You are lucky Riff, most people don't even get a warning. I know a few over the past couple years that went without a warning. At least you know now and can take precautionary measures such as exercise, diet and medication. 

At least if you keel over we know is one of them skinny legs bruck up. Dem boys seh that all de neignbourhood stray dogs does gather at your house in the morning and chase you all the way to the train station ands do the reverse in the afternoon. That is the reason you have them spindly pika legs and can run as if satan chasing you. Andre seh he knew immediately you could beat Nuff in the race. He was more worried if you won't go airbourne or bruk you foot given you look wus dan wan real maga daag

I doubt this will be the case, something else will get me perhaps. We don't know what is in store for any of us. On the other hand, you may very well live a long life behind your dollar store counter, but quality is more important than quantity.  I would rather go earlier enjoying all the activities that I do rather than merely exist in such a life of drudgery that you have eked out for yourself. 

Thanks everyone. I know some folks don't like to talk about their health, but I find it therapeutic.

I do have a BP machine at home, that is why I knew my BP was high, thus me calling 911. I did not want to take any chances. The EMTs gave me something to try and lower the BP, but it did not lower, that's why I ended up in the ER.

They did 2 blood tests over 8 hours, and there was a release of troponin which is an enzyme released when the heart is affected. 

I play volleyball 4 hour a week, plus I swim once a week. My arteries are ok my cholestorol is good (121). Unfortunately, my family history seems to play a big part in regard to my elevated BP. 

I have to lose some more weight, and just eat smarter.

You are lucky Riff, most people don't even get a warning. I know a few over the past couple years that went without a warning. At least you know now and can take precautionary measures such as exercise, diet and medication. 

At least if you keel over we know is one of them skinny legs bruck up. Dem boys seh that all de neignbourhood stray dogs does gather at your house in the morning and chase you all the way to the train station ands do the reverse in the afternoon. That is the reason you have them spindly pika legs and can run as if satan chasing you. Andre seh he knew immediately you could beat Nuff in the race. He was more worried if you won't go airbourne or bruk you foot given you look wus dan wan real maga daag

Storm, you sound mo Guyanese dan me.

Me rememba dat race that was posted on GNI and Nuff 100K post. Spika legs remind me of getting spika birds with a wire in crab-grass swamps.

Well Riff, you got  our suggestions from experience, now its up to you. If you  na ole like some hea, you might have a long road ahead, but its achievable like some of us who are already on that path.

Heed Mr. T suggestion, moderation now might mean long life afterwards. LOL      

Chameli posted:
RiffRaff posted:

Thanks everyone. I know some folks don't like to talk about their health, but I find it therapeutic.

[]I play volleyball 4 hour a week, plus I swim once a week. My arteries are ok my cholestorol is good (121). []

I have to lose some more weight, and just eat smarter.

Riffstah, it is great to see ur post here...i think the others on gni will look fwd to seeing u chk in just like me.  Keep talking about ur health, what is there to hide?  I like to talk about my LIFE....it is therapeutic imo

GOOD for you to be playing sports.  I don't and I don't swim, i have never been in a gym or go on fad diet in my life....what i have done in the last 20 mths is change my eating habit slightly .....more curry, steamed veg, fruits(2 apples, 2 bananas, n some berries everyday plus 1 ltr lemon water everyday) , fry up veg, and stews...LESS rice, roti and deep fried anything....NO fast food! walk...walk....walk and i have maintained my weight from a yr ago and hope to do so forever

TAKE CARE

You must be looking hot and sexy these days. Meh heart start to chatpatai alredy.

Chameli posted:

Cham was always hot and sexy and now with the little grey in her hair she is more on fire.

awwwwwwwwww...u too nice my fren...i love my grey compliments of a request i honour from my lover

btw, i will be in NY in July with my baby n a good fren...they want to do 3 things there...Statue of Liberty, Hudson river cruise and Broadway show

June 6th to July 5th is Ramadan and during that period I  limit my activities.

Other than that I will be with you at all three events, you know me

Ray...Take all of the great advise given here and you will live for many more years.

My hubby got his first 'chest pain' at 45 and he made a lot of changes.....healthy eating, daily exercise, take meds on time, annual physical.....basically he takes good care of himself (with the added complication of type 2 diabetes).....and 25 years later he is doing amazingly well.

Changes are always difficult, but take it one step at a time and before you know it, it becomes a lifestyle. If your family make the same changes it makes it a lot easier for you.

Take care of yourself.....cause no one else will!!

Villagebelle
Last edited by Villagebelle

Riff, Sorry to hear about your health. Hope conditions get better. We live one day at a time bro. Some folks on this BB always call our senior boys old. Some of our senior boys have seen more years than those folks. Enjoy the time we have. Take care.

like a real gentleman that jump people house