Reply to "Woman’s bound remains found in shallow grave near husband’s business place"

You know the thing.  I am hearing that there was an attempted murder charge once before and she dropped the charges because family beg she and for the sake of the children.  

All of these charities collecting money for domestic violence do not seem to be making an impact.  

Meh part black sista, I'm sure you know that the root of the problem here is our culture which has not caught up to North American values in the area of domestic violence etc. Our culture needs to be changed and it begins AT HOME. Government can only help bring awareness to the problem and implement laws that levy stiff penalties for DV. I don't see that coming anytime soon because of the mindset Guyanese have regarding DV.

Charities serve victims (at that point it is too late) and help bring awareness. What else  do you expect them to do?

Right on this BB there's a devout PPP supporter who openly hailed the trafficking of underaged women. These are the beasts in our society that give rise to the mindset that beating, abusing, and trafficking women is fine. This is the real problem Guyanese society faces regarding DV and the wholesale murder and trafficking of women.