Reply to "The Curse of Ham"

antabanta posted:

One should wonder why the word is associated with African Slavery.

Why?

The man say "one should wonder," so dah is why you gaffa wonder bout it.

The man trying to allude that Africans are swine because he does not have the guts to state his racism openly.

Sure, I am racist. Isn't everybody?

I rather live in a white society than in Guyana. 

I have more association with Black folks from the Caribbean and Africa than any other race. Out of 10 ppl I would know, 9 are blacks.

Guyanese Blacks association is not there for me, racism is core to their being. In everything of their interaction with an Indian is racist-youh can juss feel it and sense it. Like yuh.

I grew up in Guyana in a mixed village. Went to school with lots of Black guys, played together. In 1955, when divisions came along ethnic lines, Black villagers did not spare their words for the Indians among them. They spoke freely of how backward Indians were. 

I expressing mehself. Duh fuh duh nah obeah. 

No, everybody is not racist. Surprise! Don't let your acquaintanceship with 9 blacks out of 10 people mislead you into believing you know black people for the simple reason that anyone who knows black people could not possible be such a racist prick. Considering your views on black people, it's a pity they didn't do more to you than use harsh words in 1955.

Dem beatup cooolie ppl, plenty. 

I know ppl, not Black ppl. Whatever happen to Baldwin lessons?

There are no Blacks like Guyanese Blacks-hateful. Maybe the Africans round up that tribe and sold them to the West Indies.

Everybody is a racist. You and I talking, and I know you is a racists. I doan dislike you for that. Perfection has not reached mankind as yet. 

What about Baldwin's lessons? So how is it you love white people in general despite the much worse atrocities they committed against black and coolie but you hate black people in general for their violence against coolie? Using your logic, can we say that all white people are hateful? They did a hell of a lot worse to blacks and Indians than blacks did to Indians.