Originally posted by Rosita:
what part of liberty ave...i walk from 104 all the way down to 134 and don't recall a Singh's roti shop..

meh family will be there at Annadale Reunion....

Chameli: I don't know the person you mentioned.

Rosita: Maybe I bounce shoulder with your family, and I don't even know. They had two reunions side by side yesterday, and next week is Canje day.

Canje day usually is the biggest outdoor event at the park, and I am getting conflicting news about the date. Can someone please fill me in on the correct date and venue?
Originally posted by Churchill:
Canje day usually is the biggest outdoor event at the park, and I am getting conflicting news about the date. Can someone please fill me in on the correct date and venue?
Cobra

Baisley Pond Park, at Rockaway Blvd and 150th Street, Jamaica, NY on Saturday July 23rd,2011 starting at 12:00 noon....

Isn't that a drug infested area? Last time I was in NY, a young Indian guys was found shot there, and his car stolen.
Originally posted by Cobra:

In Guyana, them chaps who drinks white rum does love an eye opener on Sunday morning. St. John's express and Singh's Roti Shop on Liberty Avenue has a special on Sundays.
I am going there soon will looked for it

You guys and gyals know it's Annandale Reunion Day today at Baisly Park? Well, now you know because Cobra said so, and I'll be there for my eye opener. Smile
shanazb

In Guyana, them chaps who drinks white rum does love an eye opener on Sunday morning. St. John's express and Singh's Roti Shop on Liberty Avenue has a special on Sundays.

You guys and gyals know it's Annandale Reunion Day today at Baisly Park? Well, now you know because Cobra said so, and I'll be there for my eye opener.
Smile

There are several of these West Indian food places along Liberty AV
AND THIS IS JUST MY OPINION Sybil have the Best bake goods
But Singh Roti shop have the best Food
I agree Sybil's is the best for baked and cooked food as well. Sing's food is good for Trinis and Guyanese, who live in the area and are lazy to go up the Avenue to "Shanta's Three Sisters." For my taste, Singh's cooking is of no class, and I wouldn't recommend them. The roti is machined made, and the curry is full of bandanya. The reason I spotlight Singh's is for an imaginary eye opener on the bar side.
Cobra

Baisley Pond Park, at Rockaway Blvd and 150th Street, Jamaica, NY on Saturday July 23rd,2011 starting at 12:00 noon....

Is this PPP presidential candidate Donald Ramoutar posting as Churchill, since 2003? This need to be investigated
Originally posted by marlon:
Cobra

Is this PPP presidential candidate Donald Ramoutar posting as Churchill, since 2003? This need to be investigated

Comrade Marlon please investigate this situation.....I don't want to use poor Donald as a decoy.... Big Grin
I agree Sybil's is the best for baked and cooked food as well. Sing's food is good for Trinis and Guyanese, who live in the area and are lazy to go up the Avenue to "Shanta's Three Sisters." For my taste, Singh's cooking is of no class, and I wouldn't recommend them. The roti is machined made, and the curry is full of bandanya. The reason I spotlight Singh's is for an imaginary eye opener on the bar side.

Shanta's is the best closest to back home taste. I had their baigan choka and roti the last time i was there and it was good.
Originally posted by Rosita:

Shanta's is the best closest to back home taste. I had their baigan choka and roti the last time i was there and it was good.

absolutely correct
How come the three sisters do all the work and Shanta who doesn't even work there get all the recognition?

I thought it was three sisters total including Shanta? I know the big sissy does come in once in a while with a white Lexus. dunno

It says Shanta's three sisters. Now sheh even drivin' de fancy cyar tuh. Smile
Restaurant food is a substitute for laziness. Even so, we all are guilty of supporting our community restaurants once in a while. Smile

there are many reason why People don't cook.
just don't know how
Not Everyone has the time.
It might Be even more expensive to buy all the ingredient.
You might Poison someone
and yes Laziness is also a reason.
but i do not accept that "Restaurant food is a substitute for laziness"