Nandlall denies any involvement in Crum-Ewing’s murder but confirms suspect in custody was his bodyguard

In a hastily called press conference at the Sleepin Hotel on Brickdam, Mr. Nandlall distanced himself from the execution of the political activist and distanced himself also from his former bodyguard.

Nandlall denies any involvement in Crum-Ewing’s murder but confirms suspect in custody was his bodyguard

Former Attorney General of Guyana, Anil Nandlall this afternoon confirmed that one of the men currently in custody in connection with the murder of political activist, Courtney Crum-Ewing was indeed his personal bodyguard, but he claims he hired the man after Crum-Ewing’s death and fired him four days later.

In a hastily called press conference at the Sleepin Hotel on Brickdam, Mr. Nandlall distanced himself from the execution of the political activist and distanced himself also from his former bodyguard.

“I only came into contact with Rajput Narine after the death of Courtney Crum-Ewing. I take this opportunity to deny any involvement whatsoever in that incident and to say that there is obviously an attempt to implicate me and the PPP in this horrendous act as part of a political design”, Nandlall told the media.

He said he never had much information on his former bodyguard and has no interest in his arrest. 

The former Attorney General said that on the night Crum-Ewing was gunned down in Diamond on the East Bank of Demerara, he was all the way in Timehri speaking at a political meeting. He said he only learnt of Crum-Ewing’s execution as news broke about it while he was on his way back to Georgetown.

Nandlall’s former body guard Rajput Narine was arrested late on Wednesday as the police widened their probe into the March 10, 2015 murder of Courtney Crum-Ewing.

The former Attorney General in his statement said he hired Rajput Narine as his bodyguard on the 15th March which was five days after the Crum-Ewing murder. He said just after Crum-Ewing’s execution he travelled to the U.S for a political meeting and it was there that he met the brother of Rajput Narine and the man recommended that he hired Rajput as a personal bodyguard.

Screen Shot 2015-07-23 at 10.03.43 AM

Courtney Crum-Ewing

At the time, Rajput Narine was in the employ of the Guyana Revenue Authority. Nandall said as soon as he returned to Guyana, he hired the man without carrying out any background checks and without seeking other recommendations. He said the fact that the man was a licensed firearm holder, that meant he must have been of good character and that was enough for him. 

“I assumed that he was a person of good character because that is why he had a firearm license and that’s the ground on which one gets a firearm licensed”, Nandlall said.

According to the former Attorney General, “I met him in the presence of my driver who knew him from before. I explained to him the task at hand and he was willing to work as my body-guard. He informed me that at the time, he was in the employ of the Guyana Revenue Authority and I need to write the Commissioner General and request his secondment. The following day, I did so and he commenced working with me.”

But Nandlall said he was forced to fire Narine as his personal bodyguard just four days after giving him the job. He said that decision was made after his driver revealed to him that Narine had been telling people about his whereabouts.

“I never knew him before, never spoke with him before and never saw him before. I met him on the 15th day of March, 2015, for the first time”, the former Attorney General declared.

Asked by News Source whether he thinks that he erred in the hiring of Narine without proper checks while he served as the nation’s Chief Legal mind, Mr. Nandlall said he believes now that he erred and he is also convinced now that he should have done more background work on the man before hiring him. 

News Source understands that Rajput Narine is well-known to several members of the People’s Progressive Party and even served at one time as one of the bodyguards of disgraced former Home Affairs Minister, Ronald Gajraj.

Gajraj was forced to resign from office in 2005 following several damning reports linking him to a death squad that carried out the executions of a number of wanted men and criminal suspects. The PPP government later appointed Gajraj as the High Commissioner to India.

Former Attorney General Nandlall today told the media that Rajput Narine was also an employee of the Customs Anti Narcotics Unit before becoming an employee of the Guyana Revenue Authority.

Narine left his job at CANU after telling his bosses that he felt “unsafe” and complained that gunmen had opened fire at his house. He attempted to get back his job at CANU a few years after leaving the job, but his application was rejected.

The former bodyguard to the former Attorney General was arrested yesterday as the police continued to question the main suspect in the murder, Reagan Rodrigues aka Grey Boy.

Police investigators believe that the former bodyguard may have been the one to hire the hit-man who executed Crum-Ewing. Investigators are convinced that the hit-man was Reagan Rodrigues aka “Grey Boy”.

“Grey Boy” who is no stranger to law enforcement and was previously held in connection with at least two other executions, was arrested by the Police last week after he was found with an illegal weapon.

When ballistics tests were done on the weapon, it was realized that the same weapon was used to shoot Crum-Ewing dead. The political activist was shot five times. Three of those shots were to his head at close range. The other two shots were to his upper body.

Courtney Crum-Ewing was executed while using a loud hailer to encourage residents of Diamond to vote the PPP Civic out of office at the May 11 elections.

The political activist had protested for weeks outside the office of the Attorney General at the time, Anil Nandlall over a recorded telephone conversation between Nandlall and a Kaieteur News reporter in which Nandlall was heard making several disparaging remarks about a female reporter and also warned the Kaieteur News reporter to leave his job at the private media house because of the possibility of gunmen going there.

The investigation into Courtney Crum-Ewing’s death is ongoing.

LISTEN to Anil Nandlall’s full press conference by clicking HERE

Nandlall looks like the first one to crack if he get hauled into a police station. I don't think he can handle the licks. He is going to sing so loud, they'll hear him all the way on the moon.

Let the evidence come out.  The man was his bodyguard for all of four days hired just after the hit.  If he is to be blamed for anything, it was not doing more investigation before hiring.  But then again, the Rajput banna was already a guard with GRA so I can understand him not doing a more detailed background check.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

We only have Nandlall's word that Hinds only worked for 4 days for him. So let's not accept those four days as cast in stone.

I'm sure there in evidence, remember he asked for permission to hire from the GRA boss, so it's documented.

We only have Nandlall's word that Hinds only worked for 4 days for him. So let's not accept those four days as cast in stone.

Go ketch some sleep bai it late over there...since when Hinds is Narine?

I'm sure there in evidence, remember he asked for permission to hire from the GRA boss, so it's documented.

Baseboy...I was waiting for the PPP Killers & Crooks to tie up themselves in this crime before I say anything further.

Nandalall is caught lying and with his pants down....

Who is the Attorney for GRA? - Nandalall Wife.

Where is Rajput Working? - GRA with Nandalall Wife

Why Minister Anil Nandlall's SUV

was moving suspiciously outside Kaieteur News? 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ApwL0_TwhdU

When the news broke....First Nandalall said it was not his SUV?

When the Video was shown....

Nandalall Immediately Change the story.

It is His SUV..... but he do not know who stole the SUV.

Anil story...he was on the East Bank at the Peters Hall Mosque 

with the President & Prime Minister Eid Celebration

and he was Driving one of his Range Rover at the Time.

So Rajput and others stole Anil vehicle unknown to him....

Remember Anil is claiming

he do not Know Rajput....

let this sink in good

and then we will look at

Emails, recorded telephone conversation expose…Jagdeo/Nandlall/Sattaur plot

to kill staff and shutdown K/News

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....t-to-shutdown-knews/

Remember...Every time Anil is caught

He was with the President or On the East Bank...

Again he is claiming when

Courtney Crum-Ewing was murdered...

Anil was on the East Bank at Timheri

Quote Rajput Friend.....

The former Attorney General said that 

on the night Crum-Ewing was gunned down

in Diamond on the East Bank of Demerara,

he was all the way in Timehri

speaking at a political meeting.

He said he only learnt of Crum-Ewing’s execution

as news broke about it

while he was on his way back to Georgetown.

Who to believe Bhai Chief???

When a man in a drunken stupor tells you who he is believe him. He said he knew those who would walk up in a news office and kill people. He insisted his uncle is of that ilk and as a chatree he follows the same warrior code ( deluded though he may have been) to seek revenge against those seeking to annoy him.

Let the evidence come out.  The man was his bodyguard for all of four days hired just after the hit.  If he is to be blamed for anything, it was not doing more investigation before hiring.  But then again, the Rajput banna was already a guard with GRA so I can understand him not doing a more detailed background check.

if the accused was given a job soon after he murdered a person who annoyed the one who hired him one should look to the connection. He may have been warned not to keep the killer so close and so reconsidered. The fact is they knew each other and the parties had a connection to the case...one killed the person annoying the other.

i will bet [wish] money that Rajput was never "off" the GRA payroll

check dat!

Well, if wishes were horses, jackasses like you would be soaring with the crows!!  But you ain't, you braying with the jackasses!!

check dat!

Well, if wishes were horses, jackasses like you would be soaring with the crows!!  But you ain't, you braying with the jackasses!!

tek de bet nah . . . like u is anil inside man

check dat!

tek de bet nah . . . like u is anil inside man

he gat all de low down pon "Whiplash", "powerful indians post 1992",  "karma is a bytch" and "more to follow". All from he tentacles in that filthy place. Little did he know that he would truly find out karma is a real bytch!

De Chat-3 disown he bodyguard

July 24, 2015 | By | Filed Under Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, News 

Wid de Chat-3 everything is possible and anything can happen. A man happen to picket de Chat-3 office and somebody threaten to shoot him. Somebody did shoot him dead and de Commander was de first policeman to reach on de scene. When dem boys see him dem want to know wha he was up to, because he was close to de goat man and de man who look like de devil. He meet before he own men who was patrolling in de area. People all over de town seh that since he was de first one pun de scene de whole investigation went sour. Is when de people change de goat man and de devil change that de pieces falling in place. De police first arrest a man from River View wid de same gun that happen to kill Crum-Ewing. That was only de start. De police eventually happen to arrest a man who happen to wuk as de Chat-3 bodyguard. De man, according to people, was a player in a hit gang. When that gang bruck up he lef and go wuk wid CANU. He lef CANU and go away to Uncle Sam. Dem boys ain’t know de reason why. But suddenly dem boys see him back wukking wid C fuh Satar after he didn’t get in CANU after CANU reject he application. De C fuh Chat-3 write to C fuh Satar and ask him to release this man to be he bodyguard. According to C fuh Chat-3, de man only wuk couple day as he bodyguard then disappear. Only de shaat Commander gun know wha de man do before and after dem couple days. He always know. Ask he. He does jump in trench and find gun without even knowing wha he jump in de trench for, in de first place. He like fancy car and he use to drive a fancy SUV that he salary can’t buy in a lifetime. Is drugs man does drive vehicles like that and dem boys ain’t talking bout drugs man like Ramroop. Dem talking bout drugs man like de Cash Jet man. Dem boys hope that Rum Jattan and Li’l Joe and de team disown de goat man and Jagdeo commander de same way C fuh Chat-3 hold press conference and disown he bodyguard. Talk half and hope that Donald and de devil don’t disown de Chat-3.

Words of Courtney Crum-Ewing - Feb 21, 2015:

"Kill kill kill. Assassinate assassinate assassination. Murder murder murder. execute execute execute. Genocide genocide genocide. Anhailate Anhailate Anhailate. Expire expire expire. Death death death........".

Don't be surprised that someone take him up on his offer.  I would like to see the response in any country should an aspiring politician utter these words in reference to the other side.

"Kill kill kill. Assassinate assassinate assassination. Murder murder murder. execute execute execute. Genocide genocide genocide. Anhailate Anhailate Anhailate. Expire expire expire. Death death death........".

Don't be surprised that someone take him up on his offer.  I would like to see the response in any country should an aspiring politician utter these words in reference to the other side.

what exactly is his "offer" here antiman? . . . please be clear; please be specific

is there no low too low for u in reaching for 'reasons' to endorse terrorism and cold-blooded murder?

smfh

what exactly is his "offer" here antiman? . . . please be clear; please be specific

is there no low too low for u in reaching for 'reasons' to endorse terrorism and cold-blooded murder?

smfh

Well, I could not have predicted any better.!!

smfh

ahmmm . . . can u answer?

i neither asked for nor need your mediocre commentary or 'clever' repartee

check dat!

Was that hapless mangling of the aphorism to illustrate your genius or once again to illustrate your lack of it and usual retreat to obfuscation when presented with a statement of clarity on the corruption and moral destitution of your friends?

smfh

Indeed you can predict....Nostradamus could....at least that is what the airheads say.

Nehru Bhai,

Let the dust settle and let the investigation reveal it's report and findings.

It may seem that APNU is quite incapable of dealing with the impending economic crisis and escalation of crime never seen in Guyana's history.

A tactic to deflect attention from the economic crisis and a clueless APNU will further drive Guyana into a deep recession.

I spoke with Investors who will not invest one penny under this PNC supremacist regime led by Supremacists Harmon and Gordon and Greenidge. Indos are become very, very scared under an anti Indo PNC led regime.

Granger needs to tell these chaps to stop their blatant anti Indo attacks and harassment of Indos in Guyana today.

Add Rumjhaat who is clueless and incompetent in fighting crime and you get the big picture.

Same old PNC is poised for a comeback unless Granger acts fast to stamp out these blatant racist acts by the anti Indo Supremacists in the PNC.

I spoke with Investors . . .

lol

He means the crime bosses that bankroll the black economy.

Yuji.....

Were you on the Narco Jet Too.