Systems Integration Engineer with Lead Responsibilities
Industrial Facility

Systems Integration Engineers work in a wide variety of industries and for quite some time this position title has been associated with Information Technology. Yet if IT is where you’ve gained experience as a systems integrator, the position description you’ll find here will not be the right fit for you.

While Systems Integration is similar across the board as it calls for needs analysis, design review, testing, implementation, validation, etc., System Integration Engineers who work for our company focus on the latest manufacturing technologies and processes.That’s our environment. If it’s familiar to you, you’re on the right track so keep reading!

The expression “eat sleep breathe” conveys passion about a subject and that is what we want you to have. Passion for excellence means co-workers who grew up imagining themselves winning awards for the greatest advancement in engine design and who are fascinated by the Languages, Methods, and Tools associated with Model-Based System Engineering Techniques, and others who focus on developments in Vehicle Infrastructure Integration – the point is, if you have that sort of passion you’ll belong here!

As a System Integration Engineer you will be primarily responsible for key aspects of system integration and your contribution will interface with marketing, customer support and inventory management to advance sales.

You should be a well-organized, project oriented individual who can proactively manage function implementation plans with technical requirement documents for tooling, equipment installations, and maintenance.

The soft skills needed for this position center on your ability and willingness to represent company objectives through your attendance and participation at meetings and conferences (PE Certification is not required but will be considered a major plus).

You should be comfortable leading discussions to create proposals and have a keen ability to prioritize while planing solutions. You will need to be available for domestic and international travel (bilingualism an asset).

The exceptional System Integration Engineer we envision hiring should understand complex engineering issues and be innovative in problem solving.

We really want someone who will not only bring solid Mechanical or Electrical and Electronic Subsystem Engineering skills to the table, but will grow with us and become a pivotal presence for dynamic integrated product development.

If you think your resume is a reasonable match please apply ASAP. If we perceive potential we will contact you to schedule an initial telephone interview at which time additional details will be shared with you. Thanks, we're looking forward to speaking with you!

Required experience:

• Engineering as described : 2 years

Salary 80-85k/yr 

Kindly forward resume to ray@admiralstaffinginc.com

Administrative Assistant

Industrial Facility

Please note: Our ideal candidate should  have Japanese language skills

Working in the purchasing area you will be interfacing with supply chain managers and our vendors.

You'll be responsible for organization with data entry and database maintenance. On a typical day you'll and respond to order requests and verify purchasing information. You should be comfortable with MS Office applications and have experience creating Excel spreadsheets.

This role represents a growth opportunity for an individual with light experience and strong communications skills who has an interest in learning more about the workings of a purchasing department.

Please don't hesitate to apply. We are looking forward to speaking with you!

Required experience:

The Japanese language job is well suited for Nehru.....he communicates in some forms of non-English.

Hehehe

What happen Bro? Since your return I cannot hear from you.

Carib J can you please assist !

How much will you pay me, as I know that you aren't doing this for the love of humanity?

Seriously Chief, if these jobs do exist, then why bring down the tone of your request by engaging in silliness?

If I know some one who can benefit I would refer them to your link.

How much will you pay me, as I know that you aren't doing this for the love of humanity?

Seriously Chief, if these jobs do exist, then why bring down the tone of your request by engaging in silliness?

Carib J

I tried to post most of my job openings here on GNi WITH THE HOPE THAT SOMEONE FROM THE cARRIBEAN CAN APPLY.

Carib J

I tried to post most of my job openings here on GNi WITH THE HOPE THAT SOMEONE FROM THE cARRIBEAN CAN APPLY.

I think that you know that I can read,  and so why do you feel compelled to call out my name?

Carib J

I think that you know that I can read,  and so why do you feel compelled to call out my name?

the man like yuh

Attention College Student or Grad

Immediate Opportunity!

This is an ideal growth opportunity for a current college student (should be available to work days) or a recent graduate who is knowledgeable about office procedures, is social media savvy, and has an interest in the recruiting business.

We are a growing Staffing Agency located in Midtown Manhattan. We have an open position for an Office Assistant. We want someone who is organized, a good listener and strong communicator who pays attention to detail.

Our clients include Fashion, PR, Healthcare, and other industries.

Typical responsibilities will include, but not be limited to, interviewing candidates for referral to our clients along with doing background checks and handling other aspects of on boarding. We are looking for someone who is energetic, likes a challenge, and can work in a fast paced environment.

This is a contract position for 6 months and can lead to full time employment for the right individual. We want someone who is adaptable to working in a fast paced environment and would be comfortable working in a small office with only two other people.

If what you have read so far sounds appealing and you are willing to make a true commitment then this may be the right job for you. Please reply ASAP with your contact information in the body of your email. Thank you!

Starting Salary 25k/yr.

Last edited by Chief

Carib J good afternoon.

Can you and Vishnu please send some youths to work.

Ahem***Ahem*** have you given my buddy Brudds a VP position yet?

Carib J good afternoon.

Can you and Vishnu please send some youths to work.

How do you know that I haven't referred them to your email.  After all why should I subject them to the fact that you think that I am a racist.  IF they chose to apply, they will be treated on their own merits.

Systems Integration Engineer with Lead Responsibilities
Industrial Facility

Systems Integration Engineers work in a wide variety of industries and for quite some time this position title has been associated with Information Technology. Yet if IT is where you’ve gained experience as a systems integrator, the position description you’ll find here will not be the right fit for you.

While Systems Integration is similar across the board as it calls for needs analysis, design review, testing, implementation, validation, etc., System Integration Engineers who work for our company focus on the latest manufacturing technologies and processes.That’s our environment. If it’s familiar to you, you’re on the right track so keep reading!

The expression “eat sleep breathe” conveys passion about a subject and that is what we want you to have. Passion for excellence means co-workers who grew up imagining themselves winning awards for the greatest advancement in engine design and who are fascinated by the Languages, Methods, and Tools associated with Model-Based System Engineering Techniques, and others who focus on developments in Vehicle Infrastructure Integration – the point is, if you have that sort of passion you’ll belong here!

As a System Integration Engineer you will be primarily responsible for key aspects of system integration and your contribution will interface with marketing, customer support and inventory management to advance sales.

You should be a well-organized, project oriented individual who can proactively manage function implementation plans with technical requirement documents for tooling, equipment installations, and maintenance.

The soft skills needed for this position center on your ability and willingness to represent company objectives through your attendance and participation at meetings and conferences (PE Certification is not required but will be considered a major plus).

You should be comfortable leading discussions to create proposals and have a keen ability to prioritize while planing solutions. You will need to be available for domestic and international travel (bilingualism an asset).

The exceptional System Integration Engineer we envision hiring should understand complex engineering issues and be innovative in problem solving.

We really want someone who will not only bring solid Mechanical or Electrical and Electronic Subsystem Engineering skills to the table, but will grow with us and become a pivotal presence for dynamic integrated product development.

If you think your resume is a reasonable match please apply ASAP. If we perceive potential we will contact you to schedule an initial telephone interview at which time additional details will be shared with you. Thanks, we're looking forward to speaking with you!

Required experience:

• Engineering as described : 2 years

Salary 80-85k/yr 

Hey chief,

I know two students who just graduated from college who might be looking for jobs,one in computer science and another in mechanical engineer. My guess is they are looking for entry level positions. I will ask them. However, if you have any information regarding positions in NY, can you send it to me? I will pass it on to them. Thank you.

Vish 

Vish,

I am in the habit of posting all job assignments    here on GNI.

Have them forward their resumes , you never know where  my recruiters may be able to place them.

Last edited by Chief

Carib J

Only BLACKS may apply.

Attention College Student or Grad

Immediate Opportunity!

This is an ideal growth opportunity for a current college student (should be available to work days) or a recent graduate who is knowledgeable about office procedures, is social media savvy, and has an interest in the recruiting business.

We are a growing Staffing Agency located in Midtown Manhattan. We have an open position for an Office Assistant. We want someone who is organized, a good listener and strong communicator who pays attention to detail.

Our clients include Fashion, PR, Healthcare, and other industries.

Typical responsibilities will include, but not be limited to, interviewing candidates for referral to our clients along with doing background checks and handling other aspects of on boarding. We are looking for someone who is energetic, likes a challenge, and can work in a fast paced environment.

This is a contract position for 6 months and can lead to full time employment for the right individual. We want someone who is adaptable to working in a fast paced environment and would be comfortable working in a small office with only two other people.

If what you have read so far sounds appealing and you are willing to make a true commitment then this may be the right job for you. Please reply ASAP with your contact information in the body of your email. Thank you!

Starting Salary 25k/yr.

THIS POSITION HAS BEEN FILLED

Receptionist position in a fast paced environment

We have an immediate opening for a receptionist position at a non-profit organization. Hours: Monday – Friday 9AM-5PM.

All candidates must have previous receptionist/administration experience. 

Proficiency in Microsoft Word, Excel and Outlook is a requirement.

Be ready and able to: answer telephones, schedule appointments, answer e-mails, filing, and other duties as needed.

Must be available to start immediately, this is a temporary position! The compensation offered is between $12 per hour.

We ask that all candidates apply ASAP; if qualified, we will contact you to schedule an interview.

Oi Chief one day you gotta find me a nice job. I want one that I could stay at home an do...no baby sittin aright?

Oh I also would like something that doesn't take using a phone nor computer, nor office equipment, nor tools of any kind. I doan mind one where I can work with a pipe..maybe a lazyboy chair...maybe add a tv set, some tunes...get what ah drivin at?

If someone wants me think for them...as long as it's not a lengthy thought...BADDAM...I'm your guy.

Jus trying to help.

Oi Chief one day you gotta find me a nice job. I want one that I could stay at home an do...no baby sittin aright?

Oh I also would like something that doesn't take using a phone nor computer, nor office equipment, nor tools of any kind. I doan mind one where I can work with a pipe..maybe a lazyboy chair...maybe add a tv set, some tunes...get what ah drivin at?

If someone wants me think for them...as long as it's not a lengthy thought...BADDAM...I'm your guy.

Jus trying to help.

There are a couple advertised at http://blog.queensland.com/bes...n-the-world-best-of/

Account Executive: Not Strictly a Desk Job

Int'l Credit Card – New York, NY

Salaried Position

Us: We are an International Credit Card Company servicing retail, dining, and entertainment merchants, and we are looking for a motivated individual to raise brand awareness and increase acceptance of our merchant solutions through:

• Maintaining merchant accounts
  • Conducting visits to merchant locations
  • Nurturing relationships by providing exceptional customer service

You: Would rather not spend every day "sitting behind a desk".

Have: A clean driver's license (you don't 

​have

to be a car owner).

Can: Balance field and office work in

​ ​

​a ​fast paced environment.

Believe: Being a good listener and communicator is the foundation for team success and serves as the backbone of successful selling; you'd describe your own sales skills as "fine tuned".

Are: Honest reliable with a positive attitude. Proficient with MS Office Applications - especially EXCEL, have the ability to preform data entry using ACT!, can create reports with accuracy

​,​

and genuinely enjoy meeting people.

Additional Details: To Be Provided

Next Step: If you can envision yourself in this role and

​ ​

​want to learn more about the opportunity, please apply now; we're looking forward to speaking with you!

Required experience:

• sales
  • Salary: 42k-45k /yr.

​Please forward resume to ray@admiralstaffinginc.com 

marketing, prospecting, customer service, general business: 1 year

Did the guy contact you? This seems like something he can do..not sure

There are some really lazy people out there  who do not want to work. 

No one contacted me using your name.

I know

I know

The banna probably showed up long ago, Chief probably expect to hear the banna say he got his lead through Riff Raff.

Daily News

View All News

US adds 10,700 temp jobs in August after decline in July

September 04 2015
FacebookTweetLinkedIn

The US gained temp jobs in August following a decline in the previous month, but the year-over-year growth rate slowed again following declines in June and July, according to seasonally adjusted data from the US Bureau of Labor Statistics. Meanwhile, the US added fewer nonfarm jobs overall than forecast.

Temp jobs totaled more than 2.9 million in August, up 10,700 from the previous month and up 4.3% from August 2014. However, the year-over-year growth rate was 4.6% in July.

The temp penetration rate — temp jobs as a percent of total nonfarm jobs — rose to 2.044% in August from 2.038% in July.

Turning to total nonfarm employment, the US added 173,000 jobs in August. That compares to an average monthly gain of 247,000 for the last 12 months, according to the BLS. Total nonfarm jobs also fell short of analysts’ projections; Bloomberg reported the increase fell below the median forecast of 97 economists, which called for a 217,000 advance.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/...s-rate-drops-to-5-1-

“All in all this is a very good report,” said Ryan Sweet, a senior economist at Moody’s Analytics Inc. in West Chester, Penn., whose projection for 180,000 payrolls was among the closest in the Bloomberg survey. “It doesn’t seem, based on other data, that what’s happened in financial and international markets is significantly affecting the US economy.”

August marked a full year with unemployment rates below 6%, following more than six years of an unemployment rate above 6%, according to a statement from US Labor Secretary Thomas Perez.

<LINK TO STATEMENT>

http://www.dol.gov/opa/media/p.../opa/OPA20151745.htm

The US unemployment rate edged down to 5.1% in August from 5.3% in July. The college-level unemployment rate, which can serve as a proxy for professional employment, also edged down in August to 2.5% from 2.6% in July.

Click on charts to enlarge.

AugChart1
AugChart2

- See more at: http://www.staffingindustry.co...sthash.XvRDHpaW.dpuf

Janitorial Position Needed For Warehouse

We have an immediate opening for a Janitorial Position to work at a Warehouse located on the border of Brooklyn and Queens. Hours: Monday – Friday 8AM-5PM.

A proven background of maintenance and cleaning procedures is preferred.

Candidates must have a basic knowledge of Janitorial duties including but not limited to:

• Cleaning floors by mopping or sweeping.
  • Disposing of trash properly.
  • Cleaning windows.
  • Scrubbing and disinfecting bathrooms.
  • Replacing bathroom necessities such as toiletries, soap, and paper towels.
  • Creating and keeping a sanitary environment.

We ask that all candidates apply ASAP; if qualified, we will contact you to schedule an interview.

$80K a year for a job so difficult is a disgrace of salary!!

This is what happens to salaries in areas of the industry where india and china give degrees to hundred of thousands of boys a year. The multitude of IT graduates escaping those countries is turning the IT professionals into the slave cast of the world. Educated men who work for a starving salary.

Originally Posted by Lucas:

I agree. Mopping the floor pays more than an IT job.

These are jobs that cannot be outsourced to slave laborers in China and India, and which robots are not good at doing either. So, long live the good old cleaning obs.