Today is more important dan yesterday and tomorrow

Mar 14, 2018 Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...terday-and-tomorrow/

Every day people does sit down and plan how to rob oddas. When dem sit down and plan dem thinking about tomorrow.

Dem boys want to seh dat two days in every week people should not even think about. Dem is two days dat should be kept free from fear and worry.

One is yesterday. Dat was when people mek mistakes, had problems, see dem faults and blunders, and suffer aches and pains. Yesterday, pass and gone forever beyond our control.

All de money in the world you get or not get from Exxon can’t bring back yesterday. We can’t tun back a single act we did nor can we erase a single word we seh – yesterday gone!

De other day, we shouldn’t worry about is tomorrow! None of we ain’t know what is in store. You might end up wid more enemies.

Exxon and dem rest of oil company done vex wid de Waterfalls paper.

Dem boys vex wid dem too. De only difference is dem boys vex wid dem yesterday, today and tomorrow fuh dat lopsided deal.

Tomorrow got promise and poor performance. Dem boys seh, in fact nobody can control tomorrow.

Tomorrow de sun gun rise either in splendor or behind rain clouds – but it will rise. And until it rises, we have no stake in tomorrow, for it is yet unborn.

Dis leaves only one day – today. Any person can fight the battles of just one day. It is only when we add the burdens of yesterday and tomorrow dat we break down.

And Exxon gat every Guyanese breaking down.

Dem boys seh is not de experience of today dat does drive people mad – is the sorrow of bitterness for something, which happened yesterday.

And now people frighten what tomorrow will bring.

Dem boys want Exxon executives and Kimberly and Henson to tek note of dem words.

Talk half and remember to live one day at a time! Dat is how dem boys does do it!

Original Post