Girl, 14, disappears without trace

– after being allegedly raped by Police Officer

By: Kizzy Coleman

Entiyah Singh, 14, the girl of Supply, East Bank Demerara, who in October 2015 was raped by a police officer attached to the Timerhi Police Station has gone missing.

Entiyah Singh

This is according to her parents who said they sent her to a relative on Saturday night to collect a ‘pants’ but she never returned.
Her mother explained to Guyana Times that she is suspicious about her daughter’s disappearance as the court case involving the police officer who raped her daughter was called on Tuesday and Entiyah disappeared two days before that.
She further explained that at the Timehri Police Station where the alleged rapist is attached she is being given the run-around.
“I am having a set of problems with the police station all the time since the incident with the police officer and my daughter. The Corporal for Timehri Police Station chase me and my husband out, they didn’t want to take our report” the distraught woman explained.
The woman told this newspaper that she and her husband was trying hard to get justice for Entiyah since nothing is being done about her being raped. She explained that she and her daughter even went to the crime chief but was told that he does not deal with such matters.
She lamented that on Tuesday morning she went to the police station to enquire about her daughter’s case but was told no new information was available.
“I went to the station (early) in the morning and they told me that there was nothing new, then all of a sudden later that morning the woman looking after the case called me and asked for Entiyah, telling me if I didn’t know that I had to be in court today. I was never informed neither was the child protection agency informed that there was going to be a court date or anything of the sort” she explained.
Prior to this incident Entiyah had run away from home after her parents discovered that she was seeing an older man.
They explained that after she ran way she met the police officer and sought protection.
They stated that Entiyah told them that he took her to a hotel and raped her.
The matter was reported to the police and the officer was arrested and charged Tuesday last.
He was granted bail in the sum of $200,000.
The parents explained that before their daughter ran away they took her for a medical examination which said she was a virgin.
They further explained that after she came back and told her that she was raped, the doctor that examined her stated that she was no longer a virgin.
Singh told this newspaper that as the matter was being investigated the sister of the officer approached and offered her money to drop the matter, a conversation she has on tape.
She said that she refused the offer and continued to pursue the case as she wanted justice for her daughter and not money.
Both parents are appealing to her to come back to them.
“I want to tell her that wherever she is if she can hear me to come back home or try to give me a call if she can. No matter what, I want her to come home and we will work things out, we are begging her to come home” the worried parents pleaded.
Entiyah was last seen wearing a blue jeans and a blue top.

The PNC Police probably covering their tracks. Hope she is well.

CONSTABLE Ganesh Rajcoomar of Grove, East Bank Demerara appeared at the Georgetown Magistrates’ Court on Tuesday after he was charged for allegedly raping a 14-year-old child.The 25-year-old accused had the charge read to him by Chief Magistrate Ann McLennan following advice from the Director of Public Prosecutions, whose chambers had been engaged in the matter for some time.

RiffRaff posted:

The PNC Police probably covering their tracks. Hope she is well.

sometimes, you can be a real idiot...

I dont want to be like you  Is PNc Police we talkin bout Bannas.

I hate to say this but some of the bad apples are still there. Remember some of these officers were accused and/or convicted of renting out their guns, getting involved in robberies, organizing and accepting bribes, torture, accessory after the fact to murder, drug trafficking, murder, etc. 

Z

Missing schoolgirl found in Sophia house

February 1, 2016 |Source

A 15-year-old schoolgirl, who disappeared from her Supply, East Bank Demerara (EBD) home two Sundays ago, has been found.
Police found the teen, Entiyah Singh hiding behind a barrel in a bedroom of a house in Sophia, Georgetown last Friday.
According to information received, a young man turned up at the Brickdam Police Station, Friday morning and informed detectives there that he knew where the missing teen was.
This was after he had seen the missing person report in the newspaper.
After telling detectives that the missing girl was in a Sophia house, the young man was sent to the Turkeyen Police Station where he led a van load of police ranks to the location.
It turned out that the young man was also an occupant of the house and was afraid of being targeted by the police, hence he wanted to clear his name.

Entiyah Singh

When police got to the house and called out for Singh to open the door, she refused, forcing the ranks to break the door. When they got inside, she was discovered hiding behind a barrel.
According to the source, the teen was reluctant to go with the police and at one point, she lied to the cops, telling them that she was 16-years-old.
She was later taken to the Cove and John Police Station where she was interviewed by ranks from the Sexual Offences Unit.
The young man who revealed the teen’s whereabouts to the cop said that he met Singh while liming at the seawalls.
He explained that the teenager who he said was under the influence of alcohol at the time had told him that her parents are separated and that she had nowhere to go.
At the time he had no clue that the stranger he met on the seawall was the teenager who disappeared from her parents’ home around 06:30 hrs on January 24, last.
He invited her to spend the night at his home.
A police source explained to this newspaper that when the Sophia resident read the newspapers the following day and saw that Singh was missing, he went straight to the police station and made a report.
Meanwhile, this newspaper understands that the teenager told the police that she was confused and frustrated over a matter what occurred last September and did not want to be at home.
She has since reunited with her family.

Some parents in GY need to take more responsibility in raising their children, or someone else will. Because Guyana has a lot of takers for a 15 year old girl. She is very lucky.  

Children might not leave unannounced, if the home has a harmonious  environment. But some parents might not know or learned this skill, from their family.  

This young lady need counseling,she is giving her parents too much heart aches.

This government is clueless in helping these children. They just could care less about these children.

They are busy filling their pockets and planning for the next pay increase at the expense of the poor.

Welcome to change, AFC/PNC style.

This government is clueless in helping these children. They just could care less about these children.

They are busy filling their pockets and planning for the next pay increase at the expense of the poor.

Do you advocate that the Govt intervene in the private lives of the population?

Should there be rules that families have to abide by....

smh