Caribj, Indians are around 43%, the PPP lost 7% to the AFC in 2011 but scored 49%.  Is who made up the gap?  Your logic does not hold up against the facts!

Please explain why the mixed vote grew by 70% when the total population is only up 3%.  This will then suggest to you that the voting age population is much more Indian and African than is the overall population.  So the Indian and African vote is more than 43% and 30%.  It might be as high as 80% adding both together.

Using your thinking, Africans are 30% of the population, not all voting PNC, and yet the PNC is consistent at 41%.

The mixed and the Amerindians split their votes between the PPP and the PNC, and now the AFC.  Indications are that the PPP gets less than 1/4 of the mixed vote. In fact even your fellow Indo KKKite puts the mixed vote at only 27% PPP.

Now with the mixed population expanding significantly how does their rejection of the PPP bode well for them.  The Amerindian population is smaller and has a lower turn out, so cannot save the PPP from the demise that an expanding mixed vote will cause it.

Forget about all your WAGs and SWAGs for now. Please tell me, in 2011 Indians were 43%.  The PPP lost 7% to the AFC, that leaves 36% to vote PPP of which a few percent will vote PNC.  But let's forget that for now.  Who were the 13% which gave the PPP 49%?

The PPP tief it.

How do you figure that out.   YOUR numbers indicate that 73% of mixed Guyanese and 95% of blacks reject the PPP.

* The PPP recognizes that the percentage of MIXED races in Guyana is growing strongly.

* In 2011 only 27% of MIXED races voted for the PPP, but the party feels it can make some inroads and attract an additional 10% over the next 5 years--that would bring the support of MIXED races for the PPP to 37%.

* By the way, Ramotar needs to get rid of some of the deadbeats in his cabinet and in parliament. It would be wise for him to start appointing some MIXED breed.

The problem with the PPP is that they think that they can sit down in a room and that people are foolish and will bend to their wishes.  I remember the same babble last election.

Results in and blacks and mixed voters soundly rejected the PPP.

Ramotar could have gotten rid of the dead beats BEFORE the election but didn't.  He could have run Guyana in a more ethnically inclusive manner, but elected not to.

Note to you.  Most mixed people are close to their black families, so you will not get them unless you get blacks.

2020 Indians will be 40% of the vote.  If all the PP can do is scream apan jhat then they will lose.  In fact they might even lose tomorrow for this reason.

* Even if Indians are only 30% of the vote by 2020, the PPP will still keep winning elections.

How do you figure that out.   YOUR numbers indicate that 73% of mixed Guyanese and 95% of blacks reject the PPP.

The interior contributes only 6% of the vites, even as it is 11% of the population.  Amerindians vote in low numbers, so even if 70% vote PPP, that cannot rescue them from the whipping which will occur. if their main strategy is to scream apan jhat.

Caribj, you talking as if there is only one moving part, that today is accretive to tomorrow.  I can tell you, the day the majority race edge is not a factor, you will see the emergence of different politics in Guyana.  When the Blacks don't worry about losing due to numbers, they themselves will demand better governance from the PNC.  I am also almost certain, the PNC will not be able to convince the GDF top brass to intervene and save their hides.  This will also create a sea-change in the Indian voting pattern.  All political parties, PNC, PPP, will have to conjure new models to win the electorate.

. Please tell me, in 2011 Indians were 43%.  The PPP lost 7% to the AFC, that leaves 36% to vote PPP of which a few percent will vote PNC.  But let's forget that for now.  Who were the 13% which gave the PPP 49%?

The PNC got 41%.  Africans are 30% and 10% didn't vote PNC.  So 30% of the votes that the PNC received came from sources other than Africans.

Obviously mixed and Amerindians have to split their votes between the PPP, PNC and the AFC.

TK had a survey (LAPOP) which indicated that 93% of blacks and 78% of mixed people voted against the PPP.  The Amerindians gave the PPP 66% of their votes.

This survey was part of an overall one which studied the political attitudes of people throughout Latin America and the Caribbean, and so has credibility.

Now answer this question.

How did the mixed population increase by 70% in the past 20 years when the overall population only increased by 3%.  Your answer to that question will then suggest as to whether it is possible for the population over 18 to be ethnically the same as that under 18.  This will then indicate whether the Indian % of the voting age population is the same as the overall population.

I look forward to your response.

Caribj, you talking as if there is only one moving part, that today is accretive to tomorrow.  I can tell you, the day the majority race edge is not a factor, you will see the emergence of different politics in Guyana.  When the Blacks don't worry about losing due to numbers, they themselves will demand better governance from the PNC.  I am also almost certain, the PNC will not be able to convince the GDF top brass to intervene and save their hides.  This will also create a sea-change in the Indian voting pattern.  All political parties, PNC, PPP, will have to conjure new models to win the electorate.

APNU will have a problem with blacks once they win an election and fail to deliver.   This is actually why you should support an APNU AFC victory.  If 5 years from now the situation of blacks hasn't improved it will be APNU and not the PPP which will get the blame.

But continue to foist the PPP on them, with their hostile and anti black attitudes and the PNC will get support that they don't deserve.

The APNU AFC coalition gov't will change Guyana in many ways, but dinosaurs like you are too caught up in the failed ethnic competition model that you prefer the PPP. 

If the PPP wins 5 years from now you will be screaming the same, this after black and mixed people, even more enraged at 5 more years of racist PPP rule, and sensing less of a need to split the Indian vote, might be less willing to compromise than they are now.

Ramotar could have gotten rid of the dead beats BEFORE the election but didn't.  He could have run Guyana in a more ethnically inclusive manner, but elected not to.

Nandalall and Bheri both should have been fired on the spot. Ramotar would not have lost some East Indian votes.....but then came the Bobby Ramroop deal......man, any redeeming quality to attract those to "come back home" as Baseman so delicately put it?

The Rev will briefly explain why the APNU  + AFC Coalition failed

* You see folks, the APNU + AFC coalition was always a MASK.

* Actually,in life every FALSEHOOD is a MASK.

* And no doubt about it---APNU + AFC was a FALSEHOOD----therefore the coalition was a MASK.

* Now! With any MASK---no matter how well it fits---all it takes is a little examination to reveal the true face.

* Coming back to the APNU + AFC coalition---all it took was a little examination by the Guyanese voters---and the true face of  the APNU + AFC coalition was revealed----they were really the PNC.

*And once the Guyanese electorate understood that APNU + AFC was a MASK hiding the PNC---(50+1)% made the wise decision to re-elect incumbent Donald Ramotar.

* How many of you understand what I just wrote ? Only the PPP supporters would.

PAGING YUJI:

* The breakup between Moses and the PNC will be nasty and ugly. It will be a joy to watch.

* You can bet there will be lots of finger pointing.

* Remember, Moses promised the 40% PNC that he will deliver 11% East Indian votes----then they found out Moses was not East Indian.hahaha

* Hope the PNC doesn't do to Dirty Moses what they did to Vincent Teekah in 1979.

Now what would you doif Tuesday morning brings news of the PPPs defeat?

* Another of your favorite "IF"

* Go back and read the title of this thread---a PPP win is 100% guaranteed.

* Lemme throw the question back to you Will you congratulate Donald Ramotar when he is re-elected President by a majority of the Guyana electorate ?

APNU will have a problem with blacks once they win an election and fail to deliver.   This is actually why you should support an APNU AFC victory.  If 5 years from now the situation of blacks hasn't improved it will be APNU and not the PPP which will get the blame.

But continue to foist the PPP on them, with their hostile and anti black .

Stop beating dead horse.  The track record does not give much hope.  As long as there is a numerical threat from the Indian segment, the PNC will pull out all stops to preserve power and the Afro masses will see no other way but to support the PNC.  It will be the old PNC model again.

* The PPP recognizes that the percentage of MIXED races in Guyana is growing strongly.

* In 2011 only 27% of MIXED races voted for the PPP, but the party feels it can make some inroads and attract an additional 10% over the next 5 years--that would bring the support of MIXED races for the PPP to 37%.

* By the way, Ramotar needs to get rid of some of the deadbeats in his cabinet and in parliament. It would be wise for him to start appointing some MIXED breed.

The problem with the PPP is that they think that they can sit down in a room and that people are foolish and will bend to their wishes.  I remember the same babble last election.

Results in and blacks and mixed voters soundly rejected the PPP.

Note to you.  Most mixed people are close to their black families, so you will not get them unless you get blacks.

* There is UNITY all across Guyana today.

* PNC supporters all across Guyana are unified and are voting in huge numbers for their beloved party.

* And PPP supporters all across Guyana are unified and voting in huge numbers for their beloved PPP.

FINAL RESULTS:

(50+1)% defeats (50-1)%

* There is UNITY all across Guyana today.

* PNC supporters all across Guyana are unified and are voting in huge numbers for their beloved party.

* And PPP supporters all across Guyana are unified and voting in huge numbers for their beloved PPP.

FINAL RESULTS:

(50+1)% defeats (50-1)%

Correct:

51% vs 48%

The Rev will briefly explain why the APNU  + AFC Coalition failed

* You see folks, the APNU + AFC coalition was always a MASK.

* Actually,in life every FALSEHOOD is a MASK.

* And no doubt about it---APNU + AFC was a FALSEHOOD----therefore the coalition was a MASK.

* Now! With any MASK---no matter how well it fits---all it takes is a little examination to reveal the true face.

* Coming back to the APNU + AFC coalition---all it took was a little examination by the Guyanese voters---and the true face of  the APNU + AFC coalition was revealed----they were really the PNC.

*And once the Guyanese electorate understood that APNU + AFC was a MASK hiding the PNC---(50+1)% made the wise decision to re-elect incumbent Donald Ramotar.

* How many of you understand what I just wrote ? Only the PPP supporters would.

Idrine!! Hear wah happen ... I man got a rough week ahead and just had to check in for your jokes to start the week with. And bai... dis is a good one about all dis mask business. We got a man pon GNI heah who got the best best mask. He does pretend how 'e worldly and intelligent and because 'e eat lil sushi (like if 'e doan know sushi deh wild wild in 'merica), 'e smart. Da mek sense to you? How a man smart because he eat lil sushi one one time? Me bina eat sushi nuf nuf and watch how lil bit sense me gat.
But anyway, da man gat de best mask. Because da man ent even know how stchupid 'e stchupid.

Originally Posted by antabanta:

And bai... dis is a good one about all dis mask business.

Bai anta Persaud:

* It's nice to see you in a cheerful mood on this lovely Monday morning.

* TODAY IS A GREAT DAY FOR GUYANA.

* Guyanese voters will officially decide which party will decide the issues for Guyana the next 5 years.

IN THE END

* (50+1)% will decide that the PPP/C must decide the issues.

There is a sweet, refreshing breeze blowing all across lovely Guyana today. The Guyanese people are full of hope, expectation, and optimism. Won't it be nice if all days in Guyana were like today---peaceful and serene.

Revie... my idrine... as usual you miss a very important fundamental factor in the photo you stole and reposted.... That seagull about to rassup a fish for whom the day will cease to be peaceful and serene.

Bai anta Persaud:

* Perception is an interesting thing.

* The Rev looks at that bird and sees peace and serenity.

* You, on the other hand anta persaud, look at that bird and see heartlessness, cruelty and death about to happen.

BOTTOM LINE:

*Our minds can be beautiful or ugly---how we perceive things depends on our state of mind.

PAGING CARIB:

* Now that Ramotar and the PPP will govern with a majority, do you believe the amaila hydro will be a reality by the time 2020 rolls around and Bharrat Putin Jagdeo is ready for a 3rd term in office ?

for the past 3 yrs the ppp was a minority and they break every law in the constitution possible if they turn a majority government what will they do 

PAGING CARIB:

* Now that Ramotar and the PPP will govern with a majority, do you believe the amaila hydro will be a reality by the time 2020 rolls around and Bharrat Putin Jagdeo is ready for a 3rd term in office ?

Tell us something.  When you all gave Fip Motilall millions of dollars, when he cannot even build a drive way what happened to that $$$?

Less said about Amaila Falls the better, because that is the epitome of PPP corruption.

Bai anta Persaud:

* Perception is an interesting thing.

* The Rev looks at that bird and sees peace and serenity.

* You, on the other hand anta persaud, look at that bird and see heartlessness, cruelty and death about to happen.

BOTTOM LINE:

*Our minds can be beautiful or ugly---how we perceive things depends on our state of mind.

Revie Revie Revie... It seems you insist on ignoring realities, in a simple photograph as well as in life. That explains your complete misunderstanding of your own status which you strive so to present as much vaunted. Although your misconceptions are amusing I can't help but pity you.
Are you now denying that seagulls eat fish?

Revie Revie Revie... It seems you insist on ignoring realities,

Bai anta Persaud:

* It looks like you want the Rev to accept your realities.

* But how can that be Persaud bai ? You and the Rev perceive that bird differently and therefore our realities would be different.

* By the way, you know PERCEPTION IS REALITY, right ?

BOTTOM LINE:

* The Rev chooses to ignore your reality anta persaud, but he is quite contented with his reality.