March 27th 2001 was when I made my first post on GNI and today 10 years later I am still here.

It was a wild, exciting and satisfying ride with many highs and just a few lows. Over the years I treated this group as family and had no regrets for doing so. GNI brought me many new friends and I have developed close relationships with a few that even brought me business. I have attended members and their relatives funerals and weddings. Met with GNIers for Christmas and summer dinners and even marched with a few at protests in NY and Washington. Had the privilege of hosting a few members from out of town and similar was reciprocated when I traveled.

There were so many memorable moments here, especially the many fights when GNI was at its peak. In the midst of all the debates and quarrels there were equal amount of fun and laughter. The low part was when a few active members passed away, that was sad.

As with any group or family there are always people who are miserable, encountered just a few over the 10 years. Many of the miserable ones ran themselves off the group and the one or two who are remaining continues to fight with everyone.

I know I have spent way too many hours here and should have been doing more work however many times I said I will quit but I guess GNI is very addictive. I have tried to limit my posts to evening hours but like every thing else do get caught up, sometimes during the day.

All in all it was an enjoyable 10 years!!!!

Thank you GNI and thanks to all my fellow members, both past and present. cheers wavey

Originally posted by chameli:
CHEIF, me dahlin...it has been a pleasure to know you on gni and to meet you with my mom, aunt and two daughters...you are a fine gentleman and you went out of your way to be there for us...CONGRATULATIONS...and thank you for being brave to say it as it is

only the brave can stay this long without changing nicks right Racist...oops i mean inqubusRazz

Cham-Cham
I still have to come and eat your duck curry Wink wavey
Originally posted by Chief:
Originally posted by marcy:
congrats uncle chief cheers

hey u want meh bring de duck curry fuh u when i come next mth end? just that i may add lil mo jeera in it fuh yo yippie

Me na want you duck curry because you ah cook pon fiah side....you love to juk fiah!!! Big Grin wavey

uncle, i nah say "me" duck curry, i see u want de curry and i was willing to bring it fuh u....besides, i am just trying to save ur soul too, because them white man woulda tek it away at de border Razz
u think me like juk fire...call out china, u gonna see fiah! Big Grin wavey
is funny u say that...

i kinda miss that cow-shit smell early saturday morning, when mom does mek me dab we bottom house.
but after a while me start feel shy, because i start to like de boy whe me go collect de cow-shit from Roll Eyes
3 mths ago i bump into he at a bar yippie yippie

I thought you from Georgetown...SERIOUSLY.
Where in Guyana are you from?

OK so what happen when you meet up with your cowshit boyfriend? Big Grin
is funny u say that...

i kinda miss that cow-shit smell early saturday morning, when mom does mek me dab we bottom house.
but after a while me start feel shy, because i start to like de boy whe me go collect de cow-shit from Roll Eyes
3 mths ago i bump into he at a bar yippie yippie

I thought you from Georgetown...SERIOUSLY.
Where in Guyana are you from?

OK so what happen when you meet up with your cowshit boyfriend? Big Grin

lol we dab up lil bit Big Grin

uncle,i went to school and lime and suh in GT, but i live in Ogle flag
So next time cut out all dat GT crap Wink

uncle..i cant...i get the best of both worlds..country and town! Razz
dont be jealous, county boy! Razz

gyal, rosy, i ent really know anybody, maybe only by face, my dad would know names....oh tell them the c/lodge school reunion dinner/dance comin up. May 24 wkend @ twilight yippie
am going and crash, as usual Wink flag