Reply to "What about a Black Guyanese entrepreneurial class?"

What about a Black Guyanese entrepreneurial class?

August 1, 2015 | By | Filed Under Features / Columnists, Freddie Kissoon 

Let me be effusively unambiguous, graphically pellucid and illuminatingly clear – I would agree with any critic of the AFC-APNU Government who points to the consistent predominance of state appointments that is in one ethnic direction only. It will exacerbate the 60-year-old tragedy that is a country named Guyana. My revulsion against the rule of the PPP beginning with Cheddi Jagan in 1992 (Your revulsion is anything Indian) was that the PPP control of the state was premised on favoritism towards East Indians. The man, Jagan, himself had an employment bias towards Indians during his presidency. It is a stain that is written largely on the biography of Cheddi Jagan. Only a blind researcher or an indecent one would gloss over that fact. If Walter Rodney was alive to see Cheddi Jagan as President, Walter would have driven Jagan out to sea. The bitter sin that African-rights activists have accused Walter Rodney of possessing was that he was too obsessed with bringing down Burnham (like alyuh with destroying the PPP) that he didn’t care about seeing the essential philosophical flaws of Jagan. Those flaws were nurtured and fertilized by Janet Jagan. Those flaws led Jagan to throw Bharrat Jagdeo upon Guyana. Those flaws made Jagdeo throw Ramotar upon Guyana. The rest is history. I long suspected that the PPP, but particularly Bharrat Jagdeo, (in another column I will deal with Justice Chang’s injunction against me which still stands but which I have been able to get around because you can use different words to convey the same meaning) were tilting towards ethnic cleansing in a non-violent way (but also in a violent way which led to the 2002 Mash Day jailbreak) (yea, spawning terrorism against Indians is an Indian making, how about terrorism in the 60's to mid-2000's). At the level of the eyes, you couldn’t see it. I saw it when I spent two years researching employment and scholarship policies of the Jagdeo regime. I saw a horror story which I presented to an academic conference in the form of a paper titled, “Ethnic Power and Ideological Racism: Comparing Presidencies in Guyana.” What African Guyanese suffered under the PPP, we should of course never forget but to keep carping on it is psychologically unwise (Clown. Guyana history does not start in 1992, barefaced liars). Thinking about it leads to unhealthy thoughts. We should move on. Guyana needs to move on. One hopes that what African Guyanese had to endure under the PPP, Indians won’t have to under the coalition government (jackass). We simply have to kill the Medusa of racial suspicion that has frozen the future of Guyana almost sixty five years ago. Medusa was a monster (that's you fool) in Greek mythology that when she set her gaze upon you, you turned into stone. And that is what race-based policies by past governments have down to Guyana – turned it into stone. Mr. Clairmont Lye, not known at all to be a supporter of the PPP when the PPP was in office, has complained bitterly of the low level of East Indian representation on the state boards. No doubt this will hand the racists inside the PPP an anti-tank weapon from which they can fire their salvoes against the Granger/Nagamootoo unity team (They firing salvoes at themselves fool). Whether contextually it was not possible to have an infusion of Indian faces, the claim of ethnic bias will cause reflections. Can you blame Lye if he sees it this way? The answer is no. But at the same time our sociological analysis must be methodologically holistic not ethnically slanted. Ravi Dev has consistently argued that Guyanese Indians have an ethnic security dilemma that could only be addressed by ethnic balance in the security forces. Mr. Lye wants ethnic balance on state boards. But Indians who have these fears have to be analytically objective. African Guyanese have an ethnic security dilemma too (spell it out in plain English and not in Greek jibrich) . Dev admits this but proposes solutions to the Indian problem. That is understandable- he deals with solutions for his community. But if we are to save Guyana we must examine the dilemmas all our ethnic communities have. What about ethnic balance in the economy? What about ethnic balance in entrepreneurial formations in Guyana? Go to any part, and I mean any part of this 83,000 square miles of territory, and you see the monstrous ethnic imbalance in the capitalist nature of the Guyanese formation. East Indians dominate the economy ninety five percent to one percent for African with other races making up the other four percent (And what and who stop Blacks from building business, the "owned" Guyana since 1966.  Black controlled, and got rich in the first gold rush.  They also had a big hold in the latest gold rush, let then do their thing). Among other races in Guyana, outside of Indian Guyanese, land-holdings are extensive. It seems that the only race that does not possess vast plantations of land is African Guyanese (Why, I remember PNC giving out blacks large land plots back in the day.  The held it for the minimum and sold it to Indians for a quick buck, land was too much wuk).   I know some Portuguese Guyanese (and good for them) who have countless acreage of land that the combined population of African Guyanese do not have. It is time for ethnic balance in Guyanese capitalism (Go forth clown, dust off Burnham playbook and read not only the part with torturing Indians) .

People like these are scourges on Guyana.  They make excuses for Afros as if their are somehow "helpless".  Afros have everything to do their thing, if they chose to.  Burnham used to say, mi bring the water to alyuh, but instead of drinking, you turn around and kick it over.  Burnham was a frustrated man at seeing the wanton destruction of assets when he place control his people's hands.  He said it many times.  Why do you think Burnham eventually gave in to a national unity Govt but was assassinated by radicals.  He ended up admiring the spirit of the Indian.  Those radicals are still there today.

Why does Africa and Afro dominated nations have Afro entrepreneurs, simply because they cannot/do not point to anyone as an excuse.  Afro Guyanese have done and it does them no good.  And these fools perpetrate the problem.

Why are Indians less represented in the GPF/GDF/Civil Service.  Because Blacks have a preference, Indians prefer to try their hands at business.  Some make it, some don't, those who make it, become rich and those who did not, end up working for those who made it.  If Afros take the same approach, the result will be the same, but they don't, at least not in the numbers Indians do.  This is not to do with racism but two groups of people who take differing paths to personal economic development.