Originally posted by kidmost:
The AFC is going off course! The AFC leading members should be making Donald Duck look bad , Jagdeo look evil and illuminate their plans for the future but is seems they are falling prey to the PPP type campaign with Moses at their helm

Kiddie.....ah see yuh just found another hard-on fuh Moses!!! Dat shud keep yuh occupied for a few days.

bin Jabr is correct about AFC's focus on Berbice and thinking of Region 4 as being set in its polling ways.
Originally posted by Kari:
The AFC is going off course! The AFC leading members should be making Donald Duck look bad , Jagdeo look evil and illuminate their plans for the future but is seems they are falling prey to the PPP type campaign with Moses at their helm

Kiddie.....ah see yuh just found another hard-on fuh Moses!!! Dat shud keep yuh occupied for a few days.

bin Jabr is correct about AFC's focus on Berbice and thinking of Region 4 as being set in its polling ways.

kidmost, both Indians and Black of Region 4 see the outrageous lifestyles of the Jagdeo/Ramotar cabal day of their lives. They see the mansions at Pradoville 1 and Pradoville 2 on their way to work each day. They see the children of the Ramotars, Noktas, Nadirs and Persauds driving expensive SUV's and partying all over in Georgetown. They experience the rage inequality brings.

However, Indians, especially rural Indians, in region 6 do not have the opportunity to see these excesses each day. Many have never visited Georgetown. The media is Guyana is also restricted. Rural Indians do not have internet access. They are isolated. The AFC realizes this and as such are correctly targeting region 6 - the backbone of the PPP traditional voting base.

Jagdeo/Ramotar are very desperate and insecure. They know that they are losing momentum while the AFC is gaining momentum. They know the PPP crowds are rented and comprise mainly of soup drinking sycophants. They know the reality of election day will be very different. In 2006 the PPP did an internal poll and it revealed that the PPP would not have gotten a majority without Moses.

The challenge the AFC faces is time. They are racing against the clock. Guyana is heading for a minority government whose life will be very short.
Originally posted by Wally:
What is happening in the campaign is that the AFC and APNU are not running against Donald they are running against Jagdeo. Donald has got to come out and fight head on. Everytime Jagdeo/Joey/Sam is at the meetings it is giving the impression that Jagdeo/Sam are running but it is Donald who is running. These guys should just stay in the background and let Donald do his thing.

As a Presidential candidate, it is shameful to hear Ramotar speak. He can't put two sentences together. He is just a puppet.
Originally posted by Wally:
An interesting point Kidmost. I have this other view. At this stage in the campaign I think the strategy of the AFC is to hit at the weakness in the PPP that being Jagdeo's massive house and other dealings so when people go to vote they would forget about Ricky Jai and think about that massive house and other deals.

Wally I do not refute what you are saying however, I dont think the AFC campaign should be solely about Jagdeo and Donald Duck . The AFC has to make a case of a PNC and PPP Failure . If you put a jacka55 at PPP candidate the indos will vote PPP . The AFC has to prove PNC and PPP failure . I know many of you cannot accept the fact Cheddi Jagan was a pathetic failure while you do acccept Burnham was a brutal failure . You guys gotta get your mind in order. Indians have been victims since the early 1960s until now of open nafarious vicious racism even under the duration of Cheddi, Janet and Bharrat as Presidents . Now to bring Moses to the AFC podiums to expouse PPP dirty laundry is not new to Guyanese voters , they know all this sh1t already in fact , they may know more than Moses and others as they have been actual real life victims . I tell you what , Indians have been punished under the PNC as well as the PPP and they will continue to 'enjoy' the punishment as they continue to vote PPP so , the AFC has to do mighty works on converting PNC voters to AFC . The AFC campaign seems to be all about the PPP , Bharrat and Donald while the PNC is making quiet inroads on ex-PNCites . So if Trotty and Ram gonna turn the AFC campaign over the Moses to use as his personal battelground to fight the PPP then they may as well tell themselves they will only be geatting a few more seats and still remain as a minority opposition .

Look , even Rahmah bin Jabr is confused . He says "kidmost, the Indians in Region 6 are not voting for a Presidential candidate. They are voting for an entity i.e. the PPP. Jagdeo, today, best symbolizes what the PPP today stands for." does this make sense ? The PPP can put my kaka as presidential candidate and Indians will vote for my kaka. Rahmah bin Jabr says Georgetown voters are 'very conscious' when in fact everyone in Guyana is suffering and are all very conscious not just GT voters. Damn even Kari believes the entire electoral outcome lies in Region 4. Rahmah bin Jabr FYI even coolie and black people read , listen and travel and they know very well what is going on. You think dem living in isolation from the rest of Guyana ?

luvmigt surprise you asking bout Chanderpaul, Komal ,Ralph and Odeen speaking out. Dem bais protecting self interest .Look bannas let me tell ya'll something , politicians in Guyana are like maggots , they lacks class , intergrity , guts and morals they will eat sh1t and f a duck for position ( no pun intended on Donald). Bharrat et all have no f'ing class, no ethics , no morals.

Now lets get back to what is the AFC doing about the PNC ? They got their sights so locked onto the PPP that Granger must be smiling like ah ra55 ! Somebody shut Moses the F up and get about the national issues .
From the outside looking it appears as though Moses is using the AFC as a legitimate forum to bash the PPP and the AFC might be losing some ground with this as it may not appeal to PNCites who are looking at the AFC as an option. .

This is exactly what some are saying. That the AFC ha sallowed itself to be taken over by disgruntled PPPites, many of whom only join due to personal animosity with Jagdeo, and who will return to the PPP afterwards. Their excessive focus on region 6, and loud orgasms everytime they get good crowd turnouts indicate this. Why do they promote their successes in Region 6, yet leave us guessing as to their reception in Gtwn....Giving both the PPp and the PNC time to paint them as a baby party with scanty support.
Originally posted by Kari:

region 4 polled PNC 41% and PPP 38% last time. If fewer PNC supporters vote, as many suspect, the PPP wins. Now had the AFc earlier focus on Gtwn this will look less likely.
Originally posted by Rahmah bin Jabr:

My thoughts precisely Wally. The AFC has the momentum. Moses is lighting Region 6 on fire. .

Tell you what. If the AFC gets 60% of the vote in region 6, and 10% elsewhere, they end up with less than 20% of the total. They will then need the PNC to keep its 35%, which may not be possible, if the PPP is confined to being a minority govt.
Originally posted by Rahmah bin Jabr:
t in 2011.

The Indians in Georgetown are VERY CONSCIOUS and know exactly what is happening. Campaigning in GT is preaching to the choir.

Of cours eyou forgot that 55% of the voters are not Indians. You assume they will vote. You assume wrong. Region 10 saw a big drop in voter turnout, and there are allegations that the drop in turn out in region 4 wa smainly in South Gtwn...Kissoon talks about that a lot AND HE LIVES THERE!!!! A PNC not likely to win, and AFc obsessed with teh Indo vote ONLY. Expect even lower turn out in Gtwn....Man in teh Street in Stbroek News said they dont care about the election except they want it over. Guess who planned to vote. PPP Indians.

If the AFC has a disappointing performance it will be because it was taken over by a bunch of people whose sole motivation was their grudge against Jagdeo, to the point where they cant see anything other than the Indian vote.

Of course if many disgruntled Indos simply refuse to vote, and the PPP turns out its base,it may well lead to aPPP landslide, with a mediocre turnout. Because no one thought that attention ought to tapping into wide spread apathy among the Afro/mixed/Amerindian youths.

Oh no, only the Indo vote mattered. This is why some are saying that the AFC has been taken over by the anti Jagdeoite PPP, and can be expected to be just as Indo focused.

The continouus braying about the Corentyne, as if thats all that matters is being noticed in Gtwn and many who might otherwise listen are being turned off....many probably not planning to vote, increasing the likelihood of a PPP victory in region 4.
. So if Trotty and Ram gonna turn the AFC campaign over the Moses to use as his personal battelground to fight the PPP then they may as .

Yes. The thing is Nigel Hughes is the most energetic in PNC strongholds but isnt part of the AFC FORMAL leadership....people know this.

The APNU looks stronger than it did a mere few weeks ago. I suspect its due to them capturing the attention of people who might have otherwise looked at the AFC, and who now see them as PPP jr. They arent going to refuse to vote for one Indo party, and then run to support another.

Whats interesting is kiddie and I are reaching the same conclusion, even though our starting points are different.

The AFC is making a huge mistake thinking that its only about being a stomping ground for disgruntled PPP supporters, some of whom say openly that they only support the AFc to teach the PPP a lesson, but plan to return to them.
I believe the AFC is neglecting the black votes for indian votes . Fact remains there are enough indos who are extremely disappointed in the PPP but the majority of them will continue to vote PPP no matter what Moses brings up. AFC has to re-calibrate too much is being invested in Moses. As I see it Moses did not challenge Janet and Bharrat when he should have because he knows Indians will continue to vote PPP no matter what and would have castigated him for going against the PPP . Indians do not think in terms of Jagdeo and kira mouth Ramoutar they think in terms of JAGAN = PPP even if yuh put catfish as candidate they will vote PPP/Catfish. Cant imagine the self proclaimed intellgensia of GNI cant see through the muck and dirt.
I believe the AFC is neglecting the black votes for indian votes . Fact remains there are enough indos who are extremely disappointed in the PPP but the majority of them will continue to vote PPP no matter what Moses brings up.

I am glad we agree because I have been saying so since last summer, maybe even before. I was called a "PNC". Then I became a "PPP". This being pure silliness, given my history on GNI of being hostile to BOTH.

These AFc brats just dont like hearing the truth. Their support in Gtwn is scanty because they neglected it. They feel "we have the black vote in teh bag". They forgot last time they got only 20% of it....and some of that was an anti Corbin vote...many of these people having migrate dback to Granger.

yes teh AFc needed to be aggressive in Region 6. But they also needed to do the same in regions 3,4, and 10.
Originally posted by caribj:
. So if Trotty and Ram gonna turn the AFC campaign over the Moses to use as his personal battelground to fight the PPP then they may as .

Yes. The thing is Nigel Hughes is the most energetic in PNC strongholds but isnt part of the AFC FORMAL leadership....people know this.

The APNU looks stronger than it did a mere few weeks ago. I suspect its due to them capturing the attention of people who might have otherwise looked at the AFC, and who now see them as PPP jr. They arent going to refuse to vote for one Indo party, and then run to support another.

Whats interesting is kiddie and I are reaching the same conclusion, even though our starting points are different.

The AFC is making a huge mistake thinking that its only about being a stomping ground for disgruntled PPP supporters, some of whom say openly that they only support the AFc to teach the PPP a lesson, but plan to return to them.
if the ppp lose this election,that it for the ppp they will never recover.history.for one they will be expose and the new government will include every race in guyana not just one race.from here on guyana will start voting on issuess not race
Originally posted by warrior:
if the ppp lose this election,that it for the ppp they will never recover.history.for one they will be expose and the new government will include every race in guyana not just one race.from here on guyana will start voting on issuess not race

With 55% of the voters not being Indian a focus only on the Indo vote is past being silly. Watch and see how the PNC performs better than was expected simply because they tapped a bloc who was being neglected by the AFC.

In fact this is the point when the AFC needs to hope the PNC can get its voters out to assist them in preventing PPP majority rule. With an AFC 20-25% a PNC 30-35% becomes crucial.
Originally posted by warrior:

With 55% of the voters not being Indian a focus only on the Indo vote is past being silly. Watch and see how the PNC performs better than was expected simply because they tapped a bloc who was being neglected by the AFC.

In fact this is the point when the AFC needs to hope the PNC can get its voters out to assist them in preventing PPP majority rule. With an AFC 20-25% a PNC 30-35% becomes crucial.

AFC got Granger tickled pink !

True. Just one month ago the APNU supporters had given up the ghost. Now because the AFC has an obsession with the Indo vote, because it is riddled with PPPites who want to punish Jagdeo (and who swear that Cheddi was such a great man), even if it means the AFC loses the non Indian voters, APNU has sprung back to life.

AFC meetings are begining to look like PPP meetings. One group mainly.
Originally posted by Spice Girl:
AFC is very popular with middle-upper class Afros and youths. I expect AFC to do very well in G/town and Linden. Hoping the party wins 20-25% of votes cast.

which bird told you this ? Granger is re-cultivating all the black middle class and youth back into the PNC fold. You guys have no idea how much ground Granger is re-claiming.
AFC is very popular with middle-upper class Afros and youths. I expect AFC to do very well in G/town and Linden. Hoping the party wins 20-25% of votes cast.

which bird told you this ? Granger is re-cultivating all the black middle class and youth back into the PNC fold. You guys have no idea how much ground Granger is re-claiming.

because of this, Indians are flocking to the PPP for protection.
? Granger is re-cultivating all the black middle class .

Indeed many who were ardent AFCites last election think I am simple and unreasonable when I tell them that the AFC would be daft to enter the APNU coalition.

This is why AFC only babbles about berbice and the Indian vote and hides how scantily attended its G/twn meetings are....assuming they are even having any...we dont know because they never talk about it.

Because most of their votes last time were black/mixed and the Indians blanked them they made a tactical error. They thought they had the black/mixed votes in the bag, so proceded to be capturedby a bunch of PPPites who are fighting an internal battle, using the AFC.

The AFC, quite weak after 4 years of laziness, fell for this "easy" source of support. They were hoodwinked, many Gtwn people see this and now some are headed back to APNU, others planning not to vote.

I hope I am wrong, but I suspect not.

Even warrior last night fell into a racist rant about blacks, demanding that they join Indos in the AFC to unseat the PPP. Implying of course that the AFC owes its existence to the Indian vote...and blacks are traitors not to join. You see these guys ignored the AFC last time, so pretend that its brand new party which owes its existence to them.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:

because of this, Indians are flocking to the PPP for protection.

excuse me Rama but when you get your head out of your a55hole please let me what f'ing protection the PPP ever offered Coolies ? I know Rai did but the PPP ...suck my you know what ! your statement indicates you are f'ing stupid .
? Granger is re-cultivating all the black middle class .

Indeed many who were ardent AFCites last election think I am simple and unreasonable when I tell them that the AFC would be daft to enter the APNU coalition.

This is why AFC only babbles about berbice and the Indian vote and hides how scantily attended its G/twn meetings are....assuming they are even having any...we dont know because they never talk about it.

Because most of their votes last time were black/mixed and the Indians blanked them they made a tactical error. They thought they had the black/mixed votes in the bag, so proceded to be capturedby a bunch of PPPites who are fighting an internal battle, using the AFC.

The AFC, quite weak after 4 years of laziness, fell for this "easy" source of support. They were hoodwinked, many Gtwn people see this and now some are headed back to APNU, others planning not to vote.

I hope I am wrong, but I suspect not.

Even warrior last night fell into a racist rant about blacks, demanding that they join Indos in the AFC to unseat the PPP. Implying of course that the AFC owes its existence to the Indian vote...and blacks are traitors not to join. You see these guys ignored the AFC last time, so pretend that its brand new party which owes its existence to them.

Dude the blacks and indos of Guyana deserve punishment much more punishment because as a collective they are hignorant to think the PNC or PPP = progress and now ! to have the AFC who were given significant votes last election pi55 it all away is sad ! these parties lack foresight , lack planning and strategy ! they have no interest in creating better more reasoning voters so whoever gets elected will have carte blanche to be a Burnham or Jagdeo . F these people man !