Casteism is India's curse.

Casteism is not Hinduism, it's a social invention.

Casteism is gross institutionalized inequality, worse than apartheid.

Casteism is blatant violation of human rights.

Casteism must end.

* Lemme start by defining CASTE---it means social class

* The truth is caste is a state of mind.

* The truth is also caste is a disease of the mind.

* And lemme be bluntly honest. The teachings of the hindu religion are the root cause of this disease.

* WHO VEX, VEX!

* Rev always prides himself in telling the TRUTH.

Casteism must end.

* Lemme start by defining CASTE---it means social class

* The truth is caste is a state of mind.

* The truth is also caste is a disease of the mind.

* And lemme be bluntly honest. The teachings of the hindu religion are the root cause of this disease.

* WHO VEX, VEX!

* Rev always prides himself in telling the TRUTH.

Rev, Yugi22 says he is at the top of the ladder of Castes. Then you would be at the bottom, since you were not born of Bramana stock.

Originally Posted by Django:

Yugi22,who were really on top (1)brahmins or (2)kshatriyas from the little

i know number 2 were rulers and soldiers,i have some number 2 blood,

any way for me all humans are equal.

All are cerated equally.

How are you equal to a cow or elephant? Can  you eat 100 lbs of hay a day?

How are you equal to a dog, fly or carrion crow? Do you eat shit or dead flesh?

How are you equal to your mother or wife? Can you become pregnant?

Mit,you getting technical bhaiya.

Rev, Yugi22 says he is at the top of the ladder of Castes. Then you would be at the bottom, since you were not born of Bramana stock.

* My friend yuji and I don't agree on everything.

* We'll respectfully disagree regarding the teachings of the hindu religion and how the teachings foster and encourage casteism.

* Anyway, what I am certain my friend yuji won't engage in is VULGARITY---he won't verbally abuse the Rev and cuss his wife and mother because the Rev disagrees with his religious viewpoint.

There has to be an ingrained practice that nobody dared to change.

The Mughals din bother messing with it.

The muslims neither.

Nor did the Sikhs

The British did not attempt to meddle with it, they simply called the untouchables who embraced christianity as Caste Christians.

The Kerala Communists steered clear of the issue.

Untouchables provide service to the other castes.

* We'll respectfully disagree regarding the teachings of the hindu religion and how the teachings foster and encourage casteism.

* Anyway, what I am certain my friend yuji won't engage in is VULGARITY---he won't verbally abuse the Rev and cuss his wife and mother because the Rev disagrees with his religious viewpoint.

He insulted your mother, wife and sisters. Do you comprehend, what he meant when he stated that he is at the  top of the ladder and he is of Bramana stock? Neither, your wife, mother, siblings or you are of the Bramana stock. Right?

PAGING YUJI:

* Please go easy on gilbakka---read his post in social:

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/ti...6#406905375931076826

You must thank star you ancestor left UP. Mr Burnham give you a public education.  

Yuji is of Bramhana stock.

I have and will always be at the top of the ladder. That is the harsh reality of the world. 

The Bramho Samaj doan have kind words fuh alyuh kind of hinduism.

PAGING YUJI:

You must thank star you ancestor left UP. Mr Burnham give you a public education.  

I have and will always be at the top of the ladder. That is the harsh reality of the world. 

Oh you family change on the boat? 

They were of prime Dalit stock before boarding the boat.

Yugi would be one of those scavengers today if his family was not sent to B.G.

I want to clarify.

Hindu scriptures has no mention of a caste system. This system was created by Caste Bramhanas to divide people.

Bhagavad Gita clearly defines division of labour based on your skills. There are  four divisions of society in which each division of society is responsible for their specific duties.

Similar to the west, we have businessmen, workers, tradesmen, soldiers and investors etc.

The division of labour as defined by Bhagavad Gita does not prevent anyone from ascending or descending. Anyone can become a Bramhana despite birth provided he abides by the strict guidelines as laid out by scriptures.

Similarly, A lawyers abides by specific codes of conduct and study of the laws and case histories and precedence.  Anyone can become a lawyer as long as he or she passes the Bar association exams and practice.

Similarly, a soldier has to execute his duties, and follow the orders of his superiors otherwise his is placed before a military court.

In Yuji's practice faith (Iskcon) (please google it), anyone can become a Bramhana regardless of caste or race. A few of my godbrother bramhanas are blacks.

We do not tolerate a caste system as practiced in parts of India and encouraged by Caste Bramhanas. That is the difference between a Caste Bramhana and a Vaishanava Bramhana.

Yuji is a Vaishana Bramhana and according to our teachings anyone regardless of race, colour or religion can become a Bramhana as long as they follow very specific requirements, some of which include, no eating of meat, fish or eggs, no intoxicants (Liquor or Coffee or Tea), No gambling, No sex outside of our marriage.

No garlic or Onions. And a few other practices like strict Archa Vigraha worship.

We must also chant on sacred beads at 5 am every day for at least two hours. These are very rigid rules and it is not for everyone since many will not agree or accept.

Yuji broke away from the so called Hindu caste system because it is wrong. 

I sincerely hope that this clarifies my position.

Yuji is a Vaishana Bramhana and according to our teachings anyone regardless of race, colour or religion can become a Bramhana as long as they follow very specific requirements, some of which include, no eating of meat, fish or eggs, no intoxicants (Liquor or Coffee or Tea), No gambling, No sex outside of our marriage.

No garlic or Onions. And a few other practices like strict Archa Vigraha worship.

Yuji,this correct.

Originally Posted by antabanta:

What color are Bramhana blood and Kshatriya blood?

Anta,you asking tough queston the color of the

human race blood is what bhai na red.

Bai... dem men hypocritically decry the injustices of the caste system then brag about dem brahmin and kshatriya blood.

Anta, my paternal great grandparents who indentured themselves were Kshatriyas. Biologically I believe I have Kshatriya blood, that is, of the higher rank in the Indian caste system.

But, anta, I am against the pernicious caste system. Being of Kshatriya stock never stopped me from fraternizing, socializing, mixing and mingling with Hindus of lower castes or anyone else.

More than that, for most of my adult life I have fought on the side of the socially and culturally disadvantaged, the dispossessed, the so-called underdogs of society.

I repeat, the caste system is social apartheid, it must end just as South African apartheid ended.

Whites benefited from apartheid but many whites fought with the blacks to end that system. Likewise, a salt water Kshatriya like me is fighting with the chamars/untouchables to end casteism in India and other places.

I made my views known on a number of Indian social networks, telling them bluntly that casteism is India's curse.

There is no contradiction in my being a quasi-Kshatriya and fighting against the caste system.

That so-called Brahmin yuji22 is shamelessly defending the iniquitous caste system. Truth be told, it was the Brahmins who first conceived the idea of caste and put themselves at the top. It was the Brahmins who developed, implemented and refined the caste system through the ages. Today, the Brahmins in India are the fiercest defenders of the caste system. They eat and shit and don't want to clean their own toilets.

PAGING YUJI:

Dat musbe one small tarass stepladder.

yuji bhai:

* Thanks for the detailed explanation and clarification.

* Very interesting post above.

* That's why it's never good to judge people if you don't understand their point of view.

* Once again yuji---good post.

PS. Please share your views on after life/reincarnation in social---I know you'll disagree with my viewpoint---see my reply to bhai gilbakka---I don't believe in reincarnation---but I always respect those who disagree with me intelligently.

Click:

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/ti...3#407046113438910043

PAGING YUJI:

Dat musbe one small tarass stepladder.

Cain

I like your sense of humour. Even though we disagree, you always make me have a good laugh on this BB with your excellent one line punches.

Yuji,this correct.

Thanks Django.

yuji bhai:

* Thanks for the detailed explanation and clarification.

* Very interesting post above.

* That's why it's never good to judge people if you don't understand their point of view.

* Once again yuji---good post.

PS. Please share your views on after life/reincarnation in social---I know you'll disagree with my viewpoint---see my reply to bhai gilbakka---I don't believe in reincarnation---but I always respect those who disagree with me intelligently.

Click:

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/ti...3#407046113438910043

Thanks Rev.

It always a pleasure engaging at a level of mutual respect and understanding.

I have very strong opinions on Reincarnation. Even U.S presidents believed in it. My responses will be based on scripture and it may veer off in another direction.

There are very strong scientific evidence supporting it. I may or may not contribute to the thread.

Let me think about this one before responding.

There are very strong scientific evidence supporting it. I may or may not contribute to the thread.

yuji:

* You don't have to respond directly to my post or comments in social---I am curious to read your views on reincarnation----post it in the Timely death thread---you're in good company---Jesus, Buddha, Moses, hindu religion, etc, etc all believed in reincarnation.

Gil

Blacks in some parts o the USA live under worse conditions.

Casteism must end.

I agree that castism is not mentioned in any Vedic scripture.

How about you posting about poverty in Africa due to black dictators.

Any citizen in India has the right to vote and bring change. India is the world's largest democracy.

Africa has always been ruled by thugs and dictators. Guyana had two black dictators, Burnham and Hoyte who destroyed the country

How about you dedicating some of your energy towards  Black dictatorship and Black Poverty ?

I can post a million pictures on "Black dictatorship and Black Poverty", but it will never negate the reality of an abhorrent social system in India.

I started this thread to show a reality that must not be covered under a carpet.

I am concerned about the fate of Indians in my ancestors' homeland, where my true roots are. I don't have roots in Africa.

I want casteism to end in India. My ancestors were Kshatriyas, second to the Brahmins. I have Kshatriya blood, but I don't look down on Chamars, I feel for them. They are human beings like me.

Yuji is of Bramhana origin and has lived up to the requirements of a Bramhana.

A Kshatriya has an obligation to fight. How come Burnham and Hoyte governed for 28 years ? 

Gil, you are not a true Kshatriya. Arjuna was a true Kshatriya.

Ask Jagan how come Burnham and Hoyte governed for 28 years.

Gil the Kshatriya was only a foot soldier in Jagan's army.

Gil

You were a very weak soldier.

Janet was a much stronger soldier than most of you combined. God bless her soul.

Granted, I was a weak soldier. But, where were you hiding? Why didn't you join Jagan's army like me?

A Bramhana is responsible for promoting spiritual education. You need to study your scriptures. 

Too bad Reepu has passed on.....

So, you didn't fight in Jagan's PPP as I did because, as a Bramhana, you're "responsible for promoting spiritual education."

But, as a Bramhana you're fighting tooth and nail here for Jagdeo-Ramotar-Rohee's PPP.

Thanks for your "spiritual education, Bramhana yuji22.

BTW, Reep the Brahmin fought side by side with Jagan the Marxist-Leninist.

Gil

Casteism must end.

Any citizen in India has the right to vote and bring change. India is the world's largest democracy.

Africa has always been ruled by thugs and dictators. Guyana had two black dictators, Burnham and Hoyte who destroyed the country

How about you dedicating some of your energy towards  Black dictatorship and Black Poverty ?

I can post a million pictures on "Black dictatorship and Black Poverty", but it will never negate the reality of an abhorrent social system in India.

I started this thread to show a reality that must not be covered under a carpet.

I am concerned about the fate of Indians in my ancestors' homeland, where my true roots are. I don't have roots in Africa.

I want casteism to end in India. My ancestors were Kshatriyas, second to the Brahmins. I have Kshatriya blood, but I don't look down on Chamars, I feel for them. They are human beings like me.

A Kshatriya has an obligation to fight. How come Burnham and Hoyte governed for 28 years ? 

Gil

Janet was a much stronger soldier than most of you combined. God bless her soul.

Granted, I was a weak soldier. But, where were you hiding? Why didn't you join Jagan's army like me?

A Bramhana is responsible for promoting spiritual education. You need to study your scriptures. 

So, you didn't fight in Jagan's PPP as I did because, as a Bramhana, you're "responsible for promoting spiritual education."

But, as a Bramhana you're fighting tooth and nail here for Jagdeo-Ramotar-Rohee's PPP.

Gil,

Reep was one of a kind. My father told me, (he is now retired at 76) that Reep had politics in his blood even before becoming a Hindu Pandit. He remembered Reep delivering a thunderous political speech in Berbice at a very young age. 

To each his own, I followed my call.

I vowed (at a very young age) to use my resources to combat the PNC after seeing them kicking a very young PPP ballet box hero to death.

I do not deny your rightful place in history in fighting with Dr. Jagan in attempting to remove the PNC.

What is troubling is that you are now supporting the same old PNC. Granger just rigged his own leadership race. 

I wish you well in you current endeavours but I can assure that the PPP will win another majority.

The Mahabharat has many historical references where fighters switch sides to fight with the evil Kauravas but they were all defeated. You are on the wrong side of political history.

Gil

Casteism must end.

Gil

Gil,

Reep was one of a kind. My father told me, (he is now retired at 76) that Reep had politics in his blood even before becoming a Hindu Pandit. He remembered Reep delivering a thunderous political speech in Berbice at a very young age. 

To each his own, I followed my call.

I vowed (at a very young age) to use my resources to combat the PNC after seeing them kicking a very young PPP ballet box hero to death.

I do not deny your rightful place in history in fighting with Dr. Jagan in attempting to remove the PNC.

What is troubling is that you are now supporting the same old PNC. Granger just rigged his own leadership race. 

I wish you well in you current endeavours but I can assure that the PPP will win another majority.

The Mahabharat has many historical references where fighters switch sides to fight with the evil Kauravas but they were all defeated. You are on the wrong side of political history.

If loving the AFC is wrong, I don't wanna be right.

OHhhh rass, Gilly de musicman pon de move.

Bring yuh guitar, man. We got a nice tune specially fo yuji.

Meanwhile, tune up wid de Tradewinds "Wong Ping."

Gilly,

I love my music. Cain can buss up a nice tune.

On a serious note, I am an audiophile. 

I called for a GNI summer get together but many here voted it down. O well...

I want to clarify.

Hindu scriptures has no mention of a caste system. This system was created by Caste Bramhanas to divide people.

Bhagavad Gita clearly defines division of labour based on your skills. There are  four divisions of society in which each division of society is responsible for their specific duties.

Similar to the west, we have businessmen, workers, tradesmen, soldiers and investors etc.

The division of labour as defined by Bhagavad Gita does not prevent anyone from ascending or descending. Anyone can become a Bramhana despite birth provided he abides by the strict guidelines as laid out by scriptures.

Similarly, A lawyers abides by specific codes of conduct and study of the laws and case histories and precedence.  Anyone can become a lawyer as long as he or she passes the Bar association exams and practice.

Similarly, a soldier has to execute his duties, and follow the orders of his superiors otherwise his is placed before a military court.

In Yuji's practice faith (Iskcon) (please google it), anyone can become a Bramhana regardless of caste or race. A few of my godbrother bramhanas are blacks.

We do not tolerate a caste system as practiced in parts of India and encouraged by Caste Bramhanas. That is the difference between a Caste Bramhana and a Vaishanava Bramhana.

We must also chant on sacred beads at 5 am every day for at least two hours. These are very rigid rules and it is not for everyone since many will not agree or accept.

So how do you explain the Sacred Thread rituals of the Brahmins? One has to be born a Brahmin inorder to inherit such a devine favour. Is like being predestined. 

yuji:

* You don't have to respond directly to my post or comments in social---I am curious to read your views on reincarnation----post it in the Timely death thread---you're in good company---Jesus, Buddha, Moses, hindu religion, etc, etc all believed in reincarnation.

Weh yuh get that piece of information from?

I want to clarify.

Since the teachings of Vaishana Bramhana contradict the idea of bramhana blood and kshatriya blood you should not be bragging about your bramhana blood.

I want to clarify.

Since the teachings of Vaishana Bramhana contradict the idea of bramhana blood and kshatriya blood you should not be bragging about your bramhana blood.

"THE GREATEST SIN IS TO THINK YOURSELF WEAK"  Swami Vivekananda

http://www.iskconcultunveiled.com/

Gilly,

I love my music. Cain can buss up a nice tune.

On a serious note, I am an audiophile. 

I called for a GNI summer get together but many here voted it down. O well...

Dem GNI peeps probably mistake "audiophile" for "pedophile." O well...poor yuji, always getting put down.

Bhai Gil,

You sure you want "Wong Ping"? If Cain is to bring his guitar for Wong Ping, does have to bring the "chinee brush" too? At your age and my age, chinee brush will kill us.

Bhai Gil,

You sure you want "Wong Ping"? If Cain is to bring his guitar for Wong Ping, does have to bring the "chinee brush" too? At your age and my age, chinee brush will kill us.

Skelly, yuji and his compadres who promote Bai Shan Lin like China brush.

Gilbakka and KN and opponents of Bai love our Guyana bush.

We must never trade our centuries-old forest/bush for instant gratification.

I want to clarify.

"THE GREATEST SIN IS TO THINK YOURSELF WEAK"  Swami Vivekananda

http://www.iskconcultunveiled.com/

Do we have any Arya Samaj on thid BB to give us his/her take on this? Do Aryans believe in all nonsense? I believe that all human beings are born equal and it is the rich who created religion to suppress the poor. 

U have to consider the world was never the way it is today And it changes moment by moment. If a person lives long enough, then suddenly they are aware of the changes. But every day they doan see those changes.

The ancient world(on this particular topic) had the Hittites and the Dravidians. The Hittites expanded their borders from Anatolia well into todays India, pushing the Dravidians more and more into the southern regions-where the Dravidians encountered the TRibal people of the south. Eventually, the conquered became conquerers-imposing the Hittite culture of gods and goodess(Indra being the King of the gods) and even the sari-for they lived among the conquering Hittites.

The Aryans would come much later, also with their gods.The Aryans brought the notion of holy men, namely the Brahmins who knew all the chants to appease the gods. Conquering the Indus civilization, and later moved along the River Ganges to other communities they would impose their systems of life. Castes.

By the time the Brahmins reached south india, the Dravidians were a force to contend with.

The religious practices of the Hittites and the Aryans merged into the beliefs of the Dravidians making the Tamils a race of people that built huge monuments(temples) to the gods.  

U have to consider the world was never the way it is today And it changes moment by moment. If a person lives long enough, then suddenly they are aware of the changes. But every day they doan see those changes.

The ancient world(on this particular topic) had the Hittites and the Dravidians. The Hittites expanded their borders from Anatolia well into todays India, pushing the Dravidians more and more into the southern regions-where the Dravidians encountered the TRibal people of the south. Eventually, the conquered became conquerers-imposing the Hittite culture of gods and goodess(Indra being the King of the gods) and even the sari-for they lived among the conquering Hittites.

The Aryans would come much later, also with their gods.The Aryans brought the notion of holy men, namely the Brahmins who knew all the chants to appease the gods. Conquering the Indus civilization, and later moved along the River Ganges to other communities they would impose their systems of life. Castes.

By the time the Brahmins reached south india, the Dravidians were a force to contend with.

The religious practices of the Hittites and the Aryans merged into the beliefs of the Dravidians making the Tamils a race of people that built huge monuments(temples) to the gods.  

Some of the temples exist today,under British rule the hid it

due to some of the carvings,the people were highly advanced

i saw a documentary on National Geographic about the temples

built when Raja Raja ruled.