Originally posted by marcy:
Originally posted by Kennys:
Originally posted by Chief:
Thanks Ken...lang time na see wavey

Probably you used to hustle Marcy dunno Wink

Bai , times are tough and daughter in UNTO and Jet Blue not giving any specials. Just got hang in here for now.
As for Marcy can't say , I was a very shy guy growing up until I left Guyana to go back to Curacao.Back then G/T chicks had alot of "styles" ! Curacao was the bomb then there after
went to Sint Maarten and mean't my loving Wife . 21 years and going.

kenny...dont worry with chief, he just trying to crank u Big Grin
besides..if u class of 75....darn, i need to call u uncle too, i was only 2 yrs ole yippie
so bring wifey out to the reunion. cheers

Oops , anyway my Wife might be visiting her class reunion this summer. She used to got to Cotton Tree School.
Originally posted by IK:
Originally posted by Kennys:
Thanks Ken...lang time na see wavey

Probably you used to hustle Marcy dunno Wink

Bai , times are tough and daughter in UNTO and Jet Blue not giving any specials. Just got hang in here for now.
As for Marcy can't say , I was a very shy guy growing up until I left Guyana to go back to Curacao.Back then G/T chicks had alot of "styles" ! Curacao was the bomb then there after
went to Sint Maarten and mean't my loving Wife . 21 years and going.

Kennys..hang in there..i see Westjet is really expensive now but they should be lowering it hopefully soon...will probably come bk when they do.. wavey

Okay and will do.
Regards.
Originally posted by chameli:
Originally posted by IGH:
[]I miss Bushy/bushmaster & Cookup.

funny you said who u miss...
yesterday i was chatting wid someone (who doan know these folks) but i got to thinking that i miss some gniers...
Queenie, Rain, Dove, Karl, Savi, virginia hotmouth and a few others (was even thinking of LB)

Miss Royal Foul Mouth... she kept in touch with me for sometime then disappeared.

I think she got married.

Rain used to post on CS. Did she ever published her book? Queenie/Moria still around. I am sure the others are here, but not posting that often.
March 27th 2001 was when I made my first post on GNI and today 10 years later I am still here.

It was a wild, exciting and satisfying ride with many highs and just a few lows. Over the years I treated this group as family and had no regrets for doing so. GNI brought me many new friends and I have developed close relationships with a few that even brought me business. I have attended members and their relatives funerals and weddings. Met with GNIers for Christmas and summer dinners and even marched with a few at protests in NY and Washington. Had the privilege of hosting a few members from out of town and similar was reciprocated when I traveled.

There were so many memorable moments here, especially the many fights when GNI was at its peak. In the midst of all the debates and quarrels there were equal amount of fun and laughter. The low part was when a few active members passed away, that was sad.

As with any group or family there are always people who are miserable, encountered just a few over the 10 years. Many of the miserable ones ran themselves off the group and the one or two who are remaining continues to fight with everyone.

I know I have spent way too many hours here and should have been doing more work however many times I said I will quit but I guess GNI is very addictive. I have tried to limit my posts to evening hours but like every thing else do get caught up, sometimes during the day.

All in all it was an enjoyable 10 years!!!!

Thank you GNI and thanks to all my fellow members, both past and present. cheers wavey

Chief,

Wha ya takin bout, ya na gat friends, so ya have to be on GNI. We is de only friends ya gat. Even tho ya talk a lot a rass all de time.
Originally posted by Freaky:
Originally posted by Miraver:
[QUOTE]

Chiefy, congratulations on your decade of posting on GNI! Ten years with the same nick- that's commendable. I just joined in 2008 and I'm on my 3rd nickSmile

a couple ole timers would disagree Big Grin they'd tell yuh Chief was also postin as Nemesis Big Grin

Now I know! Big Grin