Jagdeo has revealed the new PPP agenda – Ramkarran

This agenda, Mr. Ramkarran has surmised, is the Party's formal and official transformation into an ethnic party representing exclusively ethnic interests.

Jagdeo has revealed the new PPP agenda – Ramkarran

Former Speaker of the National Assembly, Senior Counsel Ralph Ramkarran has added his voice to concerns being expressed over Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo’s recent comments while speaking to an Indian audience in New York.

The Opposition Leader has come up against a torrent of criticism from the government and sections of society even as he continues to enjoy the support of his colleagues in the People’s Progressive Party.

However, former Speaker of the National Assembly, Ralph Ramkarran believes that Jagdeo’s comments are not only unhelpful for nation building but also reveals “the new PPP agenda.”

This agenda, Mr.Ramkarran has surmised, is the Party’s formal and official transformation into an ethnic party representing exclusively ethnic interests.

In his weekend blog, Conversation Tree, Mr. Ramkarran said charges of discrimination which Mr. Jagdeo and the PPP have made before are not new.
He was however keen to dissect Jagdeo’s comments and pointed out that it seemed to be the belief of the Opposition Leader that Guyana belonged to the PPP and its supporters, who are largely Indo-Guyanese.

“He said we gonna take back Guyana. That must mean that we own Guyana, that it was taken away from us and that we must now take it back. He did not say from whom we will take back Guyana, whether it is from the PNC, or from Africans? He clearly meant, even if he did not say it, that we will then rule Guyana in our interests because it belongs to us. The big question is, who are we?” Ramkarran reasoned.

He further added, “In full hyperbolic flow, Mr. Jagdeo answers the question himself. He said: There is an assault on people of Indian origin. There is an assault on supporters of the PPP. What we thought would never return to Guyana in one short year, has returned with full force and even worse in some regards than the Burnham era. He promised to defend our people in these dark times.”

Ramkarrant said Jagdeo’s emotive appeals to “defend” Indians “in these dark times” and his promise to Indians to “take back Guyana” for them is a wholly new dimension to the PPP’s agenda, namely, “its formal and official transformation by Mr. Jagdeo into an ethnic party representing exclusively ethnic interests. Cheddi Jagan must be turning in his grave!”

Ramkarran pointed out that the two main political parties had always maintained a posture of being multi-ethnic and of representing both major races in Guyana.

“But from 2006, particularly in the National Assembly, the PNCR began to explicitly say that it was speaking on behalf of its supporters’ interests. Now that the PPP is in opposition, they have adopted the same posture as evidenced by Mr. Jagdeo’s speech.”

http://newssourcegy.com/news/j...pp-agenda-ramkarran/

Ramkarran is a traitor. These crabdawgs are promoting the demise of Indos and their hate towards a most loved leader of the Indos.

This skunk Ramkarran should be speaking out against the massive AFC/PNC corruption, blatant racism towards Indos and a clueless AFC/PNC government which is destroying the economy.

Skunk Ramkarran should just shut up and enjoy his retirement.

Where was this skunk when the PNC recently held their Blackman Fest as described even by black political analysts ?

Where was he when Indo PPP Parliamentarians were kicked out at the Independence celebrations ?

What a skunk !

I agree he and his brother have become Granger PNC supporters. 

These funny fellas sold out Indos for a few pieces of silver.

Someone should remind this funny fella Ramkarran that the Afro led PNC flatly rejected him as speaker of the house yet his funny fella stand up and chatay (Lick) the PNC boots. This is one screwed up man, he is definitely missing some screws.

Ralph Ramkarran's thoughts on Bharrat Jagdeo's intemperate speech in NY accurately reflects the reaction of many non-racial Guyanese. I applaud Mr Ramkarran for voicing the sentiments of the silent and voiceless. 

This is shocking and ill perceived coming from Ralph.  I suspect this is a personal vendetta against Jagdeo as Ralph knows better.  I'm disappointed!!!!

Why would Ralph have a vendetta against your hero ? one who uttered statements before thinking of the consequences.

The question is whether some group of people needs to take back a country from another group or foreign threats. Jagdeo is attempting to define the reasons for the PPP "taking back" Guyana from the PNC. HEe states that PPP supporters - Indian-Guyanese - are targeted worse than under Burnham. This means that Indians are not free to express themselves; unable to find government employment unless they join the PNC; have their economic interests (internal commerce, farming, fishing, transportation, construction, etc.) restricted, armed forces intimidation, etc.

Having defined the reasons for a take back of this country, Jagdeo needs to then outline how. Wait for the next elections? Mass civil protests? Armed insurrection?

Then Jagdeo has to establish if ny taking back this country he will then enslave the others, incorporate them in a meaningful way or exterminate them.

You see, the likes of Bibi, Cobra et al, have the answers for the above. They believe that the Coalition government is unlawful and treasonous. Seems familiar? The Obama Administration the last 8 years? There must be conflict in the PPP camp with those who sees the Obama Administration as legitimate.

Is Jagdeo, having taken over and reshaped the PPP into a new PPP, treasonous? Is there an Act of law that addresses "taking back"; Guyana? Surely Jagdeo invites some legal action.

Ramkarran is a traitor.

Why? Because he burst open the bag about Jagdeo wanting 40% of the population to rule the remaining 60%. Well last year the population rejected that.

This is shocking and ill perceived coming from Ralph.  I suspect this is a personal vendetta against Jagdeo as Ralph knows better.  I'm disappointed!!!!

Why? Because he confirms that your hero is a racist, who tries hide that fact by begging and bribing blacks to pose with him?

Jagdeo screams race.  He was guilty of racism himself.  He didn't apologize for the racism of his regime. So he has no right to wail about what ever racism exists today.

I have no doubt that there is some ethnic exclusion going on now, given the way Guyana functions.  But the reality is that Indians are now LESS excluded from the higher tier leadership roles than Africans were under the PPP.

There are FOUR Indian Amabassadors out of 11.  USA, Canada, China and Cuba, none of them being shabby assignments, are being held by Indians.

Under Jagdeo how many blacks were APPOINTED.  

Nigel Hughes and Freddie Kissoon itemized several instances of racial exclusion by the PPP. Ramkarran confirms this.

Neither you nor Jagdeo can counter that fact, nor the fact that when asked the reason for this Luncheon complained that blacks weren't qualified.

I don't expect you to be able to refute the evidence that the PPP removed blacks from upper tier slots. So you can scream in a hysterical and manic way that I am racist while you hero rants that "he gun tek back Guyana for Indians"

Why would Ralph have a vendetta against your hero ? one who uttered statements before thinking of the consequences.

I know the answer but I can't say it here.  There is no one better than Ralph who understands what Jagdeo said. In fact he was one of the first who used the words ethnic cleansing.  Go back and read his articles.  These remarks do not bode well for his family members who may have political aspirations.  I'm dissapointed!

too much secrecy....and this undermines your credibility. If you know something, say something.

Also, a discourse means that when a participant says something, the credible thing is to respond to that something. so far you have avoided answering any of the things attributed to Jagdeo in specifics; instead you off on a tangent on Ramkarran who is not the subject of scrutiny here. It;'s a technique called intellectual vacuous-ness.

Kari posted:

Is Jagdeo, having taken over and reshaped the PPP into a new PPP, treasonous? Is there an Act of law that addresses "taking back"; Guyana? Surely Jagdeo invites some legal action.

As the Indian population declines through migration and miscegenation Jagdeo decided that he will become Lord of The Indians, fooling the Indian population that the best way for a PPP victory is for it to OPENLY mobilize itself around race.  

He definitely does this in NYC where most Indians left 30 years ago, so don't understand the degree to which the Indo population in Guyana has diminished, nor do they understand that it was only the alliance with Amerindians which saved the PPP in 2006 and 2011. 

And that this alliance wasn't large enough to save them last year. And in fact this alliance with Amerindians is fraying as they switch their votes to the new government. Evidence Lethem and Mabaruma. NEVER in the history of Guyana has a PNC dominated government ever won anything on the Rupununi, and in fact that region even opened rebelled against Burnham. 

So obviously Amerindians have decided that it is Granger who will determine what they will get over the next 4 years.  So have switched some of their votes to him. He is definitely wooing Amerindians, even more than he woos blacks. 

You see Granger knows what Jagdeo PRETENDS not to know, and that is no singular ethnic group can dominate Guyana, unless it forms cross ethnic alliances. 

Ramkarran's analysis of how demographic changes is exactly akin to mine, and I will NOT flatter myself into thinking that I influence his views, as the brown KKK will try to suggest, when they holler that he is a neemakaram, a niggindian, or a Congo/Kuffy lover.

Ramkarran is on the ground in Guyana and sees the reality, and the reality is that a PPP OPENLY becoming the brown KKK is doomed to destruction. 

This is the BEST news for Granger, whose base have become very disenchanted with him. In 2020, they will turn out in full numbers terrified at an angry Jagdeo winning.  And he will have eroded most of the PPP advantage among Amerindians as well.

It is clear that Jagdeo plans to destroy the PPP.

Why don't you argue against Ramkarran's arguments instead of his motives?

He makes a valid point and that is that an increasingly and openly Indocentric PPP CANNOT win elections.  Especially as it support amongst large parts of G/T Indian population is quite soft.  Please explain why in the 1994 LGE the PPP won 8 seats in the G/T city council, and last year they won only TWO.  

FACT.  You can take all the pictures that you wish with Jagdeo begging blacks to pose with him, but the reality is that in 1992, 1997, 2001, 2006. 2011, and in 2015 blacks REJECTED the PPP by whopping margins.  The PPP made NO inroads into the black/mixed vote during this period.  WHY? Even as the mixed population has grown.

Kari posted:

He is definitely doing that,the funny fellas don't see it ,i mentioned before he need to take back seat,all he is doing is this pushing him self as if he will become a future President  again and the Indians are gobbling up this notion,I am surprised at some of the Indians who live in first world countries believed this.

Kari posted:

He is definitely doing that,the funny fellas don't see it ,i mentioned before he need to take back seat,all he is doing is this pushing him self as if he will become a future President  again and the Indians are gobbling up this notion,I am surprised at some of the Indians who live in first world countries believed this.

You guys should be happy that Jagdeo is destroying the party. Remember Carib and his mixed race mantra? PNC will be forever in power. 

Kari posted:

too much secrecy....and this undermines your credibility. If you know something, say something.

Also, a discourse means that when a participant says something, the credible thing is to respond to that something. so far you have avoided answering any of the things attributed to Jagdeo in specifics; instead you off on a tangent on Ramkarran who is not the subject of scrutiny here. It;'s a technique called intellectual vacuous-ness.

I do not discuss people's personal business here on GNI.  This is a political forum.  

Kari posted:

I do not discuss people's personal business here on GNI.  This is a political forum.  

Then stop writing this - I know the answer but I can't say it here.  There is no one better than Ralph who understands what Jagdeo said. In fact he was one of the first who used the words ethnic cleansing. 

Fair enough?!

You have impugned Ramkarran's character and then say you "do not discuss people's personal business here on GNI". Look up the meaning of hypocrisy, sweet gurl.

I am not naïve enough or stupid enough to claim that there isn't some level of discrimination against Indians going on now. I hear voices which claim that Indians excluded blacks for 23 years and so blacks must get as much as they can now in case the PPP wins and blacks get shut out again.

Now Jagdeo's screams deepen that insecurity. Rather than helping Indians he is indeed hurting them.  

I can well imagine the bottom house in G/T. Linden, Bartica and the black villages in Regions 4 and 5.  Yes "dem coolie say dat dem gon tek back de country. So see wha go happen if you all blackman continue to cuss out Granger".  

Jagdeo said it, NOT the bottom house PNC.  They are just ensuring that their base focuses on it.

Now suppose Jagdeo instead admitted that MAYBE there might have been exclusion of blacks by the PPP. And that this has led to a tit for tat from them now that APNU is in power.

Suppose he said that the tit for tat hurts both sides as Guyana has remained the poorest and least developed nation in the English speaking Caribbean as a result.  And that it was now time for an open discussion about this issue of ethnic insecurity and ethnic revenge so that it will end for once and for all. 

That would not only consolidate his position among Indians, but also prove to non Indians that he isn't their enemy.

No Jagdeo screams "we gun tek back de country for collie and toss out dem black man".  Basically beginning a cry for an ethnically based civil war. Do Indians really want the 60s to return?  Guyanese do NOT want this and will reject any one who advocates this.

Bibi then behaves like a rabid female dog on steroids, screaming and avoiding discussion of the issue.  Bibi your boy is a RACIST and every one is now saying so!  Played right into assertions by the coalition, that no matter how bad they might be a return to the PPP will be WORSE!

Kari posted:

You guys should be happy that Jagdeo is destroying the party. Remember Carib and his mixed race mantra? PNC will be forever in power. 

Bhai,me gat fambly there and are concerned for their well being,Jagdeo rants are detrimental to the Indian population in the homeland.As for the PNC the old ideology will disintegrate in a few years them old farts will become toothless.

Yes you do. Rather than address the gross error that Jagdeo is making by turning the PPP into an openly Indocentric party, at a time that Indians are now a minority, you make inferences about personal motives that Ramkarran has. You then cheekily scream that you don't discuss personal issues.

FACT.

1.Jagdeo is creating racial mischief.  The coalition is now capitalizing on this as it confirms their assertions that Jagdeo is a racist.

2. This will hurt the PPP as it will FURTHER alienate non Indians who already see the PPP as being racist.

3. The demographic trends favor APNU AFC as the mixed population is growing, the Indian population is shrinking, and the PPP domination of the Amerindian vote is ending.

Deal with THESE issues and not about what ever internal PPP conflicts might have resulted in Ramkarran now hating Jagdeo.

Ramkarran is telling the PPP exactly this.

What do you all do? Call him a neemakaram instead of listening to him.

This is why APNU AFC were so overjoyed when the dumb PPP took back Jagdeo. They know that the man cannot help himself. Jagdeo is like Trump.  Blatantly racist, extremely arrogant, has a huge ego, and serious impulse control issues.

Kari posted:

Bhai,me gat fambly there and are concerned for their well being,Jagdeo rants are detrimental to the Indian population in the homeland.As for the PNC the old ideology will disintegrate in a few years them old farts will become toothless.

Looks like you are on top of the world with your PNC in power. Fighting for your own is not detrimental to your kind. I don't see you criticizing the PNC supporters who fight for negroes. Where were you when(pre 2015) the negroes were fighting for their own and criticizing coolies and the PPP? How soon we forget heh? Was this not detrimental to the negroes? Don't the coolies have any right to fight for themselves? Should they be led to the slaughter house like Hitler did with the jews?  

Your ramble is too much tit for tat.

I will address the highlighted they certainly have that right what i am saying Jagdeo is not their savior,they need to choose some one else,bear in mind 10% above the Africans does not bode well for racist politics,Indians cannot "take back a country"when there numbers are dwindling,this reality Indians have to seriously take into perspective for their future.

My preference is all the people of Guyana should respect each other and live in harmony,dump the racist politicians.

I will address the highlighted they certainly have that right what i am saying Jagdeo is not their savior,they need to choose some one else,bear in mind 10% above the Africans does not bode well for racist politics,Indians cannot "take back a country"when there numbers are dwindling,this reality Indians have to seriously take into perspective for their future.

My preference is all the people of Guyana should respect each other and live in harmony,dump the racist politicians.

Who are you to say Jagdeo is not their savior? Do you think the Granger govt is their savior? Maybe you should go back and take Jagdeo's place. You prefer to see the PNC govt remain in power during your lifetime and punish coolie people. I have a lot more to say. If I do, I may get suspended again for speaking my mind.

Ralph Ramkarran's thoughts on Bharrat Jagdeo's intemperate speech in NY accurately reflects the reaction of many non-racial Guyanese. I applaud Mr Ramkarran for voicing the sentiments of the silent and voiceless. 

I just needed to hilite it....for those blind to the truth.

Who are you to say Jagdeo is not their savior? Do you think the Granger govt is their savior? Maybe you should go back and take Jagdeo's place. You prefer to see the PNC govt remain in power during your lifetime and punish coolie people

Well Jagdeo's antics will result in the PNC (which dominates the coalition) in remaining in power for ever.

Indians are NOT the majority any more, so how does screaming "we gun tek back de country for Indians" help Indians?

1. They become demonized as racists for supporting a racist

2.  This galvanizes the majority of the population, which is no longer Indians, against the PPP.

So how then is Jagdeo the "savior of Indians"? His antics guarantee that Indians will become irrelevant in Guyana, as no group can have relevance unless it has cross ethnic alliances.

Bibi must be in hysterical despair as she hasn't come to rescue you. Billy ram is near suicide as he finally checked out the census and saw that there are MORE mixed babies than there are Indian babies, and that Indians are now only 30% of the under 15 population. 

20 years from now when those people are 35, it will mean that there will be MORE mixed people than Indians in Guyana, and that Indians will be only 30% of the voters.

So how is Jagdeo helping Indians by screaming that people who aren't Indian have no place in his version of Guyana?  And this is what he is in fact saying when he says that he will take back the country for Indians.

I just needed to hilite it....for those blind to the truth.

Poor Bibi. Its a sad day when one has a hero who is revealed to be an open racist.

She is trying to find a tape where blacks applaud as Jagdeo thunders that he will take back the country for Indians.

For East Indians of Guyana to continue to want to rule Africans is self defeating and will result in the eventual complete ruin of our people on the South American continent in the long run. Instead we should put our energies into the struggle to get our own independent sovereign country for Guyanese East Indians, douglas who embrace their Indian heritage and allies of the East Indian people.

Who are you to say Jagdeo is not their savior? Do you think the Granger govt is their savior? Maybe you should go back and take Jagdeo's place. You prefer to see the PNC govt remain in power during your lifetime and punish coolie people. Ihave a lot more to say. If I do, I may get suspended again for speaking my mind.

An individual on the outside who can pinpoint deficiencies to the people on the inside,they can take it or leave it.

As for speaking your mind this BB does not suspend posters,providing you stay the course and don't get personal or hurl invectives.

Ramkarran is a traitor. These crabdawgs are promoting the demise of Indos and their hate towards a most loved leader of the Indos.

This skunk Ramkarran should be speaking out against the massive AFC/PNC corruption, blatant racism towards Indos and a clueless AFC/PNC government which is destroying the economy.

Where was this skunk when the PNC recently held their Blackman Fest as described even by black political analysts ?

Where was he when Indo PPP Parliamentarians were kicked out at the Independence celebrations ?

What a skunk !

Yes good sir Yuji22, Ramkarran is a traitor and an oaf.  The Indians in NY included his relative, madame secretary wannbe first lady who believes Ramkaran is a great man.  Just like his relative madame secretary, he lack morals and judgement.  He is loose lip like madame secretary.  I believe this is genetic, brains runs little slowed than mouth.  Hon Dr B Jagdeo, my niece and many others are working tirelessly to bring back decency and he does this.  Breaks my heart.

Kari posted:

The question is whether some group of people needs to take back a country from another group or foreign threats. Jagdeo is attempting to define the reasons for the PPP "taking back" Guyana from the PNC. HEe states that PPP supporters - Indian-Guyanese - are targeted worse than under Burnham. This means that Indians are not free to express themselves; unable to find government employment unless they join the PNC; have their economic interests (internal commerce, farming, fishing, transportation, construction, etc.) restricted, armed forces intimidation, etc.

Having defined the reasons for a take back of this country, Jagdeo needs to then outline how. Wait for the next elections? Mass civil protests? Armed insurrection?

Then Jagdeo has to establish if ny taking back this country he will then enslave the others, incorporate them in a meaningful way or exterminate them.

You see, the likes of Bibi, Cobra et al, have the answers for the above. They believe that the Coalition government is unlawful and treasonous. Seems familiar? The Obama Administration the last 8 years? There must be conflict in the PPP camp with those who sees the Obama Administration as legitimate.

Bibi, you are hiding from giving an explanation of Jagdeo "taking back" from the PNC. How and what exactly does he mean? 

Princess Di posted:

What a skunk !

Yes good sir Yuji22, Ramkarran is a traitor and an oaf.  The Indians in NY included his relative, madame secretary wannbe first lady who believes Ramkaran is a great man.  Just like his relative madame secretary, he lack morals and judgement.  He is loose lip like madame secretary.  I believe this is genetic, brains runs little slowed than mouth.  Hon Dr B Jagdeo, my niece and many others are working tirelessly to bring back decency and he does this.  Breaks my heart.

My dear Princess, Yuji did some further investigation and concluded that Ramkarran had some rightful disagreement with the PPP.

Yuji respectfully retracts that statement that you quoted about Ramkarran.

As Cheddi Jagan would say, you have to be pragmatic in politics.

Bibi, you are hiding from giving an explanation of Jagdeo "taking back" from the PNC. How and what exactly does he mean? 

She knows what he means.  It is taking back Guyana from blackman and restoring it to "us" meaning Indians.