It looks like you are really worried about these guys and their continued presence on the Guyanese political landscape. You seem fixated. It it a love/ hate relationship? If you were not worried, you would not be spending all this time trying to denigrate them. If they were irrelevant, unimportant, not of substance, then people will ignore them, not follow them. Unfortunately or fortunately, depending on where you stand, over 49 percent of the Guyanese electorate think that they have something to offer for their present and future. What you are doing here is preaching to some of the converted, not winning over any of those who oppose your views and cause some amusement and/or concern to those of us who wonder in amazement at the level of debate and discourse Here.

Z
Originally Posted by Zed:

It looks like you are really worried about these guys and their continued presence on the Guyanese political landscape. You seem fixated. It it a love/ hate relationship? If you were not worried, you would not be spending all this time trying to denigrate them. If they were irrelevant, unimportant, not of substance, then people will ignore them, not follow them. Unfortunately or fortunately, depending on where you stand, over 49 percent of the Guyanese electorate think that they have something to offer for their present and future. What you are doing here is preaching to some of the converted, not winning over any of those who oppose your views and cause some amusement and/or concern to those of us who wonder in amazement at the level of debate and discourse Here.

The hilited would be very sad, people see the wrongs and yet bow before someone just because of their colour...WOW, the ignorance of some Guyanese is shown..

z, y u wonda bout d levl of d-bate & discussing hey? This political forum never promised intellectual rigour. Dis place is a virtual street-corner liming spot.

And, just as a bright star or two appears from time to time in the village corner, you will find some nuggets of knowledge and logical presentation here, but that's the exception rather than the rule.

Yes, you're correct about Jagdeo and Rohee. As of May 11 they represent 49 percent of the electorate. The problem is: they don't have clean slates, having regard to their questionable management of the government and the party. They are still accountable for past actions but this coalition government seems to be proceeding at a frustratingly snail's pace with its audits, reviews, etc.

Meanwhile I appreciate the fact that, as Leader of the Opposition and PPP General Secretary respectively, Jagdeo and Rohee gotta do what they gotta do, ie, oppose, expose and depose. Me nah gat prablem wid dat.

z, y u wonda bout d levl of d-bate & discussing hey? This political forum never promised intellectual rigour. Dis place is a virtual street-corner liming spot.

And, just as a bright star or two appears from time to time in the village corner, you will find some nuggets of knowledge and logical presentation here, but that's the exception rather than the rule.

Yes, you're correct about Jagdeo and Rohee. As of May 11 they represent 49 percent of the electorate. The problem is: they don't have clean slates, having regard to their questionable management of the government and the party. They are still accountable for past actions but this coalition government seems to be proceeding at a frustratingly snail's pace with its audits, reviews, etc.

Meanwhile I appreciate the fact that, as Leader of the Opposition and PPP General Secretary respectively, Jagdeo and Rohee gotta do what they gotta do, ie, oppose, expose and depose. Me nah gat prablem wid dat.

your points are well taken. I remember the great discussions we had on the bridge rail. All topics were open to discussion/debate//gaff. I learned a lot there. Some good times.

Z

Lot's of bruised egos here, lot's of PPP rejects seeking revenge and a second chance redemption via the AFC.  But the PNC boys watching who the AFC brings in.  Nuff nuff PNC hungry-belliesalso looking fuh lil wuk, so the pond is infested with "bottom-feeders"!

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

One former PPPite has been in Guyana for over five months

waiting on Granger to give him a big job.

Today is Sept 29......Over five Months.....will be at least before April 29...

So Billy Boy....PPP supporters knew before April 29....PPP was losing the elections.....

so why them Crab Louse been making all tha noise after May 11th.

If what you are saying is the truth....it look like former PPP supporters were flocking back to Guyana to Join AFC-APNU and make sure Moses & Granger win the Elections......these Former PPP Supporters did well.

He has been killing time on Facebook showing pictures of his family, friends, and scenes in Guyana.

GNI is a disadvantage to people with some intelligence, because they have to come down to the level of some to communicate.

Most days I spill stuff on the keyboard reading GNI.  

Originally Posted by Tola:

GNI is a disadvantage to people with some intelligence, because they have to come down to the level of some to communicate.

Dat is we proletarian level Tola bai. Me see Vish already get in de groove.

Originally Posted by Tola:

Dat is we proletarian level Tola bai. Me see Vish already get in de groove.

It is most unfortunate that Cheddi, Ghandi and Mandela are not on GNI.

I miss PM battam house meetings, his mother often attend. 

Photo book coming out in the spring wid  Michael Forde/etc in Berbice.

Will you publish a Demerara version ?    

Last edited by Tola