Reply to "The PPP is dying a slow death"

When I joined the PPP in 1969 my best friend told me: "Yuh wasting time. Jagan flogging a dead horse." That was only 5 years after the PPP was thrown out of government. And from that time through the 1970s and '80s I heard many folks declare the PPP dead. Time proved those prophets of doom wrong. As it was in the past, so it will be in the future. The PPP will triumph again, however long it takes, even if it's another 28 years' wait. 

The PPP remains uncreative and stale as it has been its entire existence. It would not have to wait another couple of years if it shelved that  corrupt sheman as their front person  and began to incubate a cadre of young leaders who have an idea of tomorrow world and can communicate it without the usual verbage of indian victimization. Note Granger has nothing to stand on to .

I agree.  This is why progressive nations change leaders even if the ruling party continues.  There is little new coming from the cabal. I really wished BJ allow others to rise and do their thing.  They will make the slips and slide, but will learn and be ok.  There are good people in the party. He has become a shadow dictator controlling from behind the scenes with his henches and wenches!

A big tree 🌳 cast its shadow blocking out the sunlight causing others not to thrive.  And we say, only the big tree can thrive.  But as soon as it’s gone, 100 new ones sprout and strive to take its place.   

His similarly unimaginative cronies and poodles see him as the only hope.  Me tell yuh!