Carpen....another ole jackass whose expiry date has passed.

I see these are dem young bestest an brightest the Coalition is attracting

Shaits

You are on fire tonight, dishing it out left, right and centre. You going to mek some of dem boys cry.

I remember being introduced once to dat genius "Dr" Jadoopat at a reception who regaled me with tales of how he was the most important advisor to the Russian PM.

I then asked him "really, which Russian PM?" and then proceeded to call a few names.

Dis jackass responded: "well, all ah dem." I said: "of course"

I can't stand inartful liars. Dem nah even bother to conjure up wan good lie that won't insult my intelligence.

Shaits

You are on fire tonight, dishing it out left, right and centre. You going to mek some of dem boys cry.

I remember being introduced once to dat genius "Dr" Jadoopat at a reception who regaled me with tales of how he was the most important advisor to the Russian PM.

I then asked him "really, which Russian PM?" and then proceeded to call a few names.

I can't stand inartful liars. Dem nah even bother to conjure up wan good lie that won't insult my intelligence.

LOL

Abee Guyanese old men dem proper like to talk fat. You probably made him shi* his pants when you asked him about which PM he advised.

This is classic.

Holy Brahmanical Cow!

I could only get through the first 6 mins of this painful worthless interview where one jackass is interviewing wan old irrelevant coolie looking to relive his youth while still embittered that Jagdeo and his Ministers doan invite he fuh drinks an duck curry like Uncle Cheddi used to.

The PPP no longer recognizes how important of a man Mel Carpen is.

Mel Carpen ah talk pure sk**t. No one gives a flying F how dem use to write letters in 1975 and mildly amuse PNC diplomats by picketing our embassies as they held receptions for foreigners.

The expulsion from the PPP of the Mel Carpens of the world is one of the good things Jagdeo did in terms of party governance.

Send de Jaganites packing!

Mel Carpen suggested that the Marriott Hotel be converted to a specialty hospital. I think it's a wonderful idea.

He also opined that Guyana needs a new political culture characterized by accountability and inclusiveness. Good thinking.

Melissa Carpen is one of the jackasses responsible for the present predicament of Guyana and Indians.

Antiman dem like Melissa Carpen are the principal reason that the PPP has such an undemocratic party structure. They helped to maintain/sustain the Jaganite cult. So he can F off now that he's a fat old irrelevant fool no one cares for.

Is the Coalition gonna mek he Minister of Beef? Or maybe Minister of Dhall Phurri?

Holy Brahmanical Cow!

I could only get through the first 6 mins of this painful worthless interview where one jackass is interviewing wan old irrelevant coolie looking to relive his youth while still embittered that Jagdeo and his Ministers doan invite he fuh drinks an duck curry like Uncle Cheddi used to.

The PPP no longer recognizes how important of a man Mel Carpen is.

Mel Carpen ah talk pure sk**t. No one gives a flying F how dem use to write letters in 1975 and mildly amuse PNC diplomats by picketing our embassies as they held receptions for foreigners.

The expulsion from the PPP of the Mel Carpens of the world is one of the good things Jagdeo did in terms of party governance.

Send de Jaganites packing!

I have to agree with you.

I took me a while to accept what you have been saying for a very long time, the Jagans associating with communists destroyed Guyana for good. Burnham was created by Jagan.

Fri* the communists and homeless Jaganites.

The PPP is not perfect but if we keep the pressure on them, then the pickpocket politicians will have to go and be replaced with a younger and honest generation.

It is all about the lesser of two evils, I prefer the PPP evil that I know.

Mel Carpen knows full well that Raj Singh has been with the ACG before 1985. But the silver back is playing the Gorilla with himself. I don't have a problem with him supporting another party but what all this monkey business about lying. What program is he propagating? The Marriott will be turning over to private business. Call the Bronx Zoo to let them they have an escapee. He is being trained at the Guyana News and Politics center and is keeping company with a Chimp name Jadoopat.

Image result for chimpanzee

Mel Carpen suggested that the Marriott Hotel be converted to a specialty hospital. I think it's a wonderful idea.

He also opined that Guyana needs a new political culture characterized by accountability and inclusiveness. Good thinking.

Melissa Carpen is one of the jackasses responsible for the present predicament of Guyana and Indians.

Antiman dem like Melissa Carpen are the principal reason that the PPP has such an undemocratic party structure. They helped to maintain/sustain the Jaganite cult. So he can F off now that he's a fat old irrelevant fool no one cares for.

Is the Coalition gonna mek he Minister of Beef? Or maybe Minister of Dhall Phurri?

You are quite a bitter filthy ****er arent you?

Mr. Carpen nailed these buggers to the wall they are crawling out of their skin to get away from the factual comments the man has made to describe these crooks in office.

Melissa spent a lot of time talking about Melissa. And reminiscing about all the curries he used to share wid Uncle Cheddi.

I had no idea Jadoopat was so well known.

One expiration date is not passed until one dies. Kant woke up from his "dogmatic" slumber at 56. So did Cezanne, Monet, Thinking is not crippled with age if one is not diseased. It is not like dancing or other physical activities.

The brain does not get tired not does the heart. The idea that youth is wasted on the young did not arise because the young is given to purposeful contemplation. They are an unfocused lot. Life and living gives perspective called experience and that only comes with age.

Mr Carpen has seen a lot, knows a lot and on that account is of worth for a unique perspective and not a throw away. I have not agreed with him especially in the early years and still have reservation about many of his opinions but even if he is contrary; he has relevance. He is a thinking being.

You are given to imprudence due on unfocused arrogant  use of your thinking faculties. As I said on more than one occasion, you are indeed among the brightest on this site. But I also add you are given to scatterbrained arrogance that hopefully age can temper. Otherwise you are doomed. You do not act normal. You act manic or otherwise mentally imbalanced.

I risk getting a cussing here; I can take it, and give back too.

I must say emphatically that I'm appalled at the malicious treatment meted out to Mel Carpen here. I don't know Dr Rudy Jadoopat personally, nor do I know more than I see on his interviews, so I won't respond to comments on him.

I do know Mel Carpen. I know he was a PPP activist in Guyana before migrating to the US in 1972. I know that at a time when anti-communism was the pivot of American domestic and foreign policies, it took a lot of courage for an immigrant like Mel Carpen to openly associate himself with the "communist" Jagans and the PPP which the US had driven out of office only 8 years before Mel reached America, and which the US was hell-bent on keeping out of power in those harsh Cold War times.

I know that Mel, unlike most Guyanese immigrants in the US, expended considerable time, effort and money from his pocket to help establish and maintain a PPP support group in the belly of imperialist America.

I know that the Jagans recognized and appreciated Mel Carpen's selfless contribution to the PPP's outreach in the US and to the restoration of free and fair elections in Guyana.

Unfortunately, as a result of cliqueism and malicious "news carrying", the post-Jagan PPP hierarchy put Mel Carpen in its black book. As if that were not bad and hurtful enough, we now see in this Political Forum more calumny about Mel by people who should know better.

I looked at that interview with Dr Jadoopat, and Mel clearly stated at the outset that he doesn't like to talk about himself. Nevertheless, Jadoopat's subsequent questions required answers pertaining to Mel's own activities in the PPP support groups in the US.

It is indeed sad to witness here how old PPP stalwarts are maligned. They do not deserve such treatment.

I must say emphatically that I'm appalled at the malicious treatment meted out to Mel Carpen here. I don't know Dr Rudy Jadoopat personally, nor do I know more than I see on his interviews, so I won't respond to comments on him.

I do know Mel Carpen. I know he was a PPP activist in Guyana before migrating to the US in 1972. I know that at a time when anti-communism was the pivot of American domestic and foreign policies, it took a lot of courage for an immigrant like Mel Carpen to openly associate himself with the "communist" Jagans and the PPP which the US had driven out of office only 8 years before Mel reached America, and which the US was hell-bent on keeping out of power in those harsh Cold War times.

I know that Mel, unlike most Guyanese immigrants in the US, expended considerable time, effort and money from his pocket to help establish and maintain a PPP support group in the belly of imperialist America.

I know that the Jagans recognized and appreciated Mel Carpen's selfless contribution to the PPP's outreach in the US and to the restoration of free and fair elections in Guyana.

Unfortunately, as a result of cliqueism and malicious "news carrying", the post-Jagan PPP hierarchy put Mel Carpen in its black book. As if that were not bad and hurtful enough, we now see in this Political Forum more calumny about Mel by people who should know better.

I looked at that interview with Dr Jadoopat, and Mel clearly stated at the outset that he doesn't like to talk about himself. Nevertheless, Jadoopat's subsequent questions required answers pertaining to Mel's own activities in the PPP support groups in the US.

It is indeed sad to witness here how old PPP stalwarts are maligned. They do not deserve such treatment.

Spoken like a True Homeless Communist Jaganite. 

Regardless of our political differences, it is absolutely not a nice thing to curse a man like Mel Carpen in this way.  I will alway disagree with him when it comes to the internal PPP party politics of Cheddi and Janet Jagan where there was always a hate fight going on with some East Indian PPP leader.  Nevertheless, calling the man a Zoo ape is just going too far.

Wally
Originally Posted by Wally:

Regardless of our political differences, it is absolutely not a nice thing to curse a man like Mel Carpen in this way.  I will alway disagree with him when it comes to the internal PPP party politics of Cheddi and Janet Jagan where there was always a hate fight going on with some East Indian PPP leader.  Nevertheless, calling the man a Zoo ape is just going too far.

Not only does he acts like an ape, he behaves like one. Like all Jaganites, they are homeless and will remain homeless forever.

That's the Mel I know. Thanks Gilly.

Shaitaan, I know Mr Carpen. Your statement is uncalled for, rude, obnoxious and down right WRONG.  People like Mr Carpen has been providing support for our Homeland longer than your age. 

Sometimes you simply make ridiculous statement like a street Kid

Shaitaan, I know Mr Carpen. Your statement is uncalled for, rude, obnoxious and down right WRONG.  People like Mr Carpen has been providing support for our Homeland longer than your age. 

Nehru Bhai

I have to disagree with you. Shaitaan is correct in this case.

All crabdwags like Carpen who are working with the PNC to destroy the PPP are traitors and must be addressed as such.

He may have contributed in the past but his current dirty actions outweigh what he did in the past and this is what matters today and this is how politics work.

Nehru Bhai

All crabdwags like Carpen who are working with the PNC to destroy the PPP are traitors and must be addressed as such.

He may have contributed in the past but his current dirty actions outweigh what he did in the past and this is what matters today and this is how politics work.

A more profound example of how politics works is how you turn on the man and how you now cussing PPP Jaganites. You are a perfect example of the dirtiness of politics.

Nehru Bhai

head up ass photo: point_of_view-3004.gif

Originally Posted by antabanta:

Nehru Bhai

A more profound example of how politics works is how you turn on the man and how you now cussing PPP Jaganites. 

Welcome to the world of politics. That is the reality of how it works.

Grow up.

Neemakharam Moses is now cussing the PPP while he hides under Granger's Kilt. Read up on what Moses said about the PNC in the past.

Live and learn about politics.