Originally Posted by Vish M:

guys,

this is not an opportunity to attack the government.

I am looking for the level of support on this forum.

A similar post is on my facebook page 

And I repeat.  What does this have to do with the 75% of the country who arent Hindu.

A state funeral should be reserved either for a major government official (President, PM, Leader of the opposition, etc.), or for some one whose life featured major contributions to the entirety of the population of Guyana.

The Anglican Bishop doesnt deserve a state funeral, nor does this person.

The Hindus can arrange a major funeral if they wish, and secure police permission for a large motorcade, and if necessary, some streets being blocked off.  I will suggest that this permission be granted.  Maybe this is what you mean by a state funeral.

It is not about the Government

A State funeral (small or large) don't have to get the government approval? Courtney get one and he became a political freedom fighter.

Valid point.

Yeah but dont tell dat to RACIST BEAST Caribj!!!!!!!!!!!!

Guyana can have racial stability when Carib recognizes that Indos and Hindus are also Guyanese.

Swami Vidyananda aka Swamiji is the de facto head of Hinduism in Guyana.

The Government of Guyana must honor him with a State Funeral as his departure is a National loss 

Why?  What does that have to do with the 75% of the population who arent Hindu?

And he is a c00lie!

GNIers,

I was asking for support and meaningful discussion on this specific topic.

It was sliding into a racial and political topic.

It is a civic matter

\GNIersOriginally Posted by Vish M:
Thank you for posting this photo

Swami Vidyanandaji Maharaj

[KAIETEUR NEWS PHOTO]

It is only when we elevate and honour our leaders, who contributed so much to Guyana, that we might go forward as a country.

Other than that we are just spinning our wheels, while we make our selves look good, in disgust to others.

And Guyana continue to go backwards.   

Originally Posted by Tola:
GNIers,

It is a civic matter

[KAIETEUR NEWS PHOTO]

It is only when we elevate and honour our leaders, who contributed so much to Guyana, that we might go forward as a country.

Other than that we are just spinning our wheels, while we make our selves look good, in disgust to others.

I asked a question which is what did this man do for the 75% of Guyanese who are NOT Hindus.

I am yet to get an answer.

Hindus should feel perfectly free to commemorate the life of this man how ever they wish.  They shouldn't demand that others be forced to participate in it, or pay for it, unless they can show how the 75% non Hindus benefitted.

You know full well that no Christian denomination will dare demand that Hindus and Muslims be forced to participate in, or pay for the burial of their head.

Originally Posted by Tola:
GNIers,

It is a civic matter

[KAIETEUR NEWS PHOTO]

I asked a question which is what did this man do for the 75% of Guyanese who are NOT Hindus.

I am yet to get an answer.

Hindus should feel perfectly free to commemorate the life of this man how ever they wish.  They shouldn't demand that others be forced to participate in it, or pay for it, unless they can show how the 75% non Hindus benefitted.

You know full well that no Christian denomination will dare demand that Hindus and Muslims be forced to participate in, or pay for the burial of their head.

Hey hey hey, nuff good and decent Blacks and other races does attend Hindu puja.  Maybe not Afroist Caribj, but you ain't every Black.

and "nuff good and decent" Indians does attend church too, rite?

maybe not small-penis lout Hindutva like baseman, but then again baseman ain't yuh regula Indo

correct is rite, no?

And what has that to do with the majority of Guyanese (including more Indians than you will want to believe) who don't have the vaguest interest in the Hindu religion.

Still waiting to hear what great things this man has done to help Christians, Muslims, aetheists, and others who aren't Hindus.

Apparently not much.

, I am convenienced  that many on the forum are most racial

Why?  Because we don't see why non Hindus must be dragged into Hindu business?

I asked a question as to what this man did for non Hindus (75% of the population).

No answers. 

So why the demand for a state funeral, instead of one conducted by Hindus?

I posted this link to so I can measure the level of support.

Reading the following posting, I am convenienced  that many on the forum are most racial

Vish this has nothing to do with race. Pandit Sharma and Kalimai leader Mr Sammy were PNC and Burnhamite to their very core. Yet they were never given state funerals because we are talking about a state funeral here.  I can understand Pandit Reep being given a state funeral because of his many years of political work in the Guyana Parliament but unless your spirital contribution to the world is at the level of a Mother Teresa or Swami Prabhupad or Maharishi Mahesh Yogi or Sathya Sai Baba then it is hard to justify a state funeral for someone who many Guyanese never hear of. 

Wally
Last edited by Wally
Originally Posted by Wally:

I posted this link to so I can measure the level of support.

Reading the following posting, I am convenienced  that many on the forum are most racial

Vish this has nothing to do with race. Pandit Sharma and Kalimai leader Mr Sammy were PNC and Burnhamite to their very core. Yet they were never given state funerals because we are talking about a state funeral here.  I can understand Pandit Reep being given a state funeral because of his many years of political work in the Guyana Parliment but unless your spirital contribution to the world is at the level of a Mother Teresa or Swami Prabhupad or Maharishi Mahesh Yogi or Sathya Sai Baba then it is hard to justify a state funeral for someone who many Guyanese never hear of. 

I respectfully agree with Wally. Well said.