Posted by Caribj:

"They intimidated outspoken blacks living in Guyana during the Jagdeo/RK reign of terror. Even slaughtered one of them in cold blood, and threatened to do the same to others. "

This is a perfect example of history is being falsified by educated people like Caribj.

This is the type of racism peddled by PPP racists.  Blacks were intimidated from the time that Jagdeo arrived on the scene to the time the PPP was booted out.

Their 2015 campaign was based on demonizing black people.

You don't like Caribny because he reminds you of this.  You do your best to silence me.  You probably thought that my banning would.

Sorry.  NOT HAPPENING!

Now continue to demonize blacks as thugs.  This is why Buxton people in NYC told Jagdeo that he is a "black hater".  The man was silenced, as he was in NYC, so couldn't send his goons to throw fecal matter in their faces, threaten them that they would lose their jobs, or have thugs call them and threaten to kill them.

Yes these are the things which happened, especially in the RK era, when people were afraid to speak on the phone.  I am talking about ordinary RETIREES who feared that Jagdeo would end their pensions, if they said something on the phone that he didn't like.

So continue to peddle your Indo racism!

baseman posted:

Don't talk shyte Caribj you know what was happening back then with your PNC/Afros coming almost daily celebrating the slaughter of innocent Indians

In fact many NYC blacks, were appalled by the violence. In fact when the Lusignan murders occurred those blacks who claimed that this was Indo drug hits were silenced by other blacks who stated that this is pure bigotry, and they were NOT going to be part of that!

There was a group of NY black Guyanese who communicated forcefully that they condemned the use of violence in politics and were offended by the unwillingness of entities in Guyana to deal with crime.

They blamed BOTH the PNC and the PPP. They also tried to get more Indians to join them, but Indians of course refused, though showed up to spy "to see what dem blackman is up to".  When I saw this I learned then that the only Indians interested in cooperating with blacks are the ones who racists like you call "dirty Indians" or "Congo Lovers".

But it suits your blood thirsty hatred of blacks to say otherwise.

Now resume your daily screams of black laziness and violence.  And don't claim that you don't say this, because when you paint Indians as "industrious", you suggest that others aren't.

And BTW the fact that you didn't deny writing that bile about blacks was noted.   Glad that you admit that this was the bigotry that you peddled then blatantly, just being more subtle now.

baseman posted:
!!  D2 is a known Anti-Indian racist, !!

In those days D2 was still a PPP supporter and in fact argued with me when I spoke of Indo Guyanese ethnocentric behavior.

Several times last year D2 gave you an opportunity to discuss Indo Guyanese attitudes to other ethnic groups, and why those ethnic groups view Indians as clannish.

Aside from screaming that he hates Indians, you said NOTHING. You know that what he said was true, but like the PPP, you want to squelch all discussions on this topic.

In fact you blame blacks exclusively for racism in Guyana. Claim that what ever racism that Indians have towards blacks is the fault of blacks.

More intelligent people blame BOTH groups and claim that BOTH groups have suffered, but this, to you, is a racist statement.

baseman posted:

In those days D2 was still a PPP supporter and in fact argued with me when I spoke of Indo Guyanese ethnocentric behavior.

D2's hatred for Indians probably started a the time when he suffered a traumatic event in his life. I have never seen a non afro man with that much hatred for coolies.

baseman posted:

Blacks in Buxton, Agricola,  and many in Guyana in general held the belief they are above the law, they can spit at, and stick Indians in the eye and you should just walk away.

!!

Another piece of racist drivel by a bigot.  Continue to scream that blacks are all violent and reveal yourself to be the racist cur that you are.

And in fact blacks quietly state that the PPP picking Jagdeo is the only thing which has saved APNU/AFC.  It shows that the PPP fundamentally remains racist, hateful towards blacks and other non Indians, so it ensures that non Indians will remain stuck with APNU/AFC.

Now if Jagdeo wasn't such a racist by now the PPP might be attracting a look as many have become disillusioned with APNU/AFC, especially after they awarded themselves that pay increase.

With Indians tumbling in numbers, how do you think that the "coolie people party" is going to win another election?

How do you think the PPP can win the election?

Mits, this is an extremely hilarious thread; how times have changed! Wonder how Base feels reading back his wild, racist and volatile posts; sharing nicks; using multiple nicks; etc. The man was deeply in love.

Former Member posted:

BiBi, I thought you were an atheist.

No Mitwah, Bibi declared on this board that she is a Hindu woman! 

Leonora the former member who made this post had a nick here as a poster called Susan.  She is the daughter of a former Police Commissioner of Guyana.  They have big wedding next weekend.

Don't change the subject. Let's talk about your appreciation for Kwame. 

It look like Kwame forgot to mention his work for a Green Guyana.

Of course he will not mention that he is a hungry belly soup drinker who once represented the worst elements of the PNC.

It makes the PPP look hypocritical as they so greedily accepted these scum from the Burnham era.  Maybe these are the only Afro Guyanese who they can attract.

It look like Kwame forgot to mention his work for a Green Guyana.

Of course he will not mention that he is a hungry belly soup drinker who once represented the worst elements of the PNC.

It makes the PPP look hypocritical as they so greedily accepted these scum from the Burnham era.  Maybe these are the only Afro Guyanese who they can attract.

Reconciliation bai, wait nah, ah hear Jagdeo sooring Brooms fuh jump party. 

Amral can you reactivate Susan’s handle?  She wants to make a few posts on this thread.

Amral, she is a liar. I happen to know who Susan is.  I will give her a shout tomorrow to verify.

Susan is now a practicing attorney in the State of New Jersey.  I’m sure she would love to hear from you.

Amral can you reactivate Susan’s handle?  She wants to make a few posts on this thread.

Amral, she is a liar. I happen to know who Susan is.  I will give her a shout tomorrow to verify.

Susan is now a practicing attorney in the State of New Jersey.  I’m sure she would love to hear from you.

You are a constipated liar. 

Last edited by Mitwah

What kind of antiman business you deh pun? Arguing with women, he seh she seh story. Does lillymookhan know yuh behaving like a fish market vendor here?

"What's wrong with being an antiman? I'm not; but what's wrong with it?" Now that you have brought your parents into the conversation, why don't you tell us about the fish smell you grew up with.

baseman posted:

Don't talk shyte Caribj you know what was happening back then with your PNC/Afros coming almost daily celebrating the slaughter of innocent Indians

In fact many NYC blacks, were appalled by the violence. In fact when the Lusignan murders occurred those blacks who claimed that this was Indo drug hits were silenced by other blacks who stated that this is pure bigotry, and they were NOT going to be part of that!

There was a group of NY black Guyanese who communicated forcefully that they condemned the use of violence in politics and were offended by the unwillingness of entities in Guyana to deal with crime.

They blamed BOTH the PNC and the PPP. They also tried to get more Indians to join them, but Indians of course refused, though showed up to spy "to see what dem blackman is up to".  When I saw this I learned then that the only Indians interested in cooperating with blacks are the ones who racists like you call "dirty Indians" or "Congo Lovers".

Now resume your daily screams of black laziness and violence.  And don't claim that you don't say this, because when you paint Indians as "industrious", you suggest that others aren't.

And BTW the fact that you didn't deny writing that bile about blacks was noted.   Glad that you admit that this was the bigotry that you peddled then blatantly, just being more subtle now.

I saw Hinds using Congo men in his article to describe what Indians call Buxton people. 

Mits, this is an extremely hilarious thread; how times have changed! Wonder how Base feels reading back his wild, racist and volatile posts; sharing nicks; using multiple nicks; etc. The man was deeply in love.

Please tell me where you see me made a racist post.  The fact that Cribby say I may may have said something before I even joined don’t make it so.  The only time I made racist remarks was during the FF days and Lusignan.

baseman posted:

I saw Hinds using Congo men in his article to describe what Indians call Buxton people. 

The fact that I don’t deny his accusations means it must be true!  He makes so many accusations against people, if you run denying, that’s half your time. He commingle several people’s comments from over a decade ago and ascribe to one person.  

He did that because he knew what I said about the daily celebration here when Indians and police were killed to be true.

baseman posted:

Several times last year D2 gave you an opportunity to discuss Indo Guyanese attitudes to other ethnic groups, and why those ethnic groups view Indians as clannish.

Aside from screaming that he hates Indians, you said NOTHING. You know that what he said was true, but like the PPP, you want to squelch all discussions on this topic.

In fact you blame blacks exclusively for racism in Guyana. Claim that what ever racism that Indians have towards blacks is the fault of blacks.

More intelligent people blame BOTH groups and claim that BOTH groups have suffered, but this, to you, is a racist statement.

Dude, I was never a PPP supporter. I know the lot. I grew up around the Gimpex Crew. My first post on this site which I have was chastising them Cheddi for going to Malaysia to invite loggers to plunder our timber. I knew he was stepping into a land mine because he invited the same crew who denuded Malaysia and Papua New Guinea and Sarawak and mistreated native peoples. 

I argued with you because I disliked labeling stereotypes. You were then under Guyana and called Indians, Indic. Even when we were on the other web site when GNI failed I maintained that both sides have gotten us into this pickle and their intransigence to learning what solved similar problems elsewhere is the rock against which I bang my head. You also are trapped in the same tidal lock.

You cannot see Indians are people as are blacks as are Amerindians and the same under the skin and in the cranium and what shapes attitudes are social experience and culture. No one is born stupid. I think all racist people are stupid even the geniuses like William Shocklee. Stupidity is the act of will fully subscribing to a notion despite the absence of evidence in your favor and the abundance of evidence against you. Stupidity is a willful denial of a reality and refusal to update ones knowledge base to change. 

baseman posted:

D2's hatred for Indians probably started a the time when he suffered a traumatic event in his life. I have never seen a non afro man with that much hatred for coolies.

Why dont you tell these people who I am so you can detail my trauma in real life and not stick to some crude hypothesis because that is what fits your belief system. Speaking to a cultural failure to rehabilitate a diseased condition is not hate. It is seeking to cure an illness. I am as Indian as you are or anyone here because that is where I grew up...in Indian culture by Indian parentage and in an Indian ethos.

Their emergence has shaped them no less than it has shaped Africans and the colonial scourging has left both people damage. Read Naipaul. His books center around the internal conflict of individuals who are unable to resolve a cultural dysfunction in a real world. Mr Biswas loves his cricket and take meticulous care of his bat but have no apprehensions of using the same to beat his wife. 

You need to examine who we are and how you came to be and not live in imagined homelands and with imagined cultural clarity when you live in a world that maintains the social disease of yester year. Indian embrace of their racism against Africans is not wholesome. I do not lie when I say it exists in 70 percent of Indians at obscene and malignant levels. You know it because you see it if you live in Indian society every day.

Please tell me where you see me made a racist post.  The fact that Cribby say I may may have said something before I even joined don’t make it so.  The only time I made racist remarks was during the FF days and Lusignan.

Bai, only black people freely allowed to practice their racism of other people. Too bad for those who allows themselves to be influenced by the wicked blacks into believing that they have some culpability or guilt. We from Guyana and we know where the racism was practiced mostly. We owe no one any apology for maintaining that black people since the 60's have behaved in a racist manner toward every non-black Guyanese. People like Cribby can openly threaten violence against Guyanese people and their businesses just because they don't get their own way and some emasculated people just gladly oblige. "Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free."

Dude, I was never a PPP supporter. I know the lot. I grew up around the Gimpex Crew. My first post on this site which I have was chastising them Cheddi for going to Malaysia to invite loggers to plunder our timber. I knew he was stepping into a land mine because he invited the same crew who denuded Malaysia and Papua New Guinea and Sarawak and mistreated native peoples. 

I argued with you because I disliked labeling stereotypes. You were then under Guyana and called Indians, Indic. Even when we were on the other web site when GNI failed I maintained that both sides have gotten us into this pickle and their intransigence to learning what solved similar problems elsewhere is the rock against which I bang my head. You also are trapped in the same tidal lock.

You cannot see Indians are people as are blacks as are Amerindians and the same under the skin and in the cranium and what shapes attitudes are social experience and culture. No one is born stupid. I think all racist people are stupid even the geniuses like William Shocklee. Stupidity is the act of will fully subscribing to a notion despite the absence of evidence in your favor and the abundance of evidence against you. Stupidity is a willful denial of a reality and refusal to update ones knowledge base to change. 

"Indic" isn't even within my vocabulary.  That is more likely a word that you would use.

My comments about Indo Guyanese racism are no different from those made by you and in fact you CANNOT deny that I have also made reference to African racism.  You in fact at times have been a good deal harsher, I guess because of your more direct contact with it, given that you have Indo Guyanese relatives, so have more direct exposure to the covert variety than I would.

Here is the TRUTH.  No one here disputes the fact that African racism exists and that Indians have suffered.  I do not and neither do any of the black identified posters who have been here within the past 10 years.

I speak more of Indian racism because the dominant theme on GNI is that it either doesn't exist, or it exists only in reaction to the racism of blacks.  My FIRST post here stated that BOTH Indians and Africans have been racist to each other and BOTH have suffered from this racism.  I challenge you to name Indians here (other than a few like Django and Chief) who have made similar admissions.

I am aggressive in dealing with those who bring racist attitudes towards blacks because I was extremely angry that a little black girl from Buxton, who might have her own range of problems, was HUMILIATED by grown men who screamed all sorts of KKK like anti black bigotry.

Before I was on GNI NO ONE here, including YOU, condemned anti black racism.

And you cannot deny that the type of ethnic identity which many Indo Guyanese adopted is unique among the coastal peoples of Guyana.  Africans, mixed, Portuguese and Chinese focus on their "Guyaneseness", eith their ethnicity being secondary.

Most Indo Guyanese focus on their "Indianness" and its only encounters with Asian Indians, after migration to North America, has moderated that somewhat.

Portuguese Guyanese live a few hundred miles from Brazil and yet no real identification with them.  

Afro Guyanese do NOT organize around "Africanness" except on Emancipation Day.  Even then its so clumsy that the continental Africans who live in Guyana find it either pathetic or hilarious, and I doubt that Afro Guyanese care as to what they would think on this.  That which is "African" among Afro Guyanese, exists within a "creole" context with no connection to any specific African ethnic group.

Bai, only black people freely allowed to practice their racism of other people.

Of course what you consider to be black racism is when blacks object to being marginalized and abused by non blacks.

Your KKK beliefs suggest that we blacks should be inferior, accept to be treated as such and remain silent when this happens.

And you cannot deny that the type of ethnic identity which many Indo Guyanese adopted is unique among the coastal peoples of Guyana.  Africans, mixed, Portuguese and Chinese focus on their "Guyaneseness", eith their ethnicity being secondary.

Most Indo Guyanese focus on their "Indianness" and its only encounters with Asian Indians, after migration to North America, has moderated that somewhat.

Portuguese Guyanese live a few hundred miles from Brazil and yet no real identification with them.  

Afro Guyanese do NOT organize around "Africanness" except on Emancipation Day.  Even then its so clumsy that the continental Africans who live in Guyana find it either pathetic or hilarious, and I doubt that Afro Guyanese care as to what they would think on this.  That which is "African" among Afro Guyanese, exists within a "creole" context with no connection to any specific African ethnic group.

So now you have a problem with Guyanese Indians CHOOSING to identify with their ancestral culture? If Guyanese Indians aren't forcing any non-Indian Guyanese to do pooja or sing bhajans, why do you lose sleep over them wanting to emanate their ancestral culture?