Reply to "The PPP should announce its Presidential and PM candidates soon"

So you advocating an Anthony/Sukhai ticket?  She definitely has the fire and aptitude to be there and a potent ticket!

I hope Panthress Volda wins the PNC race!  Just what the doctor ordered for the PPP come 2020!

I do not know why you believe calling Ms Lawrence a pantress should not be construed as racistShe did nothing that the rest of us do not do and what has been the operational political paradigm for all of our lives. We should speak out against it rather than try to make political coin of it. 

Anthony lacks fire and is firmly ensconced in the ideological and institutional structures of the PPP hence comes with the jagdeo monkey on his back. While he is not an unpalatable fellow he is certainly not a break from the customary PPP calcification. Mr sukhai is transparently a selection as Mrs Harris was for Ramotar and so becomes a burden than a blessing.  

Wasn't the Panthers a radical pro-Black group in the USA?  I did not give them that name, I was only drawing a broad parallel.  Why is that racist?

Yes, she did.  She openly advocating an apartheid practice in Guyana which many do not agree with or practice.  I was critical of the PPP for not having more Afros in public facing roles. 

I agree with loyalist in positions close to where political decisions are made.  She seh she looking for a dakta for a professional role, one who know Spanish and Putagee, but she want one that is PNC and "look like she!"  So don't try to punt by muddying up her [active] extremist racist advocacy with some latent passive sentiments within the society.

The panthers were a sub culture of the US  black liberation struggle. Ms Lawrence is supposedly representing a national government. We should not conflate these distinct ideas 

She is expressing what is our status quo...political apartheid as is cultivated practices of both groups. She cannot be separated out  from what is the archetypal model of  both parties to be the scapegoat for our sins. She is what we are and have been for seven  seven decades.

If she did anything is to awaken us to our own hypocrisy for thinking we can be for a party and not commit her sin. The PPP and the PNC are well established practitioners in the dark arts of ethnic based politics.