and his Monkey Business might be true-you descendants are from Cain. seeing you nah Jewish. Suh monkey up in the family tree.  

How you explain the Madhi coming out of Iran. 

Choosing Love Over Rights

Matthew 5:38-48

We talk a lot about rights these days. Yet the attention given to human entitlements hasn’t brought about corporate or personal freedom. Instead, most people are prisoners of jealousy (You have greater rights than I do!), greed (I deserve more!), or bitterness (My rights have been violated!).

In lieu of focusing on what is due them, Christians should follow Christ’s command to love enemies and forgive persecutors (Matt. 5:44). Believers lay down their rights so they can take up the cause of a holy kingdom. That doesn’t mean we let people trample on us. Rather, we offer a proper response according to biblical principles. In short, we should be more concerned about showing God’s love to those who wrong us than insisting on privileges we assume are rightfully ours.

Perhaps you’re thinking that I don’t know how you’ve been mistreated. Indeed I don’t. But I do know how Jesus reacted to terrible abuse. He was betrayed by His friends, persecuted by His people, condemned by His peers, and crucified for our sins. Yet He said, “Father, forgive them” (Luke 23:34).

Before assuming that Jesus’ capacity for forgiveness and love is out of reach for mere human beings, remember: His Spirit dwells in believers. We can choose to give away our rights and let God’s love work through us.

Luke 6:29 says to turn the other cheek and give up more than is asked because expressing love outweighs exerting our rights. You can’t lose when you show others the boundless care of the Lord. You gain His blessing, and what’s more, someone could be saved because of your example.

Keith
Keith posted:

Funny that immediately after asking this question you quoted Paul's teaching. It didn't take long for you to prove my point. 

It was intentional and I don't see any point being proved. You speak of Paul and yet don't understand his messages or the Bible in general.

Keith
Last edited by Keith

Bai Saggabai, I don't support the theory of God creating only Adam and Eve and neither do Muslims so we are not burdened by the idea of lots of sexing up between Adam, Eve and Cain with producing everyone in the world today through powerful ejaculations as you refer to it.

Secondly, there is no need for any Mahdi from Iran or anywhere else.

Keith posted:

it was intentional

Not so. Go back and review all your sermons posted here and you will see they are ALL teachings of Paul.

You are failing to answer the question, I don't have to review anything. I am familiar with the Books Paul wrote in the bible.

I am asking you give us clarity on your quote below:
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"So what you saying is while he preaches that others should do what Paul taught, he isn't and doesn't have to."
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As stated before, "You speak a lot about Paul teaching. What's it that Paul has taught you are referring too?"

Keith
Keith posted:

I don't have too, maybe you should sit and ponder your thoughts for awhile.

Brother Keith, I have toiled for 46 years and earned everything I own. I did it the hard way, I earned it. Think about it. You appreciate what you own when you earn it. Maybe I should have invented a religion and preach on TV so I can fleece the old and the poor. But, that's not what my conscience told me. I am not a con artist.

If the message of salvation through Jesus was so clear and easy to understand, why do so many Christian preachers resort to deceitful 'miracles' shenanigans to attract followers? Why can't they simply explain their teachings like leaders of other faiths instead of pulling off these 'miracles' scams like what other cults do?

The Character of Gossip

Romans 1:28-31

God hates gossip. He wants our speech to be pleasing to Him—and He certainly does not consider idle talk or mean-spirited words pleasant (Col. 3:8). Sadly, gossip is practiced so freely that even some believers participate and try to justify their chatter. But hearsay has no place in a Christian’s life.

Romans 1 contains one of the Bible’s lists of sins. The book’s author—the apostle Paul—is reminding believers that God has revealed Himself to all mankind. Those who reject Him and chase after idols are turned over to their evil worship and the immoral practices that go with serving self (Romans 1:24-25). Gossip appears in the middle of the list; God despises it because malicious talk destroys lives whether the stories are true or false. The person who is targeted by the rumor often loses the respect of those who listen to it. Hurt feelings may not be the only negative effect; a job or relationship could be lost as well.

Those spreading tales also face destructive consequences. People who refuse to control the tongue reveal evil motives or, at the very least, a lack of discipline. As a result, believers and unbelievers alike will often avoid such untrustworthy individuals. For a Christian who spreads rumors, there’s potential for even worse damage. Not only can the credibility of one’s witness be compromised, but fellowship with the Lord might also be harmed—animosity toward another person and intimacy with God can’t coexist in the same heart.

Gossip achieves no good in anyone’s life, which is why the Lord warns against it. Instead, our words should build up, comfort, and encourage others.

Keith

Ending Gossip in Our Life

Ephesians 4:29-32

Spreading rumors about other people exposes little about their true nature but reveals quite a lot about the speaker’s own character. Such behavior shows a willingness to sin against the Lord by causing harm to someone else. Until a gossiping believer confronts his sin, he can’t progress toward becoming the person God wants him to be.

Confession is the first step in dealing with sinful speech. This should be followed by repentance—the pledge to turn away from opportunities to talk about others. A useful scripture for a redeemed gossip to pray daily is Psalm 141:3: “Set a guard, O Lord, over my mouth; keep watch over the door of my lips.”

Next, be on guard against temptation. Believers have a responsibility to set themselves apart from gossip in order to keep their thoughts and words pleasing to God. Being in the presence of one who spreads stories can tempt us to participate. In a situation where rumors are being shared, the best course of action is to speak out against the practice and then leave.

Finally, instead of talking about someone, it’s wise to pray for that person. Getting into this habit will help train the mind to replace sinful patterns with God-pleasing ways. The Bible teaches us to encourage and comfort each other, and prayer is a good way to obey that instruction (1 Thess. 5:11, 1 Thess. 5:14).

A gossiping Christian dishonors God’s name—and his own. Instead of using words that disparage and injure, choose to speak well of everyone. In so doing, you will bring glory to the Lord.

Keith

What is all this obsession over whether something honors or dishonors God? Of what value is a God whose honor depends on the actions of his creations? It just demonstrates the silliness that preachers preach. Any God worth my attention has to be free of all the difficiencies and insecurities that His or Her creatures have. God does not stop being God just because all His or Her creatures deny them. The nonsense that these preachers will only make sense to silly people.

But then again, it is easy to see why they preach this nonsense. Afterall they read the Bible which tells them that God is a jealous God. Jealous of who? Creatures who are supposed to be so inferior while God is supposed to be so perfect? Any God who is jealous of His or Her creatures is a stupid God and isn't worth anyone's time or effort.

Imagine a lord that needs people to bring glory to it. Such a lord is a creation of those who then turn around and worship that which they created. And to make matters worse, turn around and mock others by labeling them idol worshippers when what you do is no different.

Bai Saggabai, I don't support the theory of God creating only Adam and Eve and neither do Muslims so we are not burdened by the idea of lots of sexing up between Adam, Eve and Cain with producing everyone in the world today through powerful ejaculations as you refer to it.

Suh why you asked the question about where the other people came from.

The time of the muslims were about 1500 years ago. They are not new to knowledge. Before the umbrella of muslim, they were from the babylonians, syrians, assyrians, medes, persians and all ah dem other ......ites. Those societies have lots of documented espisodes of the existense of life. Many of what is written on clay tablets are recorded in the bible. Which is the first, I doan know. But I know God is supreme, He was the beginning, knowlegde is from Him, He gave man the tongue so the man can express his thoughts. Suh, I conclude God is everything and gave that power to The Christ.

What is all this obsession over whether something honors or dishonors God? Of what value is a God whose honor depends on the actions of his creations? It just demonstrates the silliness that preachers preach. Any God worth my attention has to be free of all the difficiencies and insecurities that His or Her creatures have. God does not stop being God just because all His or Her creatures deny them. The nonsense that these preachers will only make sense to silly people.

But then again, it is easy to see why they preach this nonsense. Afterall they read the Bible which tells them that God is a jealous God. Jealous of who? Creatures who are supposed to be so inferior while God is supposed to be so perfect? Any God who is jealous of His or Her creatures is a stupid God and isn't worth anyone's time or effort.

The Jewish Rabbi seys, "God don't care one iota what mankind does."

I say, God has sent Christ so that man would have the opportunity of everlasting life. A good person has a place assigned. Likewise a bad person has a delegated place as well.

Christ will be the Judge.

Genuine Awareness

2 Kings 6:15-17

If someone were to ask whether you’re aware of God, you would no doubt exclaim, “Of course I am! I go to church, read my Bible, and pray all the time. I’m quite aware of God.” Now, let’s take it one crucial step further: Are you aware of God’s presence and activity in your daily life?

This second question makes it a bit more personal, doesn’t it? In my daily life? Right here, all the time? We would like to have that constant awareness of God’s presence, but it is difficult. When hardships and trials strike out of nowhere, we often feel bewildered and wonder why the Lord has left us alone.

During times of difficulty, we might pray even harder and longer. We plead for help but see little result. We cry, “Help me! Give me strength!” Or perhaps, “I believe this” or “I can do that.” Do you notice the common factor there? The focus is all on me, me, me, I, I, I. Even during prayer, we may be aware only of ourselves, leaving the Lord out of the matter entirely.

At that point, we may find we’re not really talking to the Father at all; we are talking to ourselves. Perhaps we are focusing on the problem and actually wishing for the ability to handle it on our own. We can, in effect, become completely blind to how God may be working.

2 Kings 6:15-17 gives us a wonderful picture of what can happen when we remove our self-centered blinders and truly see God’s hand at work. Open your eyes. Like Elisha’s servant, you may be shocked to discover the help that God has already sent your way.

Keith

The time of the muslims were about 1500 years ago. They are not new to knowledge. Before the umbrella of muslim, they were from the babylonians, syrians, assyrians, medes, persians and all ah dem other ......ites. Those societies have lots of documented espisodes of the existense of life. Many of what is written on clay tablets are recorded in the bible. Which is the first, I doan know. But I know God is supreme, He was the beginning, knowlegde is from Him, He gave man the tongue so the man can express his thoughts. Suh, I conclude God is everything and gave that power to The Christ.

I asked where everyone came from to show that if everyone came from Adam, Eve and their son Cain through them having sex then there had to be a lot of sex going on between those three. I don't support the argument that everyone descended from those three and their incests nor does science. 

There is a show called Aleins. They have the idea that mankind was an experiment.

When one considers the great civilizations around the globe, I cannot come to grips that man was once an ape. In the beginning man was knowledgeable, considering the size of monuments they built. And the thoughts they expressed in written forms. Just considering the Psalms, just stunns the mind of the depth of reflections.