https://wikileaks.org/plusd/ca...74GEORGE01076_b.html

FM AMEMBASSY GEORGETOWN TO SECSTATE WASHDC 9916 INFO AMEMBASSY BRIDGETOWN AMEMBASSY KINGSTON AMEMBASSY PORT OF SPAIN C O N F I D E N T I A L GEORGETOWN 1076 E.O. 11652: XGDS -2 TAGS: PINT, PINR, GY SUBJECT: MCLEAN NAMED DIRECTOR GENERAL OF GUYANA NATIONAL SERVICE PROGRAM REF: GEORGETOWN 0964

1. ACCORDING TO PRESS RELEASE FROM OFFICE OF PRIME MINISTER, NORMAN MCLEAN, ASSISTANT COMMISSIONER OF POLICE, WILL BE FIRST DIRECTOR GENERAL OF NATIONAL SERVICE. GUYANA DEFENCE FORCE (GDF) MAJOR DESMOND ROBERTS ALSO HAS BEEN NAMED AS ASSISTANT DIRECTOR. MCLEAN AND ROBERTS APPOINTMENTS COME AT TIME WHEN FINAL PREPARA- TIONS ARE BEING MADE FOR INTIAL INTAKE OF VOLUNTEERS FOR NATIONAL SERVICE (REFTEL). PRIOR TO THESE APPOINTMENTS, ELVIN MCDAVID AND GDF MAJOR DAVID GRANGER HAD PLAYED LEADING ROLES IN ORGANIZING BEGINNING OF NATIONAL SERVICE. MCDAVID REPORTEDLY WILL REMAIN AT NATIONAL SERVICE SECRETARIAT FOR SEVERAL WEEKS TO ENSURE SMOOTH TRANSITION AND GRANGER WILL RETURN TO POST WITH GDF.

2. COMMENT: MCLEAN IS CAREER POLICEMAN WHO HAS EXPERINCED UPS AND DOWNS WHILE SERVING WITH POLICE. HE HAS MANAGED TO RISE TO POSITION OF ASSISTANT COMMISSIONER DESPITE ALLEGED PARTICIPATION IN BEATING OF PRISONER, AUTO ACCIDENT, AND REPUTED INVOLVEMENT IN AUTO PARTS RACKET. HE IS NEVERTHELESS GENERALLY CONSIDERED TO BE COMPETENT POLICEMQN AND GOOD ADMINISTRATOR. WHILE MCLEAN IS

CONFIDENTIAL

PAGE 02 GEORGE 01076 272005Z

LOYAL TO PRIME MINISTER FORBES BURNHAM AND RULING PEOPLE'S NATIONAL CONGRESS (PNC), HIS APPOINTMENT AND APPARENT REMOVAL OF MCDAVID AND GRANGER MAY REPRESENT DEGREE OF DE-POLITICIZATION OF NATIONAL SERVICE. MCDAVID AND GRANGER HAVE REPUTATIONS AS IDEOLOGUES AND ANTI-EAST INDIAN RACISTS. MCLEAN, ALSO AFRO- GUYANESE, IS LESS WELL KNOWN, LESS IDENTIFIED WITH PNC, AND LESS CONTROVERSIAL. HE SEEMS FAVORABLY DISPOSED TOWARD U.S. MATTHEWS CONFIDENTIAL

If you can't take away the blackness from Granger's skin, how can you take away the racist from his mind? The soft core racist matured into a hardcore racist forty years later.

Suh how come he married a Chinese [Asian] ?

He just like Chinese like many others. Has nothing to do with racism. He just like what's in the pot for him.

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin

Why would he change?

Good question Uncle Billy.

Sometimes people can change when they realize hate is not good.

Well, according to Carib both major parties are racist so we can confidently say he has not changed since he remains faithful to the PNC through thick and thin.

Good point Uncle Billy,on the other hand Granger have some Indian friends.

Why would he change?

Well, according to Carib both major parties are racist so we can confidently say he has not changed since he remains faithful to the PNC through thick and thin.

When it comes to politics that thing about "show me your friends and I will tell you who you are" is not necessarily and accurate test.  I am sure Hitler could have pointed to some Jewish people as his friends. 

Why would he change?

When it comes to politics that thing about "show me your friends and I will tell you who you are" is not necessarily and accurate test.  I am sure Hitler could have pointed to some Jewish people as his friends. 

Damn some political people is like a razor blade.

If you can't take away the blackness from Granger's skin, how can you take away the racist from his mind? The soft core racist matured into a hardcore racist forty years later.

Was she in the National Service?

Not sure,i read he met her at a party.

Why would he change?

i got a little piece of advice for you "putageeman".  These Indians you see who are jumping for the new gov't. are not sincere.  They have an ulterior motive.

Most likely, the Officers used to Rape women in National Service and pressure them to give up Punani. FACT!!!

Burnham was doing what the Chinese did during the cultural revolution.  Mao's attempt to rid China of thousands of years of superstitions and old traditions failed along with the economy.  Today, China promotes itself culture to the world and ceased exporting Maoism.  It's all about the money that makes nations great. 

Why would he change?

i got a little piece of advice for you "putageeman".  These Indians you see who are jumping for the new gov't. are not sincere.  They have an ulterior motive.

Uncle Billy me thinks you mistake me fuh Cain.

I am Django an Indian to the bone.

Why would he change?

Uncle Billy me thinks you mistake me fuh Cain.

I am Django an Indian to the bone.

Sorry man.  I made a mistake.  Does the Portugese race still exist in Guyana????? Why do we give them such high priority in our political debates when they are not there??  

eDjango posted:

If you can't take away. the blackness from Granger's skin, how can you take away the racist from his mind? The soft core racist matured into a hardcore racist forty years later.

Granger came from an anti-Indian clan.  Tiger never lost his stripes.  He is a sly fox!!

It's a status thing.  Blacks who marry light-skinned folks feel superior to their fellow blacks.  

So why don't you also call Jagdeo a racist.

1. Granger challenged Jagdeo to prove that he is a racist.  Jagdeo has failed to do so.

2.  Jagdeo sued Freddie K for calling him a racist.  Freddie K showed proof that he was.  Jagdeo couldn't refute this evidence, and so quietly withdrew the lawsuit.

It appears to me as if it is Jagdeo who is the racist here.

?

It's a status thing.  Blacks who marry light-skinned folks feel superior to their fellow blacks.  

Funny how Indians are more open in their disdain for dark skin than blacks are and yet feel inclined to write this stupidness.

Tell us all about how Bollywood imports actors from Afghanistan as a dark skinned Madrasi just wouldn't do.

Why would he change?

I should contact he about this, perhaps he'll just hate all Indians an done story.

Mr Presi Granger doan like coolie peopkle foh sure. Is da mek him racist? Me doan tink so. Mr Presi Granger understand he gat foh tolerate dem coolie peopkle since dem cyant be wish away. That is de general attitude of the PNC. And is de same in PPP toward de blackman dem. Ayoo 'ave to understand dem peopkle had to use crime and destabilise de govt since dem coolie peopkle vote for majority mattie. Suh me can understand that dem get label racist. Now dat dem suceed foh drive down de coolie peopkle numba to below 40% dem go declare undieing love foh coolie peopkle. 

Me know we went August month skool. Ayoo tink me lamata. But ayoo check back when de eleckshun result shun de PPP de day dem declare result Mr Presi Granger seh "de WAR OVER." Ayoo check and ayoo go find video. "DE WAR OVER". Ayoo ever ask what war he talkin bout? Hey hey hey...BTW if PPP bin win GT would be bun down flat right now. Ayoo go see action when Mr Dr Jadoe win eleckshun in 2020. Hey hey hey... 

Ayoo go see action when Mr Dr Jadoe win eleckshun in 2020. Hey hey hey... 

Suh you predicting the wanabee Dictator Jagdeo guh win ?

If de court clear he he go win. De man is a political animal. Dat man kissin baby and huggin black peopkle every day. But he doan have phantom foh help he dis time. Mr Presi Granger dem mekkin sure dey dismantle dem. Not because dem want do dat. Ayoo know how much PNC supporter dem pushin dope? Ayoo tink is only coolie peopkle does push dope? Ayoo ever watch Waddel video dem? Ayoo ever figure he main beef? Was because dem coolie bais like Rajah tek over black peoplkle turf...hey hey hey. Daily he abuse coolie peopkle and not a word of rebuke. Hey hey hey. Back in de day pNC had wan crime chief who...bai let me keep me mout shut. But ayoo know who seh dem can plant dope pon suitcase at airport? Mr Presi Granger dismantle de drug ting because dem drug bais will switch side foh pay. Soh dey gat de army. Without de paramilitary yuh bai Mr Dr Jagdoe will see fyah. Ayoo watch and see. 

The woman said on Benschop radio program that she has every Guyana race in her except East Indian. She is not Chinese but mixed race.

Ayoo go see action when Mr Dr Jadoe win eleckshun in 2020. Hey hey hey... 

Suh you predicting the wanabee Dictator Jagdeo guh win ?

Bai, Jagdeo is no dictator. No even a wanabee one. In fact, history has recorded that after two consecutive presidential terms, Jagdeo peacefully demitted office leaving it to the winner of the 2011 elections. History is still being written about what Granger will do.

Mr Presi Granger doan like coolie peopkle foh sure. 

you are a very dangerous fellow spreading bilious race manure with a clown mask and fake everyman talk

oil bringing out the worst atavistic behavior even from the bestest soi disant 'qualified' among us

keep on playing