Reply to "The PPP Presidential Candidate Race. What ? A consensus candidate ?"

The two most qualified are Anil and Anthony.  Maybe, given the tense situation in Guyana, Anthony would probably be the best choice!  Even Caribj is warm to this choice!

Granger tell Carib to pick Anthony, he will be Easy Picking.

Nah, dem mek datt mistake with BJ, and keep in mind, BJ deh round!

You will recall that Jagdeo made the PPP lose. First because he is seen as wrong and secondly because he picked an idiot that he felt that he could control.

The PPP was seen as unbeatable because their core base is the largest. When Jagdeo lost in 2015 that is no longer the case. And yes Jagdeo was very visible in the 2015 election campaign so he is the one who should be blamed for the defeat.

You are picking convenient talking points.  Arguably, had BJ not intervened, the defeat would be bigger and the NCV a remote possibility.  Furthermore, we can argue whether the AFC made a difference or not in bringing the Coalition home.

Today we have the situation where the AFC likely lost support and even you admit not the PPP has the clear advantage.  So then, did the AFC make a difference in 2015?  You go figure!  And I don’t think you understand the pull BJ has on the ground in Guyana!

So thus far, your theories on the AFC and BJ are being turned on it’s head.  You need to examine your logic!