Congrats Drugb. GNI is proud of you.

I heard that Storm is also very athletic, hope he can make us proud too.

Hope Mitwah Bhai cuts and paste this article.

i am not an athlete. I am live a healthy lifestyle according to how best I can do what I want to do ie mountain biking, adventure races and every other year a half tri. I struggle with weight. At five six; fifteen pounds overweight pushes me beyond a healthy BMI max. I am presently 160 and that is deemed over weight. I  cannot get to the ideal weight because of my natural build.  I was as low as 150 but that makes me look gaunt and it takes a lot to get there and stay there. I like where I am at because I feel fine and strong and I can do the things I do easily. In any event, I am no athlete. I just live healthy and active.

KN failed to mention that he has been cracking the whip on Stormy for the last year over the poor performance of the APNU/AFC gov't. 

I am on vacation so I will spare you a good cussing...me gane!!!

Sounded like an angry housewife.

You probably have too much of an angry housewife at home so that analogy falls our of your mind easily. My sympathies.

KN failed to mention that he has been cracking the whip on Stormy for the last year over the poor performance of the APNU/AFC gov't. 

D2 ,

Why do you say the  Demerara River is dirty?

because it is the receptacle for our unprocessed sewage. We have no sewage processing plant. The bacterial level at the mouth of river is always high and especially at low tide as the back flow comes in.

I just did a half tri in june and a 1.2 mile swim took me almost 40 mins and I had on a wet suit and salt water!  I think that fellow had to have ate a lot of beans to give him buoyancy and air to turn on as turbo jets to get across a mile in 24 mins.

Salt water gets u a faster swim added to that, a wet suit. How come u so slow man or you trying to say Druggie stopped by Lance Armstrong for dinner the previous night? Then again could have something to do with the yellow water.

Refreshing to hear Storm does all those physical activities at his age.  I am 5' 7" and weighs 174. My doctor told me that if I can bring my weight down to between 155 - 160 I won't have any problems with cholesterol.  I brought it down to 154 by doing half marathons and riding 30 and 50 miles.  Unfortunately, I was struck down by a reckless driver at 10 am on a Sunday morning while I was about to complete the last 2 miles of a 5 mile run and a 20 mile ride. I suffered a broken shoulder, retracted tear on right groin, and injury to my right knee. I could not exercise for 2 years because of the serious injuries.  During that time my weight went up to 200 lbs and along with it came other problems.  I am back in the gym working out again. My stamina is great for age. 

Congrats Drugb. GNI is proud of you.

I heard that Storm is also very athletic, hope he can make us proud too.

Hope Mitwah Bhai cuts and paste this article.

i am not an athlete. I am live a healthy lifestyle according to how best I can do what I want to do ie mountain biking, adventure races and every other year a half tri. I struggle with weight. At five six; fifteen pounds overweight pushes me beyond a healthy BMI max. I am presently 160 and that is deemed over weight. I  cannot get to the ideal weight because of my natural build.  I was as low as 150 but that makes me look gaunt and it takes a lot to get there and stay there. I like where I am at because I feel fine and strong and I can do the things I do easily. In any event, I am no athlete. I just live healthy and active.

More fat and less muscle mass should help you with swimming. Fat floats and helps with your buoyancy.   

On a serious note. The achievements of Mr. Rugbeer helps to break the stereotype that the East Indian Guyanese is a nothing more than a spineless creature who takes his kicks then goes and sits in a corner. May has achievements inspire generations of East Indian youngsters of Guyana. Mr. Rugbeer I take my hat off for you.

Refreshing to hear Storm does all those physical activities at his age.  I am 5' 7" and weighs 174. My doctor told me that if I can bring my weight down to between 155 - 160 I won't have any problems with cholesterol.  I brought it down to 154 by doing half marathons and riding 30 and 50 miles.  Unfortunately, I was struck down by a reckless driver at 10 am on a Sunday morning while I was about to complete the last 2 miles of a 5 mile run and a 20 mile ride. I suffered a broken shoulder, retracted tear on right groin, and injury to my right knee. I could not exercise for 2 years because of the serious injuries.  During that time my weight went up to 200 lbs and along with it came other problems.  I am back in the gym working out again. My stamina is great for age. 

BRB, Don't quit. Just keep at it. How's your weight now?

BRB is a tough dude to have been through all that, still full of stamina and optimism, and fighting for his party.  

Billy, the mind plays a big part in our healing and I wish you well. 

My knee was broken when a careless driver hit our car with our daughter also in it. She suffered minor bruises and scratches, but experienced many nightmares.

It took me a while to heal since the wires in my knee was broken once, but I was determined not to feel sorry for myself  and was able to climb again for work.

Today the knee feels like it was before  and I am able to do a full hour of aerobics three times weekly.

Nice skittle drum sticks deh Bhai.

Deryck Rugbeer accomplishes swimming across the Demerara River

He looked like a very youthful Olympian athlete when he and Nuffy were racing in that park with his young son looking on. Nuff ran like a thief was chasing him.    

How many of us on this BB would dare ATTEMPT this task? Kudos again to the brother.

He looked like a very youthful Olympian athlete when he and Nuffy were racing in that park with his young son looking on. Nuff ran like a thief was chasing him.    

How many of us on this BB would dare ATTEMPT this task? Kudos again to the brother.

it is not the distance. It is the nasty water. Yesterday I swam a third of that in a pool. I live next to an Olympic training pool and I use it to practice for my half tri. I try to do at least one a year and my friends are going to one in september in Philly. The swim part is just under a mile.  I am in swimming shape but not biking shape.  I was going to give myself another two weeks to see if I can keep up with them on the 40 mile ride before registering and updating my USAT membership.

How come we never hear about u swimmimg over no guyana river in the bush.

And you never will. I have no expressed desire to swim in muddy water, blackwater or water steeped in sewage. As a kid I did all of that possibly but as an adult I have become discriminating.

And Deryck ran like wan blackman ah chase he. harharharhar!

Honestly, i'm hovering between 175 and 180.  I need to watch them WOK-HOUSE Foods.

Tola posted:

Billy, the mind plays a big part in our healing and I wish you well. 

My knee was broken when a careless driver hit our car with our daughter also in it. She suffered minor bruises and scratches, but experienced many nightmares.

It took me a while to heal since the wires in my knee was broken once, but I was determined not to feel sorry for myself  and was able to climb again for work.

Today the knee feels like it was before  and I am able to do a full hour of aerobics three times weekly.

I'm doing quite well these days.  I'm benching pressing 75 lbs easily - great improvement from being able only to do 40lbs. With a retracted tear you never want to sprint again. Any sudden movement causes pain and injury.  Happy to hear you have recovered well.

Kudos to him.  Deryck is very brave, even to call the Honorable David Granger, the current President, "jackass" and then teck de man picture  and use it as a mask to decorate his own portrait. This thorough bred can run fast too.