Sad indeed that the Granger led Coalition did not abide by its consequence. Their actions has thrown a new wrinkle into Guyana's political realm where future governments will violate the laws and constitution in a similar way. No doubt the Afro Guyanese feel empowered that they will always be superior in this manner even though they are not the largest group but they may be overlooking another aspect. Immigration can significantly change the landscape thereby creating a foreign ingredient to the mix. In such a case, Afro Guyanese will be no match for some of those other folks from other parts of South America and the Caribbean. Thanks to the wickedness of the PNC, Guyana will forever be fvcked.

This means the next government will not abide by the constitution and the president can declare himself ruler for life.

Don't have to look too far for clarification. Look at Maduro and Venezuela. Suppose about 2M Venozs come over the border, do you think our rice eating soldiers can stop them. What will stop them marching all the way to GT and taking over OP? Granger reintroduced totalitarian rule in 2019 and since the Venozs are accustomed to a Petro economy, who will deny them their right to that part of Guyana which they claim which also owns the Stabroek blocks. Granger can't go to any world court as he denied their judgment when he thought he was big and bad. And as Base said yesterday, the people of the world are moving toward nationalism and doesn't have any appetite to fight anyone else' battles. Thanks to the wicked PNC, tomorrow begins the decade where Guyana becomes unrecognizable.

tomorrow begins the decade where Guyana becomes unrecognizable.

Why do you always put Guyana down ?

It's not putting Guyana down. He is just analyzing the future of Guyana looking back at 2019. We all do make observations and express our thoughts. Guyana is at the forefront because of the lawlessness of Granger and his lawless gang. You know PPP could not have done this without the riots, burning, looting, rapes, and murders being in the world news.

Thanks to PNC / APNU/ AFC and their people for violating the constitution, for having no respect for rule and law. And these very idiots will burn GT down and make the country ungovernable if this was done by any other party. 

Sorry Skelly, I almost repeat what you said about, I guess we cross path in posting, but it goes to show we all think the same about these losers 

Without doubt, during 2019 every significant move by every political party in Guyana together with every significant move by the government was a direct consequence of Charrandass Persaud's no-confidence vote in parliament just over a year ago. I want to believe 2019 will be remembered historically as the year of the Charrandass aftershock.

Indeed 2019 is a historical year "Constitutionally "  Charandass confidence vote have bring about changes ,no more foreign citizenship squatters in Parliament , chances are government can be short lived , the challenge to voting against your party ,have been settled by the Courts.

Unfortunately the current government didn't take the defection lightly ,they played hard ball and drag out holding of the elections ,stipulated by the amendment in the constitution. Guyana need real democracy ,the Elections Commission should be independent  from political affiliation ,no more than one member representing political parties .

The constitution should be amended to allow post election alliances ,for that matter a new Constitution should be drafted and let the people decide by a referendum. Reduce the powers of the President.

You have to remember the significance of the thread that Charrandas Persaud will make history in Guyana's politics by his NCV. Yes, he deserves credit and credit must be given to him. We hear the same rant and rage about looting, burning, raping, etc. This thinking is holding Guyana back from its full potential to regain itself from a temporary setback. Put your best foot forward, folks.

It's not putting Guyana down. He is just analyzing the future of Guyana looking back at 2019. We all do make observations and express our thoughts. Guyana is at the forefront because of the lawlessness of Granger and his lawless gang. You know PPP could not have done this without the riots, burning, looting, rapes, and murders being in the world news.

The people can't be unified ,with the consistent blame game and trying to out do each other, who is better , that way of thinking need to be halted ,no country develop with disunity.

Without doubt, during 2019 every significant move by every political party in Guyana together with every significant move by the government was a direct consequence of Charrandass Persaud's no-confidence vote in parliament just over a year ago. I want to believe 2019 will be remembered historically as the year of the Charrandass aftershock.

Indeed 2019 is a historical year "Constitutionally "  Charandass confidence vote have bring about changes ,no more foreign citizenship squatters in Parliament , chances are government can be short lived , the challenge to voting against your party ,have been settled by the Courts.

Unfortunately the current government didn't take the defection lightly ,they played hard ball and drag out holding of the elections ,stipulated by the amendment in the constitution. Guyana need real democracy ,the Elections Commission should be independent  from political affiliation ,no more than one member representing political parties .

The constitution should be amended to allow post election alliances ,for that matter a new Constitution should be drafted and let the people decide by a referendum. Reduce the powers of the President.

The constitution stipulates a GE within 3 months of a NCM. The same very constitution PNC crafted, they challenged in court and lost . 

So we must not extract section of the constitution that suits us. 
Indeed you mentioned very important points that should be address and dealt with for the betterment of all Guyanese but you justified APNU/ AFC for what they did by saying this. How can Guyana progress when we are short sighted. 

“Unfortunately the current government didn't take the defection lightly ,they played hard ball and drag out holding of the elections ,stipulated by the amendment in the constitution.” 

The constitution stipulates a GE within 3 months of a NCM.

The same very constitution PNC crafted, they challenged in court and lost . 

So we must not extract section of the constitution that suits us. 
Indeed you mentioned very important points that should be address and dealt with for the betterment of all Guyanese but you justified APNU/ AFC for what they did by saying this. How can Guyana progress when we are short sighted. 

“Unfortunately the current government didn't take the defection lightly ,they played hard ball and drag out holding of the elections ,stipulated by the amendment in the constitution.” 

We are aware of the Burnham Constitution , NCM was an addition by an amendment.

I haven't justified the actions of APNU/AFC ,please re-read my statement ,pay attention to the first word.

Kaz is always putting down Guyana...then he will come and say he don't give a crap about Guyana...then he will be commenting non-stop on Guyana.

He can't make up his mind

Shut yuh poke Ray. Leh me throw meh carn. 😀 I do have a lot of time on my hands these days. With so many people buying online, there is only so much shopping carts for me to pick up at work. 😀

Bai, the PNC have destroyed Guyana while in government and even when out of government. How come you don’t ask them why they are destroying Guyana so? The reality is Guyana is a shithole place that will not, I repeat, not benefit from the greatest wealth producer over the past century. Society requires the obeying of law and order and when the PNC does everything to disobey those laws, society perishes. That is the sad case of Guyana.

Charrandass stuck with the AFC and put the PNC in power!  Now Charrandass feel bad and exercised paper power to get the PNC out of real power!  Now Charrandass is a hero!

Baseman wanted no part of putting the PNC in power, directly or indirectly, so baseman left the AFC!   But today Baseman getting cuss he is a PNC!

Ayuh coolies guh always get fvcked over and ayuh look fuh am!!  Ayuh just about Ayuh self suh till Ayuh get stupid!

Charrandass stuck with the AFC and put the PNC in power!  Now Charrandass feel bad and exercised paper power to get the PNC out of real power!  Now Charrandass is a hero!

Baseman wanted no part of putting the PNC in power, directly or indirectly, so baseman left the AFC!   But today Baseman getting cuss he is a PNC!

Ayuh coolies guh always get fvcked over and ayuh look fuh am!!  Ayuh just about Ayuh self suh till Ayuh get stupid!

It comes with the territory. Even if you hug a black woman you will get cuss.   teck am easy and stan easy. 

The people can't be unified ,with the consistent blame game and trying to out do each other, who is better , that way of thinking need to be halted ,no country develop with disunity.

You do the same thing bai. You are constantly blaming Jagdeo and by extension the PPP. What you don’t do is blame the PNC for anything. In fact, you are supporting the PNC illegal violation of the NCV. So we all are sinners bai. 😀

Well, except Ray. 😀

It comes with the territory. Even if you hug a black woman you will get cuss.   teck am easy and stan easy. 

You rass gatt nuff mouth!!  Shane looking fuh yuh rass!!

Shut yuh poke Base. 😀

Datts ayuh coolies thinking!  Cannot fact the truth how fvcked ayuh head is!   That’s why Priya guh cuss out the US ambassador!   Now ayuh guh cuss the PNC!!

Im convinced, coolies are a stupid myopic selfish bunch!!

Bai, lef we gyal Priya alone. 😀

You rass gatt nuff mouth!!  Shane looking fuh yuh rass!!

Shane could be my family. I attached my email for him and anyone who cares to use it. No secrets.