Yesterday morning I awoke with a scratchy throat, coughing every time I spoke. By evening my nose was running like a spring and my eyes were blurry with water. This morning Lucifer had more in store for me. Aching muscles added to yesterday's woes. Every few minutes my computer screen appears to get a watery curtain. I already finished off one box Kleenex. I was reluctant to take a cough and cold suppressant for fear of counteraction against my heart and stroke medication. But my wife would have none of it and this is what she gave me:

Two hours have passed with no perceptible relief. I shall ask God to punish Lucifer for imposing this misery on me. Y'all must mek sure yuh don't get flu, eh. Walk in the corner.

• blobid0

I believe in the flu shot, it really helps. Because of the mild weather , the flu season lasted much longer than expected, normally the season lasts for three months. I had a short experience with the flu about ten days ago, it lasted five days, drink lots of hot tea, honey and lemon and at night use vicks vapor rub, also use a saline nasal spray for clogged nose and last of all take lots of rest. Feel good soon.

Thanks, kp. Since I suffered my stroke three years ago I stopped taking flu shots. I chew Vitamin C tablets daily for years now but this time the firewall broke down.

Thanks, guys. With 5 months more to my 65th birthday, I've been assaulted with a few health challenges lately, causing me to wonder if I'll make it. I don't want to go into the details. Anyway, I shall take a rest now and shall be back here by evening. No fighting on Political for me today.

Tek it easy Gil. Lots of rest and avoid political fights.

May the good lord protect you and give you good health.

Thanks, guys. With 5 months more to my 65th birthday, I've been assaulted with a few health challenges lately, causing me to wonder if I'll make it. I don't want to go into the details. Anyway, I shall take a rest now and shall be back here by evening. No fighting on Political for me today.

Hope u get well 

Ratio Lucifer: God *Buckley's.

Isn't Buckley's stronger than Vicks Vapor Rub? Rubbing Vicks on your chest and lower throat may (will) help. It's comforting when it's a little cold in bed under the blanket. I had a cold once this winter and used Vicks Vapor Rub and the cold was mostly gone in less than two days. Sorry to hear about your stroke, I worry about one myself Gilbakka. Bless him mother Lakshmi.  

Ratio System:Computer * medical error corrective-Ron 070-60-8944

Ronald Anthony Arjune

Yesterday morning I awoke with a scratchy throat, coughing every time I spoke. By evening my nose was running like a spring and my eyes were blurry with water. This morning Lucifer had more in store for me. Aching muscles added to yesterday's woes. Every few minutes my computer screen appears to get a watery curtain. I already finished off one box Kleenex. I was reluctant to take a cough and cold suppressant for fear of counteraction against my heart and stroke medication. But my wife would have none of it and this is what she gave me:

Two hours have passed with no perceptible relief. I shall ask God to punish Lucifer for imposing this misery on me. Y'all must mek sure yuh don't get flu, eh. Walk in the corner.

Seriously....get some peppermint essential oil and simply place a few drops on a warm towelette and breath through it. That would ease a lot. When you are in the shower, pour a few drops of Eucalyptus oil on the end away from the where the water runs out of the tub and that in a warm shower will also be helpful.

These are non invasive aromatherapy that will out perform any of the stuff that could counter act with your medication. Also get some mint tea and have the wife make you some soup and you are on your way. Stay in bed until you are better.

Better, send the old lady away for a week vacation and Cain and I will send you over a couple of honeys to help you fight the cold. Best anti cold fix, sure to work.

ball posted:

Take vicks vapor rub, apply generously to the bottom of both feet, then put on a pair of socks, cover up and sleep.     

vicks is a waste of money. The amount he pays for a bottle of vicks will give him an oz of peppermint oil at the local wholefoods. It is the real thing without the offending grease.