The moderator will stay as long as he wants since none among you presently privileged to post here outrank him in integrity. He gives you nasty racist fools too much leeway and that is his only fault...his soft heart.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .