Chameli posted:
Imran posted:
{} (IMO)

don't debate another believer when you are not upholding the book you believe in.

and what proof do you have of this statement???

can one not uphold the book one grew up with and yet accept the one his beloved grew up in???

Shah Rukh Khan has both in his home and heart...his children participate in both Hinduism and go to Mosque regularly...that's a MAN worthy of respect

and what's with all you muslim fellas and dem hindu gyals??? nevermind...i dun come up with several answers (some i agree with LOL)

Chameli gal I have respect for you and would not take you to task what you wrote about.

you indeed make me chuckle though.

Happy Family Day.

Imran posted:

Don't share the poison you are drowning in . 

Talking about poison, remember you introduced yourself to this forum chasing Chief around to the point where another poster assessed that you are chasing after Chief's lar. Eventually I picked up on that term to describe you.

Your problem was when I take Chief on for been a hypocrite but again both of you drowning in the same boat 

Imran posted:

I criticize SOB Kazama for taking a Christian to task for his beliefs while at the same time he practice Islam . I have nothing against him doing the service for his in laws ( I respect that) but show respect for the bible.

my wife is Hindu and I came from a Muslim home  ... and I would not debate any religious book .

don't debate another believer when you are not upholding the book you believe in.

Dude, have I ever asked you to show respect to any religion, their books or their followers? Better yet, do you show respect to all religions, their books or their followers? Are you competent enough to recognize all the inconsistencies in your post above? Language must be a real challenge to you.

Show me where there is inconsistency in my post.

I rest my case. I knew you were not competent enough to recognize it.

Imran posted:

Talking about poison, remember you introduced yourself to this forum chasing Chief around to the point where another poster assessed that you are chasing after Chief's lar. Eventually I picked up on that term to describe you.

Your problem was when I take Chief on for been a hypocrite but again both of you drowning in the same boat 

A few things. 1. I don't have any problems. 2. Chief doesn't need any defender. 3. Your antiman behavior was nauseating to the point where another poster pointed out that you were looking for lar. Now gwan dahside.

Imran posted:

A few things. 1. I don't have any problems. 2. Chief doesn't need any defender. 3. Your antiman behavior was nauseating to the point where another poster pointed out that you were looking for lar. Now gwan dahside.

The other poster you referring to is Chief .... And that's not suprising jerk

As i told you before, I will torment you ass and I have seen others told you the same . 

You Fk moron.

Imran posted:

As i told you before, I will torment you ass and I have seen others told you the same . 

You Fk moron.

Actually it wasn't Chief but you are too daft to know that. Your outbursts are exposing your frustration. One cannot have a frustrated tormented mind and still be able to torment another at the same time.

Imran posted:

You Fk moron.

Actually it wasn't Chief but you are too daft to know that. Your outbursts are exposing your frustration. One cannot have a frustrated tormented mind and still be able to torment another at the same time.

Haha go lick your thumb 

Let the record show that while I have been highly critical of the Bible which does not necessarily belong to anyone, I have not attack the character of Keith. However, I think Keith took a not so veiled swipe at my character by suggesting that I may be satanic.

His comment may be scriptural. I am certain as a believer he meant no harm. However, your words are contrary his beliefs AND YOUR compilation of words are of the kind that sin against the Holy Spirit. That is the unpardonable sin.

Your faith contradicts the Lordship of Christ, and you make that known in every possible way. And every time you have the opportunity. One could precieve it as hate for the believers in Christ. Atleast, you are not one of those inter-faith crazies, thinking that God is the same for every religious beliefs.

I commend you on what you do. For you really expose those of the Muslim faith who falsely says that they respect Christians, when they really do not.

Your commentaries are quite similar to a muslim man on You-tube(Zakir, I think). What you pronounced on here, I've heard for years, even before the madness of the Middle East flared up. Locally, the Immams gave their resounding scolding to Guyanese muslims who associated with Guyanese with different beliefs. Suh, I know weh yuh gweing wid the gaff.

You are bold to challenge the authority of Christ, not even in the secret of your own mind but proclaim it on the World Wide Web.

That is fearless bro.   

Living, we are at odds with everything. Dead, we going to a peaceful place.

But, I am not quite ready to go there yet.

I enjoy all discussions and opinions. I am gifted to know when to backoff, ignore and JUST WAIT for my pontifications to unveil for my opponents.

I most definitely stay away from knowing of diseases. I doan want to know dem names, then dem would not infect me. My prayer, "Lord protect me with your shed blood and surround me with Thousands of Ministering Angels." 

With Redux, Leslie and Caribj gone, I treasure the Floridian, Kazama(sp), he helps me out, Luminosity wise. Spelling, sometimes escapes me. Just imagine if I did not stumble onto this site 20 odd years ago.

Thank You Safraz.

Let the record show that while I have been highly critical of the Bible which does not necessarily belong to anyone, I have not attack the character of Keith. However, I think Keith took a not so veiled swipe at my character by suggesting that I may be satanic.

Look, I don't think you are and I never called you satanic. You really have problems reading and understanding.

Keith

Saggabai you would be well served if you follow your own advice. You have taken Liberty with relegating other faiths and their followers as meaningless because you believe that Jesus and Christianity is the only true way. Christian churches and organizations are terribly guilty of labeling other faiths and the figureheads of those faiths as cults and false gods/prophets. You do that also. Keith through his postings also went down that path and that is where I entered his thread and proceeded to demonstrate that there is nothing so special with the Bible, it's God or its other persons to make it any better than what others have. If you really want to talk about a community that is open minded then you would have give that to Hindus because anyone and everyone will under their tent. Christians can't say that. Muslims can't say that either not can Jews.

Just like how you don't have any fear of demeaning non-Christian faiths don't expect others to regard Christianity as being superior. In fact of all the people mentioned in the Bible, Jesus is the least accomplished. He never really accomplished anything. That is a fact. No one can point to anything in the world and say "Jesus did that". That is a fact.

Keith posted:

Look, I don't think you are and I never called you satanic. You really have problems reading and understanding.

Reading and comprehension are not areas that I struggle with dude. I purposefully used the word 'suggesting' so that I can maintain the requisite clarity.

Keith posted:

Reading and comprehension are not areas that I struggle with dude. I purposefully used the word 'suggesting' so that I can maintain the requisite clarity.

You certainly cannot fool me due to what you displayed here during our discussions. To answer your question, your suggestion is incorrect my friend.

Keith
Last edited by Keith

Saggabai you would be well served if you follow your own advice. You have taken Liberty with relegating other faiths and their followers as meaningless because you believe that Jesus and Christianity is the only true way. Christian churches and organizations are terribly guilty of labeling other faiths and the figureheads of those faiths as cults and false gods/prophets. You do that also. Keith through his postings also went down that path and that is where I entered his thread and proceeded to demonstrate that there is nothing so special with the Bible, it's God or its other persons to make it any better than what others have. If you really want to talk about a community that is open minded then you would have give that to Hindus because anyone and everyone will under their tent. Christians can't say that. Muslims can't say that either not can Jews.

Just like how you don't have any fear of demeaning non-Christian faiths don't expect others to regard Christianity as being superior. In fact of all the people mentioned in the Bible, Jesus is the least accomplished. He never really accomplished anything. That is a fact. No one can point to anything in the world and say "Jesus did that". That is a fact.

What's good about your religion? Enlighten us. You attack everyone, oops sorry, you attack my Christian faith, you didn't expect me to roll over did you. 

Now I am challenging you to show us what's great about you belief by answering the question I proposed and you seem to be dodge. 

According to your belief and in the book you believe in, how long did it take God to create the heaven and earth? Please provide verse references. I await your response.  

Keith

Keith, I am a little confused. Is Jesus the son of god or god? My wife who is a Christian told me he is god. Which one is true? I know he cannot be both.

If Jesus is the son of God then Joseph is God.

Keith, I am a little confused. Is Jesus the son of god or god? My wife who is a Christian told me he is god. Which one is true? I know he cannot be both.

Answer: The Bible never records Jesus saying the precise words, "I am God." That does not mean, however, that He did not proclaim that He is God. Take for example Jesus’ words in John 10:30, "I and the Father are one." We need only to look at the Jews’ reaction to His statement to know He was claiming to be God. They tried to stone Him for this very reason: "You, a mere man, claim to be God" (John 10:33). The Jews understood exactly what Jesus was claiming deity. When Jesus declared, "I and the Father are one," He was saying that He and the Father are of one nature and essence. John 8:58 is another example. Jesus declared, "I tell you the truth before Abraham was born, I am!" Jews who heard this statement responded by taking up stones to kill Him for blasphemy, as the Mosaic Law commanded (Leviticus 24:16).

John reiterates the concept of Jesus’ deity: "The Word (Jesus) was God" and "the Word became flesh" (John 1:1, 14).....boy they going to be questions on this statement , anyway, as I was saying, these verses clearly indicate that Jesus is God in the flesh. Acts 20:28 tells us, "Be shepherds of the church of God, which he bought with his own blood." Who bought the church with His own blood? Jesus Christ. And this same verse declares that God purchased His church with His own blood. Therefore, Jesus is God!

Thomas the disciple declared concerning Jesus, "My Lord and my God" (John 20:28). Jesus does not correct him. Titus 2:13 encourages us to wait for the coming of our God and Savior, Jesus Christ (see also 2 Peter 1:1). In Hebrews 1:8, the Father declares of Jesus, "But about the Son he says, ‘Your throne, O God, will last forever and ever, and righteousness will be the scepter of your kingdom.’" The Father refers to Jesus as "O God," indicating that Jesus is indeed God.

In Revelation, an angel instructed the apostle John to only worship God that's in Revelation 19:10. Several times in Scripture Jesus receives worship (Matthew 2:11; 14:33; 28:9, 17; Luke 24:52; John 9:38). He never rebukes people for worshiping Him. If Jesus were not God, He would have told people to not worship Him, just as the angel in Revelation did. There are many other passages of Scripture that argue for Jesus’ deity.

The most important reason that Jesus has to be God is that, if He is not God, His death would not have been sufficient to pay the penalty for the sins of the world (1 John 2:2). A created being, which Jesus would be if He were not God, could not pay the infinite penalty required for sin against an infinite God. Only God could pay such an infinite penalty. Only God could take on the sins of the world (2 Corinthians 5:21), die, and be resurrected, proving His victory over sin and death.

I hope this help explain what your wife was trying too.

Keith

Just read the Bible you will be enlightened. Everything is in chronological order for you to follow and understand.

Keith
Keith posted:

Just read the Bible you will be enlightened. Everything is in chronological order for you to follow and understand.

Question.  Who was God before Jesus.

Keith posted:

Question.  Who was God before 

Fist answer this, do you believe religion (speaking generally) has had a net positive or a net negative effect on humanity? If the latter, how do you explain the prevalence of religion in evolutionary terms?

Keith
Keith posted:

Question.  Who was God before 

Fist answer this, do you believe religion (speaking generally) has had a net positive or a net negative effect on humanity? If the latter, how do you explain the prevalence of religion in evolutionary terms?

Question Who was God before Jesus   Christmas. 

Keith posted:

I have a few more questions for you if you don't mind. If there is no God, "the big questions" remain unanswered, so how do we answer the following questions.

Where did everything come from, and why is there something rather than nothing?

Why is there conscious, intelligent life on this planet, and is there any meaning to this life?

Does human history lead anywhere, or is it all in vain since death is merely the end?

How do you come to understand good and evil, right and wrong without a transcendent signifier?

If these concepts are merely social constructions, or human opinions, where do we look to determine what is good or bad, right or wrong?

If you are content within an atheistic worldview, what circumstances would serve to make you open to other answers?

Thank you, I hope I didn't overwhelm you,much appreciate. 

Keith
Last edited by Keith
Keith posted:

I have a few more questions for you if you don't mind. If there is no God, "the big questions" remain unanswered, so how do we answer the following questions.

Where did everything come from, and why is there something rather than nothing?

Why is there conscious, intelligent life on this planet, and is there any meaning to this life?

Does human history lead anywhere, or is it all in vain since death is merely the end?

How do you come to understand good and evil, right and wrong without a transcendent signifier?

If these concepts are merely social constructions, or human opinions, where do we look to determine what is good or bad, right or wrong?

If you are content within an atheistic worldview, what circumstances would serve to make you open to other answers?

Thank you, I hope I didn't overwhelm you,much appreciate. 

If you are saying that Jesus was God. Well who was God before the birth of Jesus when there was human creation hundreds of years before his birth.

Keith posted:

You certainly cannot fool me due to what you displayed here during our discussions. To answer your question, your suggestion is incorrect my friend.

For the argument of reading and understanding, did Jesus refer to the woman as a dog in the highlighted passage below? Yes or no?

Secondly, I stated that YOU suggested it, not I.

22 And, behold, a woman of Canaan came out of the same coasts, and cried unto him, saying, Have mercy on me, O Lord, thou son of David; my daughter is grievously vexed with a devil.

23 But he answered her not a word. And his disciples came and besought him, saying, Send her away; for she crieth after us.

24 But he answered and said, I am not sent but unto the lost sheep of the house of Israel.

25 Then came she and worshipped him, saying, Lord, help me.

26 But he answered and said, It is not meet to take the children's bread, and to cast it to dogs. - Matthew 15: 22-26

Jesus said in the Bible that he of himself can do nothing. It is by the finger of God that he cast out devils. What kind of God can do nothing. Imagine that he didn't say he couldn't do some things but that he couldn't do anything at all without God's help.

So brother Keith, since you are such an exemplary reader and understander of the written words, did Jesus say that he of his own self can do nothing? Yes or no?

According to Biblical teachings, we are all children of God. But the church teaches that Jesus is not a child of God like the rest of us because he is the begotten son of God. Begotten, not made. What is required for God to beget His son? What is the process for this to occur since it is not like all other children of God who were created.

Looking at the world and its contents through religious lens is not intelligent. It is faith based and once that faith is put aside, religion becomes less appealing. However, religious people have to call it Intelligent life so it can have a cover. And when they are cornered they quickly resort to the all reliable "God works in mysterious ways". Suddenly it isn't so intelligent anymore but rather mysterious. Indeed, the more religious people become, the less human they are. But because they fool themselves into thinking that they are actually the intelligent ones, they fail to see their regression from the human race into something worse.

Keith posted:

I don't appreciate you guys messing my post up with your dirty languages. I urge that you treat each other the way you would like to be treated. Thanks.

With all due respect brother Keith, the passage below is God's words from God's Bible. Do you consider that dirty language and dirty talk?

Neither left she her whoredoms brought from Egypt: for in her youth they lay with her, and they bruised the breasts of her virginity, and poured their whoredom upon her. Ezekiel 23:22

Keith posted:

I don't appreciate you guys messing my post up with your dirty languages. I urge that you treat each other the way you would like to be treated. Thanks.

With all due respect brother Keith, the passage below is God's words from God's Bible. Do you consider that dirty language and dirty talk?

Neither left she her whoredoms brought from Egypt: for in her youth they lay with her, and they bruised the breasts of her virginity, and poured their whoredom upon her. Ezekiel 23:22

ksazma, that book you read, how long it say it take God to create the heavens and earth? Could you site your verses from it that way we know where to find it. Thanks.

Keith
Keith posted:

For the argument of reading and understanding, did Jesus refer to the woman as a dog in the highlighted passage below? Yes or no?

22 And, behold, a woman of Canaan came out of the same coasts, and cried unto him, saying, Have mercy on me, O Lord, thou son of David; my daughter is grievously vexed with a devil.

23 But he answered her not a word. And his disciples came and besought him, saying, Send her away; for she crieth after us.

24 But he answered and said, I am not sent but unto the lost sheep of the house of Israel.

26 But he answered and said, It is not meet to take the children's bread, and to cast it to dogs. - Matthew 15: 22-26

All your questions were answered and posted in details in previous post.

Tell us why you are runing from answering the following.

"that book you read and believe in, how long it say it take God to create the heavens and earth? Could you site your verses from it that way we know where to find it". Thanks.

Keith

Jesus said in the Bible that he of himself can do nothing. It is by the finger of God that he cast out devils. What kind of God can do nothing. Imagine that he didn't say he couldn't do some things but that he couldn't do anything at all without God's help.

So brother Keith, since you are such an exemplary reader and understander of the written words, did Jesus say that he of his own self can do nothing? Yes or no?

Why don't you post the entire chapters here? Don't even go that far post three verses before and three verses after Jesus made that statement. Post it for us to read. When you are done tell us why you are runing from answering the following.

"that book you read and believe in, how long it say it take God to create the heavens and earth? Could you site your verses from it that way we know where to find it". Thanks.

Keith
Keith posted:

All your questions were answered and posted in details in previous post.

Tell us why you are runing from answering the following.

Dude, my question wasn't what you think he meant. It was what you think he SAID. You have spun it to what you think he meant but you never answered what you think he SAID.

And I am not running from answering anything. I did not indicate any intention to discuss anything outside of responding to what you freely posted. You are not dealing with a rookie dude.

I also notice that you have a tendency to think that what you post is so smart to the point of making snide remarks like "hope this doesn't overwhelm you". I for one has been having these discussions for some 36 years so nothing you post can overwhelm me. I have a feeling others are not that easily overwhelmed either.

Keith posted:

Why don't you post the entire chapters here? Don't even go that far post three verses before and three verses after Jesus made that statement. Post it for us to read. When you are done tell us why you are runing from answering the following.

What happen? Can't a single Biblical passage stand on its own? If someone says that they cannot do something how does the meaning for that change on what they say before or after it? Now who in their right mind would seek help from someone who already said that they cannot do anything. There are a lot of mortals who can do lots of things on their own strength. Jesus confessed that he can do NOTHING.

Keith posted:

ksazma, that book you read, how long it say it take God to create the heavens and earth? Could you site your verses from it that way we know where to find it. Thanks.

Did someone advise you to ask this. Be careful what you wish for. You have no idea how shaky that six day creation idea is.

The Truth About the Trinity

John 14:26-27

The word Trinity cannot be found in the Bible, but the truth of it can. While there’s only one God, the Godhead consists of three distinct persons—the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. All are equally omniscient, omnipotent, omnipresent, eternal, and unchanging, but each is unique in function.

Scripture not only shows how each member of the Trinity fulfills His specific role but also reveals how those three roles interrelate. Let me express this idea in simple terms: The Father creates a plan, Jesus Christ implements the plan, and the Holy Spirit administers the plan.

The way of redemption showcases these roles in a clear manner. The Father designed and organized the way that mankind would be redeemed (Gal. 4:4-5). He set into motion a complex set of events, actions, and prophecies, which culminated in the life and death of a Savior. The Son carried out the plan (John 6:37-38). He followed the Father’s instructions to come to earth, even though that meant He would have to die. The Holy Spirit sees to it that every person feels a call toward God’s saving grace (John 16:8; Rom. 1:19-20). Furthermore, He transforms the lives of those who receive salvation through Jesus Christ.

The Father, Son, and Holy Spirit are equal in their divine attributes. Yet each one relates to mankind in a different way because He has a specific role in our life. It’s very important to understand this distinction: We do not have three gods; we have one God in three persons functioning uniquely and perfectly.

Keith
Keith posted:

Did someone advise you to ask this. Be careful what you wish for. You have no idea how shaky that six day creation idea is.

Just answer the question?

Keith
Keith posted:

What happen? Can't a single Biblical passage stand on its own? If someone says that they cannot do something how does the meaning for that change on what they say before or after it? Now who in their right mind would seek help from someone who already said that they cannot do anything. There are a lot of mortals who can do lots of things on their own strength. Jesus confessed that he can do NOTHING.

This is clearly why time and again I stated read all verses in the chapter in it's entirety STOP nit picking, lay it out so we all can understand who, what, where, why, when, etc. Do you just read one line in a novel to get the who story? You are really showing us how incompetent you are when it come to understanding simple instructions.

Keith
Keith posted:

Answer: The Bible never records Jesus saying the precise words, "I am God." That does not mean, however, that He did not proclaim that He is God. Take for example Jesus’ words in John 10:30, "I and the Father are one." We need only to look at the Jews’ reaction to His statement to know He was claiming to be God. They tried to stone Him for this very reason: "You, a mere man, claim to be God" (John 10:33). The Jews understood exactly what Jesus was claiming deity. When Jesus declared, "I and the Father are one," He was saying that He and the Father are of one nature and essence. John 8:58 is another example. Jesus declared, "I tell you the truth before Abraham was born, I am!" Jews who heard this statement responded by taking up stones to kill Him for blasphemy, as the Mosaic Law commanded (Leviticus 24:16).

John reiterates the concept of Jesus’ deity: "The Word (Jesus) was God" and "the Word became flesh" (John 1:1, 14).....boy they going to be questions on this statement , anyway, as I was saying, these verses clearly indicate that Jesus is God in the flesh. Acts 20:28 tells us, "Be shepherds of the church of God, which he bought with his own blood." Who bought the church with His own blood? Jesus Christ. And this same verse declares that God purchased His church with His own blood. Therefore, Jesus is God!

Thomas the disciple declared concerning Jesus, "My Lord and my God" (John 20:28). Jesus does not correct him. Titus 2:13 encourages us to wait for the coming of our God and Savior, Jesus Christ (see also 2 Peter 1:1). In Hebrews 1:8, the Father declares of Jesus, "But about the Son he says, ‘Your throne, O God, will last forever and ever, and righteousness will be the scepter of your kingdom.’" The Father refers to Jesus as "O God," indicating that Jesus is indeed God.

In Revelation, an angel instructed the apostle John to only worship God that's in Revelation 19:10. Several times in Scripture Jesus receives worship (Matthew 2:11; 14:33; 28:9, 17; Luke 24:52; John 9:38). He never rebukes people for worshiping Him. If Jesus were not God, He would have told people to not worship Him, just as the angel in Revelation did. There are many other passages of Scripture that argue for Jesus’ deity.

The most important reason that Jesus has to be God is that, if He is not God, His death would not have been sufficient to pay the penalty for the sins of the world (1 John 2:2). A created being, which Jesus would be if He were not God, could not pay the infinite penalty required for sin against an infinite God. Only God could pay such an infinite penalty. Only God could take on the sins of the world (2 Corinthians 5:21), die, and be resurrected, proving His victory over sin and death.

I hope this help explain what your wife was trying too.

Good Morning Brother Keith. Does this mean God lost faith in himself while he was on the cross? When Jesus died and was buried, on the third day he was ascended into heaven. So did god die then? What happened to the two days when he was dead? Who took care of all the living things in the world for the two days? Why did god suffer before he died?