Reply to "The Sin Scam"

antabanta posted:
Keith posted:
antabanta posted:
Keith posted:
antabanta posted:
Keith posted:

Have you witness people paying churches to stay out, "imaginary hell" as the post stated.

Haven't you? Remember the ninth commandment.

"You shall not give false testimony against your neighbor." This is a command prohibiting testifying against another person falsely. It is essentially a command against lying.

I know I didn't break that commandment

Why do people send their hard-earned money to bloodsucking priests?

I agree there are "bloodsucking" preachers. People now don't want a preacher who would preach about hell, right and wrong, they want a preacher who would preach prosperity which insight people to give.

Now this is just my take, I could be wrong. Tithes/offering given to the church should be used solely to pay utilities, musicians and yes even the preacher, a cap annual salary regardless of size of the church. If I had to put a annual salary for a preacher I would set it at $35K tax free . The rest of the money should be used to build up the community around the church and beyond.  

Why should tithes be given to the church?

My goodness.

Wey yuh been hiding bro. Yuh doan know dat. Try going into a Church, listen and then be critical.