Cops getting crowd control training in China

By

Twenty ranks of the Guyana Police Force (GPF) are now in China undergoing specialised training, GINA said on Thursday.

Minister of Public Security Khemraj Ramjattan said the training is a result of a promise previously made by the Chinese government.

“I want to commend the Chinese (government) for keeping the promise. Last year when I came into administration, they had indicated that they would ask that some of our policemen go. I am glad that it has now been realised,” Ramjattan said.…to continue reading this article, please subscribe.  Already a subscriber ? Sign

By

Twenty ranks of the Guyana Police Force (GPF) are now in China undergoing specialised training, GINA said on Thursday.

Minister of Public Security Khemraj Ramjattan said the training is a result of a promise previously made by the Chinese government.

“I want to commend the Chinese (government) for keeping the promise. Last year when I came into administration, they had indicated that they would ask that some of our policemen go. I am glad that it has now been realised,” Ramjattan said.…to continue reading this article, please subscribe.  Already a subscriber ? Sign

WHY????

“I want to commend the Chinese (government) for keeping the promise. Last year when I came into administration, they had indicated that they would ask that some of our policemen go. I am glad that it has now been realised,” Ramjattan said.

Ramjattan added, “…they (China) are paying all the expenses, the hotels, meals, travelling. I’m certain that those police are going to have the experience of their life being there in China, working along with the Chinese authorities, and getting training of a very good quality.”

Acting Commissioner of Police, David Ramnarine told GINA that the police training in China, basically “has to do with public order, like dealing with crowd control crowd, disturbances in that general area.”

Ramnarine stated, “We have noted a significant increase in training opportunities from the ABC countries, (from) Russia, China, Italy and a few other countries. We have been receiving a lot of help through the Justice Education Society of Canada in terms of training, building capacity for investigators in the CID. They have a two – year contract and that’s going pretty well, so far we about a

hundred and some ranks trained so far.”

The acting Commissioner also identified the Caribbean Basin Security Initiative and local organisations as giving much needed training to ranks of the GPF since the current administration took office.

“Within the last year-and-a-half or so we have seen I think over 80 officers, maybe close to 100 who have gone on different programmes, all with the aim of enhancing not only investigative skills and abilities, but in general, policing and some other key areas”, Ramnarine said.

Among the areas of training identified by Ramnarine are financial investigations, fraud, cybercrimes, and anti-terrorism and extremism.

China, the bastion of proper Policing!!  Those DUMB GADAHAS running Guyana are beyond STUPID and CLUELESS!!!!!!!!!!!

Expect the next batch to be trained in North Korea.  Bloody IDIOTS!!1

China, the bastion of proper Policing!!  Those DUMB GADAHAS running Guyana are beyond STUPID and CLUELESS!!!!!!!!!!!

Expect the next batch to be trained in North Korea.  Bloody IDIOTS!!1

Here comes the other noise maker waking up the neighborhood,did you read the article.???

Yes I did!!

Acting Commissioner of Police, David Ramnarine told GINA that the police training in China, basically “has to do with public order, like dealing with crowd control crowd, disturbances in that general area.”

Back to the old good days. Guyanese look out or for Django, Guyanese rejoice.

Rohee was inadequate as the Min of Home Affairs, Ramjhaaaaaaaaaatan is incompetent beyond belief. He is clueless, DUMB, lack basic skills for the Job, Corrupt and brainless.

You saying suh because there are improvements in the Police Force,same thing me seh you don't like to see progress.

Rohee was inadequate as the Min of Home Affairs, Ramjhaaaaaaaaaatan is incompetent beyond belief. He is clueless, DUMB, lack basic skills for the Job, Corrupt and brainless.

You saying suh because there are improvements in the Police Force,same thing me seh you don't like to see progress.

You would not know what progress is if it is imprinted on your forehead!!!!

How does 10 police officers being trained in China impact the entire Guyana Police Force when they return?

Bhai Kaz 10 can make a difference,their training can be utilized to train the others taking in to consideration the GPF is not very large.

Negativity is a bad thing.

You all want the heads of the two men Naga and Khem,me thinks alyuh fighting a loosing battle.

How does 10 police officers being trained in China impact the entire Guyana Police Force when they return?

Simple: knowledge sharing. In this particular instance, the government appears to be preparing to deal effectively with disturbances somewhere down the line. Maybe, something is coming up that may cause big protests.

Being naive, unaware and clueless is worst.

Bhai Kaz 10 can make a difference,their training can be utilized to train the others taking in to consideration the GPF is not very large.

In that case Django bai, I will wait and see how it all turns out.

You all want the heads of the two men Naga and Khem,me thinks alyuh fighting a loosing battle.

Want their heads?? Those two FOOLS empty Al Yuh pockets , so I dont know who is the bigger FOOL.

They are exactly where the PNC wanted them, Toilet Cleaner and Shoe shiner!!!!!!!

Simple: knowledge sharing. In this particular instance, the government appears to be preparing to deal effectively with disturbances somewhere down the line. Maybe, something is coming up that may cause big protests.

Wha coming up Gill?,oow bhai let better sense prevail,Guyana been down that road many times from since Colonial times.

Want their heads?? Those two FOOLS empty Al Yuh pockets , so I dont know who is the bigger FOOL.

They are exactly where the PNC wanted them, Toilet Cleaner and Shoe shiner!!!!!!!

Check in the closet of FH,you will find the kleptocrats.

During the Rodney King riots, the Mayor of Los Angeles could not bring himself to using the National Guard in the streets of a civilian population. The Chinese don't have the same level of reservation as in the case of the Tiananmen Square protests. Accessing crowd control training in China is bad news for Guyanese dissent. 

Wha coming up Gill?,oow bhai let better sense prevail,Guyana been down that road many times from since Colonial times.

Nothing wrong that this government be better than their previous majority PNC but it is wise to remain vigilant.

Some of the young Afros in the PNC,got them old chaps on their toes.

During the Rodney King riots, the Mayor of Los Angeles could not bring himself to using the National Guard in the streets of a civilian population. The Chinese don't have the same level of reservation as in the case of the Tiananmen Square protests. Accessing crowd control training in China is bad news for Guyanese dissent. 

Good. Yuh get de message rite.

KP is being mischievous he change the heading of the article,looks like he doan wan see progress.

Read the full article posted.

Do Guyana have Chinese speaking police? So, first they have to learn Chinese and then they will learn crowd control.Is this a a deal to write off the $5M , that President Harmon made a special trip on private jet with some very young Chinese Girls in China. Django, you have all the inside info. tell us the truth. where is the $5M, and the $8M the Town council get from China for cleaning the city for the jubilee and still contractors are not paid.

Good. Yuh get de message rite.

The training is free and the opportunity is taken,it's an exposure on how China used methods in crowd control,bear in mind there are other countries who are providing training,The GPF can pool all together and decide which is the best method suitable for Guyana.

KP is being mischievous he change the heading of the article,looks like he doan wan see progress.

Read the full article posted.

Do Guyana have Chinese speaking police? So, first they have to learn Chinese and then they will learn crowd control.Is this a a deal to write off the $5M , that President Harmon made a special trip on private jet with some very young Chinese Girls in China. Django, you have all the inside info. tell us the truth. where is the $5M, and the $8M the Town council get from China for cleaning the city for the jubilee and still contractors are not paid.

KP i have no inside info Bhai not affiliated.

I am sure the Chinese trainers can speak English no need for the members of GPF to learn Chinese.

Had people from Japan to train us here and they speak perfect English.

I am sure the Chinese trainers can speak English no need for the members of GPF to learn Chinese.

More people in China speak better English than most people in Guyana. Check the numbers. Better yet, most Chinese policemen write better English than most Guyanese policemen. Again, check the numbers.

As a percentage of their respective population?

Why is this necessary? Is Guyana expecting black people to rail up against their jackass Granger in powers? They are the only ones that riot and burn. I don't see the Indians rioting, they haven't had a history of doing so in Guyana. Its just a vacation for these PNC operatives in the police. They will never be called to control crowds expect at stadiums when bacchanal in session. 

Why is this necessary? Is Guyana expecting black people to rail up against their jackass Granger in powers? They are the only ones that riot and burn. I don't see theIndians rioting, they haven't had a history of doing so in Guyana. Its just a vacation for these PNC operatives in the police. They will never be called to control crowds expect at stadiums when bacchanal in session. 

Suh what you called the strikes in the Sugar Industry??

True true Druggie. The PPP and their supporters don't have a history of riots and violence. Even last year some here were mocking the PPP protest because all they were doing was walking around with their signs. To me that is much better than the PNC slo fiah mo fiah shit.

Why is this necessary? Is Guyana expecting black people to rail up against their jackass Granger in powers? They are the only ones that riot and burn. I don't see theIndians rioting, they haven't had a history of doing so in Guyana. Its just a vacation for these PNC operatives in the police. They will never be called to control crowds expect at stadiums when bacchanal in session. 

Strikes aren't rioting bai. They are perfect labor negotiations tools.

I know that fall in a different category of protest and destabilization.

If you are correct, then they should first learn Chinese English,. Guyana needs CRIME control, not crowd control, What, are they expecting a boat load of refugees from England. Invest in Jobs for the youths of today and the crime will be reduced, so far NO job creation by this government.

If Jagan/PPP had sent police for training in China, everybody would shout communism. out of the entire world why they choose China, as stated other non communist countries made the same offer, looks like Solja Boy sleeping all around.