These guys should be jailed if found guilty. The government must go through the process of requesting their extraditio. The message must go out that if you steal, you go to jail, no matter where you run.

Regarding the former CEO of GPL, Sam Hinds had tried to explain why the high salary in an open letter to the newspapers.  if people are remigrating and get position in Guyana to work, then they should be willing to accept the existing salary scale. On the other hand, if the government is seeking someone with a particular skill set that is not available in Guyana, they should hire the best person for the position and pay accordingly. Dindyal was not effective as head of GPL, the company continued to struggle. His salary of $6 million ($30,000 US) per month is unacceptable considering the size of GPL.

Z

The Canadian group that had owned GPL, before leaving the country, exclaimed, "Investing in Guyana is not for the faint of heart."

It is obvious, the politicians who managed Guyana and the current ones who manages it now do not have clues how to run any type of enterprise.

The past CEO and his deputy plus others on the board knew the short comings so they demanded their share of the loot the consumers and the tax payers dole out to GPL. Easy come easy go.

This government will do the same things as the PPP-Sam Hinds. Not diligent to knowing the day to day operations of GPL.

GPL continue of the trend of centralized power generation. That is the wrong approach. With that approach, stealing of power will not be abated.

Dat " Coolie" is a REAL Crablouse!!  Bring him back to face the Music. Or did he pay off the PNC and 2 House Slaves????

Why don't you go gargle with piss. Those "house slaves" as you call them, really getting to you eh? ESPECIALLY SINCE PPP LOST

ME??  PISS???  Nah You like yuh ah wan firerass