Wait Guyana gat Passports. Yeah Baby. Guyana on the way to the Moon.nly a few tyears back there was no reason to line up since we had no Passports available. GOD BLESS PRESIDENT RAMOTAR.

Your pal Jagdeo was in charge then. You sucking up to Ramotar now. I hope is not his daughter's legs you got an eye on.

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

I see nothing wrong with people line-up in an orderly manner as it's always been to obtain passports. The implication of cow pen and VAT is simply to add insult.

You see Nothing wrong with that picture You ahve been drinking too much PPP soup.

To add insult ( Your Words) meand that there is insult yet you see nothing wrong.

BTW you notice how many PPP supporters in the Pen to Obtain a passport. Looks like the PPP loosing more of their base

Pointblank

I see nothing wrong with people line-up in an orderly manner as it's always been to obtain passports. The implication of cow pen and VAT is simply to add insult.

Bhai, de PPP promised no more line ups like the PNC days... dem right! The lines are longer.

People, especialy Indians, are so desperate to leave sweet- sweet Guyana.

have you seen the PPP welfare list of loyal recepients?

Guyanese families are divided between the homeland and the Diaspora and most of them applying for passport to exchange visits. Freedom of movement is healthy for the economy and the airlines industry. I'll be damn if that's your only view of obtaining a passport.

If you repeat a lie many times  after a time it seems like the truth

Pointblank
Originally Posted by Pointblank:

Guyanese families are divided between the homeland and the Diaspora and most of them applying for passport to exchange visits. Freedom of movement is healthy for the economy and the airlines industry. I'll be damn if that's your only view of obtaining a passport.

Let say we are adding captions to a picture that tells more than one story.

Lets forget the captions and be for real. They are running! Over 100 thousand in the Caribbean alone and on a clear day in RH you can see all the way to Tain and Sheldon and Lenora and Hubu back-dam. There are more of us outside than home. To be a left behind is a really horrible thing. Even a part time baby sitter would out earn the average Guyanese!

I went to high school for two years in GY and most of my class mates can be seen in RH on most days. Hardly any are going back despite maintaining their family homes etc as trophy pieces for their yearly visits to reminisce and feel located in the world.

Lets forget the captions and be for real. They are running! Over 100 thousand in the Caribbean alone and on a clear day in RH you can see all the way to Tain and Sheldon and Lenora and Hubu back-dam. There are more of us outside than home. To be a left behind is a really horrible thing. Even a part time baby sitter would out earn the average Guyanese!

I went to high school for two years in GY and most of my class mates can be seen in RH on most days. Hardly any are going back despite maintaining their family homes etc as trophy pieces for their yearly visits to reminisce and feel located in the world.

Dat is GLOBALISATION at it's BEST. GUYANA TOO SWEET AND THE PEOPLE ARE REALLY SMART.

Go find out what is "Globalization" some more and fill in the blanks.

Globalization is the result of people's interactions, freedom of movements and the exchange of ideas.

Dem na teck advantage of de global market fuh sell dem bigan and other vegs. Teck a trip to the grocery stores and see where the major players are sourcing their stuff.

Remittance is good in one way but it creates a sense of dependency. Every body just want to go Cow Pen and get them passport ready to leave first chance.

Dem na teck advantage of de global market fuh sell dem bigan and other vegs. Teck a trip to the grocery stores and see where the major players are sourcing their stuff.

Remittance is good in one way but it creates a sense of dependency. Every body just want to go Cow Pen and get them passport ready to leave first chance.

WE had a chance to leave, why not them?

How so?

Tell am deh story bout Abee Padna Guru who give up his Green Card and gone back fuh catch Fish and receive Remittance. There is NOT a Happier man than Guru on this Planet.
  How can Mits call Guru a loser???

Guru's remittance is feeding a hungry woman and four ready made children. His state of health is deteriorating according to local news, and I know why. He's not taking advantage of the good life Guyana has to offer. Things would have been better if he did what he had promised.   

Originally Posted by ball:

There are no washrooms or even Johhny on the spot for the peeps.

Wah yo doan no how fo use the bush behind the cow pen and wipe yo han pon yo shut an yo mouth pon yo sleeve, is wah wrang wid yo yeh.

That's is against the law. I would not encourage anyone to break the law.

Also, if you go to the bush, you loss you place in de cow pen.