Reply to "‘The coming oil bonanza’ and bad signals-Tarron Khemraj"

"Today, as I write this column, Mr Jagdeo has said he is not interested in talks with the PNCR at this point, the bona fide political representative of the  majority Afro-Guyanese. Mr Jagdeo made it clear that he and his party are interested in local government elections. They do not see much merit in discussing crucial questions pertaining to income and wealth distribution, governance, constitutional overall, and electoral revamping. Winning is all that matters. It would be remembered that President Carter appeared to have reopened a channel of dialogue, but this might have fallen off the radar of the Guyanese president and opposition leader.

Mr Jagdeo and the PPP are in for a rough ride when they likely win the election in 2020 or 2021."

Hey hey TK orbuculum seh Jagdeo PPP will likely win the next election.

He should stick with economics, and stay away from making political predictions....just like Jagan should have been better off sticking to dentistry, rather than promoting communist policy and politics.

What BS, so what qualifies anyone being into politics.  BJ is an economist and turned out to be a successful leader.  Trump builds things, now he rebuilding America!

LOL...wake up to reality banna....and stop pontificating from your safe haven outside Guyana. 

Guyana is not the US. Jagan has been outmaneuvered by Burnham for almost 30 years, and now Jagdeo and the PPP will be outmaneuvered by another generation....simply because BJ and Donald Ramotar messed up so badly... you call them successful leaders...while every Indo trying to leave that country? 

Tell me which smart Indo political leader came out of the region who can fit the class of Manley, Barrow, Eric Williams, etc? All dem Indos want to be doctors and lawyers, and they automatically feel they know everything.

Would you go to a dentist if you have stomach pain? My point is yall need to find intelligent and credible political leaders, not the likes of Texiera or fat boy Irfaan (who rose from the ranks of the PYO).

The only thing forcing young Indos today to aspire become clever politicians is because yall are a minority (cant depend on the automatic majority) and you have to find smart ways to survive alongside other ethnic groups in the country....this is a challenge most PPP leaders have not faced before...