Originally posted by chameli:
lunch today i had tennis roll n cheese i brought back from GY...wid 7UP...dinner was dhal, rice, bigan choka n bhajee....wid 3 wiriwiri....yummmmmmm
me gon have guava jam n bread in a bitSmile

I know someone who gets his "Guyana cheese" from NY. Next time I see him, I have to get the correct name and ask my peeps in NY to send me some.
Originally posted by Miraver:
Thanks!

Thanks? is dat all u gotto to offer? what about dem curry leaf u got growing? when me gon get some a dem and some mango n so onBig GrinBig Grin

lol look how we messing up Chief's thread! Girl, I does fuhget bout dat curry leaf tree. Mango tree has plenty blossoms (my neighbor's). I posted a photo recently with the mango tree.
Yuh betta bring back this thread on track!
Lunch as requested:
I am making seafood stuff portebello mushrooms
and penne pasta for my son

pancake for my youngest

and aloo roti for the eldest...
fry karaila fo me lovah and gonna drop by Rosi fo duck curry scrapings fo meWink Big Grin

Cham
You are what I call an international cook.....just like wifey.
From Italian to American to Indian then downright coolie dish panman

Wifey baked chicken, made pasta, bolied corn, salad and then fry some bhaigan with saltfish.